We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel horrible spa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sivatha Blv, Mondul II | Svay Dangkom, Old French Quarter, Siem Reap 93136, Cambodia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #98 of 230 Hotels in Siem Reap
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Great hotel horrible spa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

The location and the service at the hotel is great but the spa is below average. I had the worst massage in Asia and had to walk around with a stiff neck all day.
Other than that from pick up from the airport to the breakfast or to arranging tours, everything is professional and well done. (so far. We are still staying)

Room Tip: I suggest you get one of the pool side room, there would be much less noise and a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 8, 2012
Dear Exclea

Greetings from Prince D´Angkor Hotel & Spa!

Thank you for taking your time to feedback, your opinion is very important for us.

We apologize for the problem with the massage, we already have talked to our Spa manager to follow up this situation and we will improve our service.

Hope have your visit again

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    379
    97
    25
    14
See reviews for
167
289
64
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

The hotel is around a 15 minute drive from the Siem Reap International Airport. It has all the luxury that you can expect from a 5-star hotel. It didn’t take long for us to check in. Our room is really big. It is big enough to fit 4 people. You have to pay if you want to take home the slippers (5USD) and laundry bag (3USD). Our bathroom has both a shower and a bath tub. Try to pick a room that is near the elevator. We had a long walk to our room at the end of the hallway. The buffet breakfast is good too. If you want to leave early to see the sunrise in Angkor Wat, you might want to have the hotel pack your breakfast for you.

The only major drawback for me is that WiFi is paid at 3USD for 1 hour. This made it hard for us to stay connected. Thankfully, the staff would go out of their way to help you out and always smiled. We received excellent service almost throughout our entire stay, but the hotel wasn’t able to help us contact the airport to reconfirm our flight schedule.

I like the location of the hotel. It is near the Lucky Mall and the Koulen restaurant where traditional Cambodian dance shows are held. It is also a 10 minute walk to Pub Street and a 15 minute walk to the Night Market. The area may be a little quiet at night though, just the perfect place if you want to relax.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 8, 2012
Dear engdv

Greetings from Prince D´Angkor Hotel & Spa!

We are very glad to hear that you had such a great time with us, the happiness and comfort for our guest is what we wish more and your feedback and opinion are very important.

It was indeed a privilege for our team to be part of your holidays! We look forward for the opportunity of being of service to you again.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ortley Beach, NJ
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Beautiful hotel, friendly and pleasant staff. Restaurant was good but not outstanding. Able to walk to shopping and grocery store. Got beer and other alcohol at a well stocked store across the street for a fraction of mini bar prices. Downsides were hard mattress and pillows, pool water too warm and noise at night on poolside from a huge group of students who happened to be there at the same time.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 8, 2012
Dear LeoR024

Greetings from Prince D´Angkor Hotel!

We are glad that you really enjoy our location and we are sorry if you found some inconveniences.

We apologize but on that day we had a big group of students but normally is not noisy our hotel.

After all we hope to have your visit again.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Certainly the proximity to the centre of town is a benefit for exploring on foot or tuktuk. The hotel scale is very grand and perhaps a little bit austere because of this scale. As with the previous stay, we had an enjoyable time and friendly staff. There seems to be a mismatch between the atmosphere and the way the pricing is built to such detail that the experience becomes a little penny pinching which is at odds with the style and grandeurl. For these kind of room rates you would expect not to pay $3 per hour for wifi. A repeated plumbing issue was speedily resolved, but reoccurred repeatedly. Suggest ear plugs as air con is very loud yet necessary in this season. Cigarette smoke pervades the corridors when people smoke with rooms open, and stale smoke pretty strong in both rooms we had. Overall lovely staff, great facilities but a little under score on matching the expectation set by price and image with the experience.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Dear TyleyLovell

Greeting from Prince D´Angkor Hotel & Spa!

Thank you for taking your time to feedback your opinion has a lot of value and our team wants to apologize if you have some issues. We are always looking to improve and we are going to share this information with our management team and colleagues.

