We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Angkor Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Angkor Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Royal Angkor Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Road No.6 Phum Kasekam, Siem Reap 93279, Cambodia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #91 of 253 Hotels in Siem Reap
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is realy great with nice pool and big, colorfull garden. Staff was friendly and helpfull. We spent there five days and it was relaxing time. Restaurant served fusion cousine, you can find there typical khmer dishes. Anna & Piotr

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

837 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    537
    236
    54
    8
    2
See reviews for
158
328
59
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Everything was perfect, got a room upgrade as they didn't have a standard twin so we ended up in the Japanese style suite. Free shuttle service to town was great, the pool was great, the staff were great and the buffet breakfast was amazing with a full range of Asian and Western choices. In relation to the previous comment about the water in the bathroom, the resort appear to be addressing this and on our second night we returned to our room to find they had screwed a piece of wood to the floor in front of the bath; simple but it did the job and caused us no interruption.
One thing I will say is that if you're budget conscious then you're better off to fork out the $2 for a tuk tuk ride into town rather than pay the food prices at the resort, the food there isn't bad but I'm just a real miser.

Room Tip: If you have the choice opt for a pool view room, but that's a no-brainier really
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Room was good however the water from the bath kept spilling onto the bathroom floor. Would not recommend for older guests
The hotel is working really hard towards greatness. The location is close to the airport and angkor wat. We did need a tuk tuk to get into town however later realised they have a free shuttle service (we were not advised on check in though).
Breakfast seemed to have a lot of food missing, but the hotel was near fully booked when we were there and most guests work to an 8am departure to visit the temples.
A tour guide and car were easily organised for us by the hotel.
We booked with agoda five days earlier and they had not received about booking letter.
A little far from the main town, but still a good value hotel

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beautiful Colorado
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Royal Angkor Resort and Spa. We so appreciated their airport pick up service as we were weary from our flight and someone was there waiting for us.

We luckily were placed in one of their theme specialty rooms initially. Since we loved Siem Reap so much we decided to stay and extra day but had to move to a standard room. This room was only average in comparison but we were grateful that we did not have to change hotels and they moved our bags for us when we were out on our tour that day. The hotel staff arranged the tour guide and tuk tuk for us.

Wonderful full breakfast with high quality, delicious food. We loved taking a dip in the pool after a long, sweltering day of sightseeing.

We thought the staff was quite friendly. We had some difficulty in communicating at times but were able to convey our needs. We would not hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: We enjoyed our Asian themed room and would recommend if you want something different. This may not b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Our stay at this hotel was nice, however there were some challenges. The staff is not very fluent in English, so the language barrier was a challenge when communicating with the hotel staff. It does appear that this hotel may cater more to Japanese travelers. They also lost our laundry for a period of time and forgot to deliver towels. We had to call them three times before they understood to bring towels to the room.. The breakfast was ok, but not great. The front desk staff also said they would charge $1.50 to send one postcard for us when I asked to purchase stamps.... Overall, the hotel is nice, the room was nice, and the hotel was quiet. The pool was nice, and the restaurant was good. However, it just didn't meet a 5 star quality hotel in terms of food and customer service..

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

The staff are delightful and helpful
This is obviously a tour group hotel for large groups so avoid the breakfast room before 8 am. The room we had overlooked the pool which was lovely.
We would recommend using one of the hotel tuk tuk's for your temple tours.
The bathroom or should I say the bath tub, is a challenge as the shower head only hits you waist so have to keep bending to wash hair.
Overall a great place to stay away from the crazy downtown.

Room Tip: Go for the deluxe over looking the pool and not standard over the busy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Who would believe that in a very poor country one can experience a hotel of this quality and such good value and an excellent breakfast included. It is worth paying that little bit extra for the 4th floor rooms. The Singapore slings at Happy hour are a must although the bar area is a little lifeless. Dinner is ok and reasonably priced. Treat yourself to dinner at Raffles one evening. Pool area is excellent, lunch menu is very good and massage in the spa first class. The hotel is well located for the airport, town centre and tourist attractions.

Room Tip: 4th floor overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
#69 of 253 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 stars 761 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pacific Hotel & Spa
Pacific Hotel & Spa
#49 of 253 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 stars 347 reviews
2.3 mi away
Tara Angkor Hotel
Tara Angkor Hotel
#83 of 253 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 stars 2,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Palace Residence & Villa
Palace Residence & Villa
#86 of 253 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 stars 36 reviews
2.5 mi away
Empress Angkor Resort & Spa
Empress Angkor Resort & Spa
#130 of 253 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 stars 248 reviews
1.8 mi away
Saem Siemreap Hotel
Saem Siemreap Hotel
#30 of 253 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 stars 603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Angkor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Angkor Resort & Spa

Address: Road No.6 Phum Kasekam, Siem Reap 93279, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#40 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#42 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#57 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Royal Angkor Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the airport transfer to checking into the rooms, be greeted with smiles all around from one of the top resorts and spa in Cambodia, The Royal Angkor Resort & Spa. A dream come true for the avid traveler, our resort is located perfectly for one to explore the Khmer Culture and tradition in Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Royal Angkor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Royal Angkor Resort And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Angkor Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.