We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angkor Howard Hotel

Angkor Howard Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Angkor Howard Hotel to your Saves list
Angkor Howard Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   National Road No 6 | Phum Kasekam, Khum Sra Nga, Siem Reap, Cambodia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #185 of 244 Hotels in Siem Reap
Siem Reap,
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

The hotel apparently was very fully booked, the receptionist tried really hard to find the closer rooms for us ( we separately booked for 3 rooms, so they didn't know we are family ), but we didn't feel any inconvenience at all since they were very friendly. We were invited to the lobby sofa and had our welcome cocktails, that was really really nice welcome drink i had.
The rooms were very clean and big, all three rooms were with large balcony, nice garden and pool view, we spent most of our afternoon time lying on the deck chair at the balcony, reading and drinking. We also had great evening at poolside, swimming, eating, drinking and chatting.
Breakfast was very nice, i personally like the noodle and actually had it double.
I and family very please to recommend. *_^

Room Tip: Any room is with nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    7
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
8
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

There are so many different food, and the taste was so nice.
The staff are very friendly, they could speck English so its easy to communicate.
My room is clean and big, nice view and light, and also there has two type in the bathroom, shower or bath, it's good, I like it.
Swimming pool is very big, good Spa and the water is quite clean, and the gym is pretty good as well, one staff inside and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
232 reviews 232 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

good price, staffs are friendly and attentive. Breakfast buffett is dilicious. Room is clean and big. Hotel has big swimming pool and fitness center. Everything is great except one thing. I see only Korean group tourist while I am staying.
Hotel is busy and noise with arranged group tourist and restaurant is full of nosie and group tourist.

Room Tip: If you don't mind seeing and hearing noise of group tourist, it is good place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Top Contributor
263 reviews 263 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

While staying in Siem Reap we have the change to had lunch in this luxurious star hotel that takes you back in time to Colonial times. As we only had lunch here we can only judge the service and atmosphere which were outstanding recommendable. Once we get back to Siem Reap we definitely want to stay in the Howard Hotel.

Room Tip: As I have not stayed in this hotel but only had lunch I cannot recommend any room tips
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2009

Stay away from this hotel. Every room and hallway smelled of stale tobacco. We were given a non-smoking room but the stench was overbearing. The hotel refused to cancel the reservation and indicated that if we didn't pay, we couldn't check out. After much posturing, they finally let us out with a one day penalty, (we had a four night reservation).

Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2009

the quality of this very modern hotel is superb in every aspect but the kitchen, the accomodation and sevice of is wonderfull, all the staff from front desk to dining room cannot do enough for you, and the place deserves to be successfull. IF THAT IS THEY CAN GET THE KITCHEN SORTED. One of the reasons we went was the review complementing the king prawns in ginger and garlic.
I would love to comment but whilst on menu they were never available, and same was true of several other things, we got to tage of asking waiters to mark what was available and trying to order from what thus listed, gave up when ordering a chille beef dish and being told could not have as chef had gone home, at about 7.45 pm this was. so we dined down town thereafter which was no hardship and cheaper. and we discovered The ANGKOR WHAT bar, (not misspelt), a pub to die for.
the other Angkor Wat, Angkor Thom, and similar restoration sites, are truly amazing. we used a tuk tuk with a driver who had pretty good english, better than my cambodian certainly, and i
think the open air and slower travel make it the best option v car/bus trips that are available, baloon or elephant might be good if a bit expensive but our freindly student was first class, helping with banks, laundry, restaurants, bars, shopping, and a boat trip on Tonle Sap, and all for about $20 a day.
Do not let my comments on the hotel kitchen put you off as a
couple of nights wife and self plus a couple of chinese were total for this 300 plus room hotel, and everything else about it was brilliant.
all in all siem reap was high spot of our trip.
Regarda grizz

  • Liked — everything but the kitchen- even staff on restaurant were doing their best in spite of.
  • Disliked — the kitchen
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
103 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2009

We stayed for 3 days in Siem Reap, over New Year, primarily to see the Temples, which are breath-taking, again hire your own Tuk Tuk for the day ($25/30) & let him take you around. The Howard is nearly at the end of the Hotel Strip past most of the other properties, modern, great pool & very good staff. The bedrooms are either road, garden/pool or side view, so be mindful of the location of your room, it could make or break your stay! The rooms are large but not overly luxurious, the bathrooms have an odd shower & a shower bath, a bit gimmicky, but all worked and spotless.
The only comment was that there was actually no one there, at the pool, in the bar or at breakfast, so this was very odd but the service was excellent, I suppose that there was little competition for their time.
Breakfast was a dissappointment, food was barely warm, stale bread & undrinkable coffee, but all in all, I would not let this put you off & I would recommend.

  • Stayed December 2008
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Angkor Howard Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Howard Hotel

Address: National Road No 6 | Phum Kasekam, Khum Sra Nga, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #185 of 244 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Angkor Howard Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and HostelBookers so you can book your Angkor Howard Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angkor Howard Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.