We hope that you give us again the chance to provide you with accommodation

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

I'd definitely recommend Prince D'Angkor for its location. To the right of the hotel, a few meters away, is Kou Len restaurant which has a nightly performance of Apsaras classical dance and Khmer folk dance starting at 7.30pm. Before the performance,you can have a dinner buffet which has a wide selection to suit people of different nationalities. There are also many other restaurants, Lucky shopping mall, convenience stores and bakeries nearby.
Prince's travel desk was very helpful. I also appreciated their honesty when making their recommendations.
Another facility I liked was the fitness centre. In fact, I was surprised that there were many potted plants which made the environment more healthy and aesthetically pleasing.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 24, 2012
Dear NinaAsia

Greetings from Prince D´Angkor Hotel & Spa!

We are glad to hear that you spent a nice time with us and also that you enjoyed our location, city and our facilities like the fitness center.

Hope to have your visit again! Thank you for choosing Prince D´Angkor Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Spent 4 days in June 2012 at the Prince D'Angkor and had a most wonderful time.The main feature of the hotel, besides a great location, is the friendliness of the wonderful staff. Nothing was too much for them and they always smiled - they were great. They also liked very much to talk to you and practice their English. The price of the food and drinks is unbelievably low compared to even Thailand.
The hotel location, in the main street and only 10 minutes from the hotel was superb.
The pool is warm and a delight to swim in. At night they have a a singer in the main bar and he can sing anything - a great voice.
We took part in a Cambodian cokinig class and it was wonderful. The training chef was so very good at explaining how it ws done but we actually did the preparation and the cooking. He nade it so enjoyable. After cooking we sat down to 6 dishes of authenic Cambodian fodo adn boy was it delightful.
We will be going back to Siem Reap and staying at the hotel - it was so enjoyable. Thank you to all the staff.

Room Tip: Ask for either a pool view room or a room by the pool (more expensive but worth it). Also do the co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 23, 2012
Dear Searene

We would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to arrange accommodation.

It's an honour for us to know that our clients are plist with our services. Prince D´Angkor Hotel & Spa is always looking for ways to improve and the satisfaction of our guest is our main concern

Thank you for your opinion and we are looking forward for your visit again. Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Lovely hotel, great food and very nice clean restaurant, staff very professional and friendly. Our room was typically Cambodian in terms of furniture but absolutely fine. Conveniently located, tuk tuk available 24 hours from the hotel entrance. The pool and garden area beautiful and peaceful and imaculately clean...the cooling pool is a welcome break from the Cambodian heat. We had our 2 year old daughter with us and the staff were amazing with her. Would definitely stay here again. Cambodian people are so very friendly.

Room Tip: We were pool facing and loved it. Rooms facing the busy street will probably be noisey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 23, 2012
Dear MrsManderfeld

We would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to arrange room accommodation at Prince D’ Angkor Hotel Spa.

It was indeed a privilege for our team at Prince D’ Angkor Hotel & Spa to be a part of your holidays and we are confident that all the arrangements met your expectations.

Once again we offer our heartfelt appreciation, and look forward to welcoming you, your family, and your esteemed friends and colleagues again in the near future!

Thank you and best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa

Address: Sivatha Blv, Mondul II | Svay Dangkom, Old French Quarter, Siem Reap 93136, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#40 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#53 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
#62 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#80 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recipient of "Cambodia's Leading Hotel" in 2011/2012 on the World Travel Awards.Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa is a sanctuary for tourists and corporate guests alike who expect excellent hospitality and friendly service. So whether you are here for business or pleasure, the Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa offers a luxurious haven, elegantly furnished to provide you with a comfortable stay and all the facilities and traditional Cambodian hospitality you would expect. Experience ultimate luxury and bask in the splendor of elegance at the Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa, the perfect base from which to explore the legendary Angkor temples and undiscovered treasures of Cambodia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince d`Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Hotel Prince d Angkor

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.