We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for Cambodia” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Freedom Hotel

Save Saved
You added Freedom Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Freedom Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   National Road No.6 | Banteay Chas, Salakamroeurk, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #148 of 220 hotels in Siem Reap
Quito, Ecuador
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Ok for Cambodia”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here with a group for 3 nights. Room was ok although the shower was poor.

Breakfast was the worst I had in Cambodia and Vietnam. And not that close to the centre.

Would not choose this hotel myself.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    53
    23
    8
    6
See reviews for
8
35
9
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
algarve
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

the hotel is in a reasonable area, a 10 minute tuk tuk ride to the centre and 'Pub Street'; the rooms are basic but have good tv, wifi and air-con; breakfast is provided in the adjacent restaurant and is very good

Room Tip: check the taps, showers etc work before saying bye bye to the bell boy
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

I stayed here for three nights as part of an Intrepid Tour. The rooms were basic, but clean, quiet and well air-conditioned. My room had a TV, fridge and big window looking down to the reception entrance and restaurant. The mattresses were very firm. Bathroom was clean, no problems with hot water and... I wouldn't say "spacious", but big enough to be used comforatbly.

Free Wi-Fi available. The on-site restaurant is alright. Our group ate breakfast there of a morning, but I didn't have any other meals there. Note: the baguette is better than the toast/bread.

The pool is clean, modern and a life-saver after a long, hot day at the temples.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

My husband & I stayed here as the accomodation inclusion on our Intrepid Tour. We were impressed with the service, cleanliness, location, size and quality of rooms.

The pool was heaven after a long day of treking around the temples of Angkor, and also the perfect location to send the latest photo's via the free wireless service to family and friends via email / facebook.

There were plenty of local places to eat, and buy take away drinks (alcoholic and non aloholic) in the near vicinity, and always plenty of tuk-tuks waiting to take us for USD1.50 - USD2 to Pub Street, Raffles, or the night market for the evening.

The cafe next door had cheap and delicious breakfast, both western and asian. Ask for Mango pancakes, not on the menu, but A M A Z I N G!!

I will be returning to Siem Reap, and will definitely stay here again.

And the 1 hour USD7 massage on site, bliss!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on level 3 overlooking the pool. The rooms are spacious, at the back of the hotel, an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in January 2010. The room was quiet and had hot water, tv, internet and a fridge in the room. Fittings were a bit tired, the bathroom also. But the hot water was nice and hot and for $12 per night, you can't complain too much. The pool was a great facility and we spent one afternoon drinking and lounging around it with friends.

The hotel is a bit far from the centre of town so far from the action. This is ok if you don't care for "Pub Street" but i would have preferred to stay a little closer in. The restaurant serves good food and the staff are pretty good at getting things organised and booked.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

After hot temple-tramping, sitting by the pool for a half day was key. Rooms were large and clean. Cheap beer available 10 meters to the right of the hotel at local stand.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2011

We stayed here in October 2011 with our Intrepid tour. The hotel is really nice, the rooms are big and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. The best thing was the lovely pool - delicious after a hot day in the temples.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Freedom Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Freedom Hotel

Address: National Road No.6 | Banteay Chas, Salakamroeurk, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #148 of 220 hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Freedom Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Freedom Hotel is dedicated to making your stay an experience to remember and cherish. At Freedom Hotel our goal is to offer warm and friendly hospitality, as you will find when you stay with us! We are friendly, informal and flexible.We are the perfect hotel for singles, couples and families to feel at home. We combine the values of a luxurious bygone era with modern amenities and facilities to ensure your stay is peaceful, relaxing and memorable.We offer helpful advice on what to see and do, and assist you with flight confirmations and arrangements for onward travel. The hotel is located in the center of Siem Reap, allowing easy access to the Grand Temples of Angkor and other magnificent sightseeing pleasures in this land of wonders. Banks, shops and postal services are close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelBookers, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Venere and Otel so you can book your Freedom Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Freedom Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.