We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic guesthouse” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bou Savy Guest House

Save Saved
You added Bou Savy Guest House to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bou Savy Guest House
2.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Road No. 6, Taphul Village | Khum Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap 063, Cambodia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 325 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Fantastic guesthouse”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed at bou savy on reccomendation of a friend. We paid $16 per night for a room with air con and it includes free breakfast. They were great hosts, banana smoothie on arrival, picked us up from the bus (which was really late) and we had such a nice tuk tuk driver (mr thom) who took us around the temples for two days) I would reccomendation this place to all, it's clean, cheap and the people are just lovely!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    370
    207
    22
    12
    2
See reviews for
60
131
103
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lodz, Poland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We've been visiting Bou Savy Guest House in Siem Reap twice, and both times we have spent there great time! I can fully recommend this place for a stay in Angkor Wat and for a local trip organizer. There is also very nice restaurant on site, so we didn't search place for dinner after busy day.
I would like to thanks all people which are working there for their hospitality and kindness.
Br
Pawel

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

I don't regret I stayd there.

cost.; reasonable,
atmosphere: friendly, nice
for family: YES
room: clean, not very spacious but enough, we had triple room
service: excellent
distance to the city: pretty close.
food: ok
go back again: definitely yes!

Room Tip: if you want to buy some gifts, do it at BOU, much cheaper than in the city. They offer a good guide...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

The hostel were nice and we have very nice rooms although we only had fan but it was huge so it can be quiet cold at night :) The location itself was not far from the Night Market and you can actually walk there if you wanted too. Very helpful staff and they provide tuk tuk as well whenever we want to go somewhere and very close to the mini market so if you forgot to bring something with you or you just want a cold drink at night. Overall Bou Savy made our stay in Siem Reap very enjoyable and memorable :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Very good accomodation - we only have fan but it's December and it's kinda cold
Very good food - delicious and cheap
Responded when we asked for help on our room - the faucet for stool and fluorescent light in bathroom is not working. They attended to our needs immediately.
Helpful and attentive tuktuk drivers - Him is the name
Need I say more?
The best guest house near Angkor Wat for a cheap price

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

we stayed there 2 nights and were happily surprised.
The entrance road is a bit suspiscious but the court and the food are nice. We met lot of nice people. Loved the proximity to a local school.
Would go back there

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Looking online for a safe and comfortable place in a strange country like Cambodia when I found Bou Savy Guest House. The reviews are high and the feedbacks are positive. Sent a few emails for inquiry and reservation and the owner reserved rooms for us easily. And when we get there, I wasn't expected that I will be paying for a cheap room with very good rooms and superb services. And when we had double thoughts with our rent a car to the border, the owner offered us an alternative service if we will have a problem with the previous one, but luckily, everything went smoothly as scheduled. Quiet and safe location with all the services that you might need. To the owner and staff of Bou Savy Guesthouse, thank you very much for the warm welcome and very good service. I am planning to go back next year and I will consider Bou Savy Guesthouse again. :D

LAR

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bou Savy Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bou Savy Guest House

Address: Road No. 6, Taphul Village | Khum Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap 063, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 325 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bou Savy Guest House 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bou Savy Guest House is one of the high quality budget guesthouses in Siem Reap Angkor which managed by a Cambodian people (family atmosphere). The Guesthouse is located on National Road N#6, 60 metters off the main road that is away from noise and dust. Just 5 minutes walking to Royal Garden and Lucky Mall Super Market. And taking 10 to 15 minutes walk to the Old Market and Angkor Night Market ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Budget Places, HostelWorld, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Bou Savy Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bou Savy Guest House Hotel Siem Reap

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bou Savy Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.