We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base to tour angkor” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sivatha Blv, Mondul II | Svay Dangkom, Old French Quarter, Siem Reap 93136, Cambodia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #97 of 230 Hotels in Siem Reap
Quezon City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great base to tour angkor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

The Prince D'Angkor makes a great base from which to tour the Angkor Archeological Park as well as the town of Siem Reap, being centrally located along Sivatha Blvd., the town's main street. It is within easy walking distance of the markets and other attractions of Pub Street while being far enough away to get away from the noise and bustle of the vibrant night life. The additional convenience of having a newly opened, modern, airconditioned mall with a fairly well stocked supermarket just across the street makes the hotel's location all the more attractive. The rooms are spacious and thoroughly cleaned every day. The swimming pool and the surrounding courtyard are beautifully landscaped and give the weary a great relaxing way to end a hot, tiring day of exploring the temple ruins. The breakfast buffet was worth going downstairs for - not an over abundance of choice, but you're sure to find something you'll like. Their croissants were among the best I've ever had- just give them one final pass through the salamander to get them toasty warm and crisp on the outside while being flaky and buttery soft on the inside. Their reservations office is very helpful and responsive to customer inquiries and requests. ( Thank you Mr. Pagna Bon. ) Make sure to ask for a room on the higher floors overlooking the pool - the view is beautiful.

Room Tip: Ask ror a room on the third or fourth floors overlooking the pool, you'll love the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOM_Prince, Public Relations Manager at Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear JAASM,

Greetings from Prince D' Angkor Hotel & Spa!

We are glad to know you've had a great day of stay and a wonderful relax in our Pool Side. We thank you for choosing our hotel and we proud ourselves serving you. We hope to see you again in your future trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    379
    97
    25
    14
See reviews for
167
289
64
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Berrigan NSW
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Great Hotel, from the moment we entered the hotel we were greeted with a cold face washer & lovely cold drink ,nothing was too much trouble, the porter showed us to our room, & explained everything within the room to us, they are very clean & spacious rooms, excellent pool,with a great pool bar, with great snacks & nice drinks & great friendly service, the breakfast was fantastic, with plenty of choices, & the staff servicing this section are outstanding. We were picked up from the airport as part of our booking & the driver became our guide & driver for our 8 days we stayed. He was very polite & spoke reasonable english, nothing was too much trouble for him.The Prince D'Angkor hotel is ideally situated in the heart of town, but was not noisy. Very close to all amenities, & we could walk every where from the hotel, except the tuk tuk drivers wanted to drive you every where.

Room Tip: Request a pool view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOM_Prince, Public Relations Manager at Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear edoBerriganNSW,

Greetings from Prince D' Angkor Hotel & Spa!


Its nice to know you enjoyed your stay with our hotel. We take this opportunity to be thankful for choosing us, we hope to see you again here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

A well balanced and all rounded hotel with spa facilities. Food, service, amenities, ambience and location get a thumbs up for anyone's first trip to Siem Reap!! Enjoyed my stay and hope they keep up the standard and good work!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOM_Prince, Public Relations Manager at Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear PH H


Greetings from Prince D' Angkor Hotel & Spa!

We proud ourselves for the wonderful days serving you! Thank you for choosing us...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

We stayed at the Prince D'Angkor in August 2012 for 2 nights and we had 2 busy days! We booked a Superior room and were upgraded to a deluxe pool view room. In hindsight, we should have booked a deluxe room in the first place.
Our room was exceptional with a king size bed, balcony and everything you could ask for.
It was great coming back to the hotel of the afternoon and hitting the pool and having a drink at the pool side bar.
Breakfast was good with a good variety, the hotel was able to pack a breakfast for us on the morning we did sunrise at Angkor Wat (it was some bacon and sausage, but obviously cold by the time we were able to eat it - get something on the road if you can).
Pub Street is a short stroll down the road where there are bars and restaurants lining the street.
My only gripe is that there was a charge for the internet. Complimentary wifi would be a good addition.

Room Tip: The hotel is off the street, so a room at the front of the building wont have road noise, however, g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOM_Prince, Public Relations Manager at Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear LukeB_Aus,

Greetings from Prince D' Angkor Hotel & Spa!

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and we will look forward to giving you a better service in your future trip to Siem Reap.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We spent 7 days in this 4 star hotel of Siem Reap.
Lights and shadows
Pros:
1. Optimal location, close to everything useful of the town. Five min walking from Pub Street
2. Quite good value for money
Cons:
1. They failed in picking up us at our arrival (the driver arrived too late and wealready took a tuk tuk; a similar experience happened us when we stayed there about three years ao;
2. In the hotel there were works of renovation. This was not told in the hotel website, nor at the time of reservation. Furthermore, the time for these works was planned from 10.00 to 17.00, but they stated most times around 7.00 a.m.!! After asking for clarificaions, response...." We have renovation!!"
3. Slippers in the room were charged by 5 USD, without any information to the guests ( usually, they are complimentary).
Altough we stayed here for two times at a distance of three years, we will not book this hotel in the next times we will come back to Angkor

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOM_Prince, Public Relations Manager at Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Isoladilipari,

Greetings from Prince D' Angkor Hotel & Spa!

