We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Somadevi Angkor Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Save
You added Somadevi Angkor Hotel to your Saves list
Somadevi Angkor Hotel
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Sivatha Road | Mondol II Village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #88 of 230 Hotels in Siem Reap
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have stayed at this hotel numerous times and each stay proves to be perfect. The staff are excellent and cannot do enough to make guests feel welcome. The rooms are large with comfortable beds, we always request a room facing the pool. Breakfast is great with a large selection to choose from. Location is perfect. Large pool surrounded by beautiful orchards. Will always be our first choice when visiting Seam Reap.

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

842 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    358
    97
    16
    11
See reviews for
114
311
76
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manasquan, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

They try very hard to please guests and employees are very friendly. Lobby is really pleasant with free wifi but there is a charge for wifi in the room. Rooms are dated but clean. Pool area very nice and quiet. Great location close to downtown area and Pub Street.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights from 2 December and wished we had stayed longer. We had a complimentary airport pick up as part of our package. The hotel is ideally located with bakeries and plenty of restaurants and shops within easy walking distance. We had a room with a pool view and balcony. The bed was comfortable and although the room was a little dated it was clean and comfortable. Staff were very helpful and friendly. The pool is big, like it looks in the photo. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice. We also had a set dinner as part of the package and the food was very good. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived in Siem Reap, and a complimentary driver collected us in a nice car. We checked in to our room.but found that firstly, there were two single beds thay couldn't be pushed together because of a wiring loom for the middle bed-side table. We went downstairs and requested another room but were denied because the Hotel was fully booked. So we wander back up and thats when I notice that the room had a mould problem with mould on the roof and places on the walls. I just came from another Hotel with the same problem and left with a respiratory infection. Just getting over that I didn't want to deal with it again so back down I go. This time they found a room for us. And with a double bed, too! Overlooking the pool so they had upgraded us for free. This room was good. Hotel is aging but thats why it's cheaper too. This is Cambodia and for Cambodian standards it's a 5-star Hilton. Wait till you see how the regulars live

The free complimentary 5-course dinner was great! And same for the 1-hr massage. Very nice to receive those.

Breakfast was pretty good, a good variety of stuff.

Wifi was hit and miss. Sometimes yes, sometimes no

Location was pretty good, a 5 minute walk to Pub St and markets etc heart of town. I'd recommend this Hotel

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location is great, staff are helpful, but my room in the older part of the hotel was dark and dreary although clean. One of the two twin beds rolled almost two feet when I got into it (I am not a large person), so I switched to the other one which stayed put. The aircon was not working at all in the room when I first arrived, but got fixed within a couple of hours after I called.

Bathroom OK, with good shower, but again dark with poor lighting.

Breakfast is adequate but unexciting, and you do everything for yourself including getting your own coffee.

Pool is pleasant but they had " run out" of towels at 3:30 in the afternoon. At my urging, a staff member went off and came back with some after about ten minutes, which I did appreciate -- but really could not fathom why this should happen at all.

Hallways are not air conditioned so you step into an inferno every time you leave or go to your room.

The 30% off " happy hour" only covers a few varieties of beer. No mixed drinks, no wine.

Last but certainly not least: the free wifi stinks and is only available in the lobby -- or, more accurately, in parts of the lobby. Alternatively, you can pay $2 per hour for decent wifi anywhere in the hotel. We were not impressed.

Not terrible, just nothing special and a whole bunch of minor irritants.

Room Tip: It seems the newer (back) part of the hotel offers larger, more modern rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed 3 days. Our room with a baloney looked out to the street, however as the hotel is set well back from the street you do not hear much traffic noise. Bathroom had plenty of space and a walk in shower with a rain shower head. Hotel location easy walking distance to Old Markets & Pub Street. Buffet breakfast had a very good selection hot & cold food, pastries and fruit juices. Could have eggs cooked a variety of ways including omelette's and you can make your own noodle soup. Staff very friendly and assisted with any queries we had. Previously stayed at this hotel in September 2013.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reigate
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Large eloquent hotel, with excellent service from the staff. Perfectly placed on the edge of the town, just a couple of minutes from the town centre. Great variety for breakfast and ideally placed for the Angkors, about 15 minutes away. Couldn't really fault it.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Somadevi Angkor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Somadevi Angkor Hotel

Address: Sivatha Road | Mondol II Village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Siem Reap
#36 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#47 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
#56 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#58 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Somadevi Angkor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Somadevi Angkor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Somadevi Angkor Siem Reap
Hotel Somadevi Angkor

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Somadevi Angkor Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.