We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sdonne” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sivatha Blv, Mondul II | Svay Dangkom, Old French Quarter, Siem Reap 93136, Cambodia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #100 of 220 hotels in Siem Reap
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Sdonne”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

This was the starting point for our tour of Cambodia/Vietnam. We found it to be very comfortable with a staff that was pleasant and eager to please. It was most convenient for shopping, dining and easy to get to for attractions. We used it for a base for the Angkor Temples as well as other sightseeing things. We shopped at a silk merchants shop near by and took a Tek tek ride to view the city and surrounding areas the tour of the
artist D Angkor workshop where they train students in wood sculpting, stone carving, lacquer work, polychrome and stone patina work.

I didn't find it to be dark, but we didn't spend a lot of time in the lobby or our room which was clean and comfortable, I would recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Prince, General Manager at Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Mr/Ms. Sharid1,

Thank you very much for leaving a comment following your recent stay at Prince D’Angkor Hotel & Spa.

We are so delighted to hear that you had enjoyed with our service and hospitality.
The room will be renovated soon and the new spa will be open soon too

We are very much appreciated and looking forward to having a pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Bernard Houppertz-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

760 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    280
    349
    93
    25
    13
See reviews for
153
264
54
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed a couple of nights as a base for our party to tour Angkor. Comofotable htel with very helpful staff. Would stay again as the locatin is convenient withiut being too near Pub Street whic is very lively.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Prince, General Manager at Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Claire A,

Thank you very much for leaving a comment following your recent stay at Prince D’Angkor Hotel & Spa.

We are so delighted to hear that you had enjoyed with our service and hospitality.
We are very much appreciated and looking forward to having a pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Bernard Houppertz-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
134 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Very conveniently located in the charming old French quarter where you can walk to bakeries, local eateries for food, shops for souvenirs or groceries and pubs for drinks and dance. The area is the place to be in with the streets closed for all-night partying during special occasions such as New Year's Eve.

Rooms are basic but reasonably clean. We experienced a number of brief black-outs during the stay so be warned. This seems to be a common occurrence and is no cause for panic. Staff was thoughtful and very helpful with local travel arrangements.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOM_Prince, General Manager at Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear E880,

Thank you very much for selecting Prince D’Angkor Hotel & Spa as your accommodation for your holidays in Siem Reap.


For the cut of power by the Government, the staff is well trained and we have generator in case of needs.

We thank you very much for your comment who helping us the better our service for the future. We do hope that you will give us an opportunity to have a pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Bernard Houppertz – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston on
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

This hotel was selected by the tour company and is in a great location. There is a mall across the street, a laundry and several other stores like a camera store. There is also a great grocery type store where you can buy alcohol and beer; why pay the hotel prices when you can get a bottle of rum for $7.00? We had the standard room which overlooked the front of the hotel; it was clean; the bathroom had a tub and a separate large shower stall which my husband appreciated. You can pay additional money to upgrade to a room that overlooked the pool; these rooms also had a balcony. The biggest complaint was beds as hard as the floor; everyone hated them! While there were 2 chairs in the room, neither were comfortable for reading; there was no dresser with drawers. We did enjoy the breakfast buffet and unlike those who had western type breakfasts, we found the pho to be an excellent choice. We did enjoy the pool and hot tub. I also enjoyed hearing traditional music in the lobby. We did have a lunch and dinner here which we would rate as average. Having stayed at another small hotel in Siem Reap I would have to say that the staff are not as accommodating here as they were at the other hotel; maybe this isn't fair because the Wooden Angkor is a much smaller, more intimate hotel.

Room Tip: Pay the difference and get a room with balcony that overlooks pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed 1 night in the Prince D'Angkor because of the location in the Old French Quarter. Turns out the location was the only really good thing about it. Cockroach spotted at the breakfast buffet was probably the worst, other negative aspects were mediocre service and a generally run-down feel to the whole place. Perhaps it's because we stayed at Borei Angkor the night before, which was completely top notch.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOM_Prince, General Manager at Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear alexisholm,

Firstly, On behalf of The Management of Prince D’Angkor Hotel & Spa I would like to thank for your bringing this matter to our attention and Please accept our sincere apology that caused during your stay with us.

We highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do and The Hotel is actively working to improve service levels and your feedback has proved to be invaluable.

It is our goal to retain you as a satisfy customer and We hope that we can serve you again in the near future.

Bernard Houppertz – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

stayed 4 nights here. great location as it's in the centre of town and directly opposite the only mall in town. it's also a short walk away to pub street and the night market. very convenient.

rooms are spacious and clean. beds & pillows are comfy. mine came with a balcony. very nice. hotel has a really nice swimming pool. unfortunately the gym was under renovation during my stay so i missed seeing that. wifi signal is very weak though. fret not, they actually have 2 imacs at the lobby for guests to use. nice, thoughtful touch there.

breakfast has a decent spread ranging from western to asian food. i enjoyed my daily breakfast here. don't bother with dinner though. i had my dinner at the restaurant one night and the food was utterly tasteless. perhaps they've adjusted it to suit foreigners' palate.

all staff were courteous, friendly and helpful during my stay. they attended to my requests speedily and they're always smiling. i'd come back here just for the lovely service alone.

the only downside to my stay was the spa. my package included an hour's massage. the therapist working on me was not focused and paused a few times to chat with her colleague who's working on my friend. she's not very skilled either because i didn't feel better after my massage. a disappointment.

i'll definitely stay here again if i get the chance.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Dear Mr. Bernard Houppertz
General Manager
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa

The service was excellent and I enjoyed a lot during my stay with you of the Khmer kindness, i had previously heard about.
I am very grateful, thank you and please make extensible my congratulations to all the staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOM_Prince, General Manager at Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Google Translation
Estimada Maria R,

Warmest greetings from Prince D’Angkor Hotel & Spa,

Muchísimas gracias por su mensaje en trip advisor. Este mensaje nos agrada y nos permiten por el futuro de mejorar nuestros servicios.

Gracias y espero verles tan pronto que seas.

Bernard Houppertz-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa

Address: Sivatha Blv, Mondul II | Svay Dangkom, Old French Quarter, Siem Reap 93136, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#48 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
#62 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recipient of "Cambodia's Leading Hotel" in 2011/2012 on the World Travel Awards.Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa is a sanctuary for tourists and corporate guests alike who expect excellent hospitality and friendly service. So whether you are here for business or pleasure, the Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa offers a luxurious haven, elegantly furnished to provide you with a comfortable stay and all the facilities and traditional Cambodian hospitality you would expect. Experience ultimate luxury and bask in the splendor of elegance at the Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa, the perfect base from which to explore the legendary Angkor temples and undiscovered treasures of Cambodia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince d`Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Hotel Prince d Angkor

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.