We thank you for choosing again our hotel for the second time. We regret for the inconvenience happened but this is truly noted for us to change and we are looking forward for a better way to serve your expectations.


Thank you very much and we wish you will choose us again in your future trips and vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed there for 4 days 3 nights. Really enjoy staying there. The hotel had a lot of wooden architecture decoration in it, very Cambodia feel.

The check in was very fast and efficient the staffs were very friendly and with smiling faces.

They upgraded our room to a room overlooking the swimming pool and with balcony which we can sit out side and enjoy the lovely view with our tea after coming back from our tour.

The room was very big and clean with wooden floors together with a Sony 32" LCD TV with many channels CNN, BBC, HBO, Star Movie, Hong Kong TVB and also cartoon channels for the kids. and also a DVD player for you to watch your own DVD just in case you decided to do so.

The bathroom had a separate shower and tub in it. The shower water was strong but the hot water was not stable and you have to keep switching from left to right to do the tempreture adjustment.

Beside the minor problem of the shower the other small problem is the mattress was a bit hard for us.

Even though they didn't give us free wifi to our room; we still consider our room was wonderful in a overall manner.

Breakfast was excellent with both western and asian foods to choose from.

If you have time, got to try out their swimming pool which is in salt water and was wonderful also with warm temperature suitable for early morning swim as well as night swim. The towels are located at the gym.

We were given a complementary one hour massage for two person at the hotel spa. We found the massage outside still better than the hotel spa, well what do you expect as it's free anyway.

There is a laundry shop just at the left hand side of the hotel after you come out from the main entrance of the hotel.

If you need to buy things just goto the Lucky Supermarket which just a less than 5 minutes walk across to the right of the hotel. You can almost get everything you need over there.

If you love massages especially after the long walk at the temple. You probably can try the Asian Massage which is just at the left hand corner in front of the hotel.

If you need a local mobile phone service you can try out the company call QB which their prepaid package was quite good with 3G connection data plan as well. The starter pack just cost USD$3 with USD$1 talk time.

Remember to change more small note of USD$1 and USD$5 from the front desk of the hotel and make sure the money are in good and new form as some of the shop or tuk tuk won't accept old notes.

Overall we really enjoy ourselves when staying there and definitely will come back and stay there if we were to goto Siem Reap again. Definitely will recommend our friends and relatives to stay there if they ask for hotel suggestion.

Room Tip: "If you too are a vegetarian then you got to try out their in house room service menu their veg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOM_Prince, Public Relations Manager at Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Lenard J C L

Greeting from Prince D' Angkor Hotel & Spa!

We proud ourselves for giving us a wonderful time serving you during your stay. We will take note of the things we need to change so we can give you more than the expectations you have.

Thank you for choosing Prince D' Angkor Hotel & Spa and we hope to meet you again in your future trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We stayed at this hotel when visiting Angkor Wat and other local temples. From the moment we walked in the door--literally--people were friendly, warm, hospitable, and helpful. Everyone on the staff seemed genuinely interested in our well-being and we were amazed--particularly in comparison to Thailand, which we also visited on this trip--at the level of English that all of the staff spoke. We felt very at home and very welcome here. Breakfast was excellent: Western and Asian food was available, and all was of high quality. The coffee was fantastic: with a bit of a chocolate taste, it was different from other coffee we've had anywhere and very enjoyable. Bathroom had both a shower and a tub: very up to date, everything clean, nice amenities. The hotel has a lovely pool, which we did not use, but it appeared to be very popular. Room was quiet; hotel is well located (in the midst of many hotels in that area). I'd go back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOM_Prince, Public Relations Manager at Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear epper5151

Greetings from Prince D´Angkor Hotel & Spa!

Is indeed a privilege to know that you had a nice time and you will visit us again. The happiness and comfort for our guest is what we wish more

Thank you for choosing Prince D´Angkor Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa

Address: Sivatha Blv, Mondul II | Svay Dangkom, Old French Quarter, Siem Reap 93136, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#40 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#52 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
#62 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#79 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recipient of "Cambodia's Leading Hotel" in 2011/2012 on the World Travel Awards.Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa is a sanctuary for tourists and corporate guests alike who expect excellent hospitality and friendly service. So whether you are here for business or pleasure, the Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa offers a luxurious haven, elegantly furnished to provide you with a comfortable stay and all the facilities and traditional Cambodian hospitality you would expect. Experience ultimate luxury and bask in the splendor of elegance at the Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa, the perfect base from which to explore the legendary Angkor temples and undiscovered treasures of Cambodia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince d`Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Hotel Prince d Angkor

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.