We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Steung Siemreap Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Steung Siemreap Hotel to your Saves list
Steung Siemreap Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Street 9, Mondul I, Svay Dangkom, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #123 of 244 Hotels in Siem Reap
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here and happy to recommend to fellow travellers. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable and was quiet despite it being central, we also had a nice view of a temple from room. Bug free and breakfast was a simple selection to get you started for the day. The staff were very accommodating and ordered us pizzas when we were too late for room service, and in room massage was handy. The only downsides were there was refurbishment work taking place so could hear a bit of work going on, and the towels definitely need replacing and we had some problems with our safe which they fixed. Apart from that was fine for exploring the temples and town.

Room Tip: Town is friendly and very clean however be aware of some scams e.g. taxi from airport offering tours...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    279
    81
    21
    10
See reviews for
110
251
74
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manila
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Lovely French colonial style hotel just around the corner from the Old Market and the Pub Street area. Spacious rooms, great amenities, lovely pool, decent buffet breakfast. Staff is courteous and efficient, although they do need to smile more. Visit the Buddhist temple next door. Overall I would highly recommend staying here. Loaded with shopping bags or returning from a night of wining and dining the hotel's proximity to the city's most popular areas is a BIG plus, believe me.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Fantastic location - only a short walk away from markets, restaurants, and about 5 minutes walk to "Pub Street". Breakfast was good and the pool was fantastic after a big day of walking around the temples. A lot of the other hotels are further away from the centre of town, so it was nice to know that we could just walk to where we wanted to go, rather than have to pay a driver.
The rooms are not huge, but they are more than a broom closet and have enough geatures to make your stay comfortable. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: The hotel has accomodation on both sides of the road. The pool and the breakfast room are on the nor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed here recently for 3 nights on our cycling tour. Our room was spacious, clean, well appointed and quiet, with old french provincial charm. We had an airconditioned room overlooking the street with a small patio. The staff were friendly and helpful. There is a great outdoor pool and you can have a casual meal or drinks poolside which is great if you have been at the temples or in the markets all day and don't want to go out. The breakfast buffet was good and included an egg station. The location of this hotel is excellent being one block away from Pub Street, the old market and the night market ..... lots to do and see in this area of Siem Reap - we were very glad we stayed here and not in one of the big new hotels which are away from the centre of town. There is always a tuk-tuk outside the hotel if you want to go further afield. Remember to take the hotel business card with you when you go out because walking around the markets and the streets at night can be disorienting. A great place to stay!

Room Tip: A room overlooking the pool area is probably quieter than the street - but if you have the triple do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The rooms are large and spacious, the staff are always smiling and friendly and the air-conditioned hotel is perfect to return to after a day visiting temples. The bed was very comfortable and this hotel was recently refurbished. WiFi works well, in fact everything is in good working order. Full complimentary breakfast which caters to both Asian and European taste.
Everything is within walking distance, Pub Street, Old Market, Night Market and River. I would definitely suggest shopping along the River if you prefer a less frenetic form of haggling. A tour by Tuk Tuk or trip to Temples by Tuk Tuk also highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights, and had a great time. The location is unbeatable, RIGHT next to pub street and Old Market, but a little bit out of the way so not noisy at all.

The rooms were spacious and clean, as was the entire hotel. Beds very comfy. Buffet breakfast was good. Pool was really nice.

Staff were very friendly, though we needed to organise all our own tours etc. as the hotel didn't have a tour desk and the staff didn't seem overly keen to assist (though I noticed all hotels I stayed at in Cambodia were the same). There are many tour shops on Pub St/Old Market area though so it didn't really bother us.

Overall, an excellent stay and great value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

+ Great location. The hotel is literally right on the corner of the pub street and the old market.
+ Lovely but small swimming pool. We didn't see any people there, so we had the pool for ourselves the entire time while we were there.
- Communication problem. Staff members don't really understand English except basic English.
- Our room look old and has a funny smell.
- Quality of breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Steung Siemreap Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steung Siemreap Hotel

Address: Street 9, Mondul I, Svay Dangkom, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#66 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
#68 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#76 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Steung Siemreap Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steung Siemreap Hotel is one of the few remaining historical buildings in Siem Reap strongly constructed by the rich heritage of Khmer Culture blended with French Architecture. The Hotel has its own unique theme with Khmer handmade furniture located in the French Colonial block. More importantly, the hotel construction dated back to its origin in 1930s since French colonial era. With its 76 beautiful, elegant and charming rooms decorated and furnished with Khmer Handmade products along with our modern hotel facilities and services, Steung Siemreap Hotel extended our Khmer hospitality to make your stay in Siem Reap enjoyable and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Steung Siemreap Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Steung Siemreap
Steung Siemreap Siem Reap

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Steung Siemreap Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.