We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis in the middle of a crazy city” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hyatt Siem Reap

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Park Hyatt Siem Reap to your Saves list
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sivutha Blvd, Siem Reap, Cambodia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #35 of 244 Hotels in Siem Reap
Florence, Italy
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Oasis in the middle of a crazy city”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great staff, awesome made to order breakfast, comfortable accommodations and complimentary water. My friend was able to get us an upgrade to the larger room. This gave us a big area to sit in. Nice courtyard in the middle which is surrounded by lots of tables and comfortable chairs. The staff came and asked me if I needed anything. They happily brought me ice water.
Check in was in a nice lobby. You get to sit at a table and are welcomed with a complimentary beverage. Did I say that the breakfast is awesome. You get a menu to choose from. Day One I had the eggs benedict and Day Two was the waffle. Also had yogurt, cheese plate and salmon plate. So delicious.
Location is perfect to the Night Market and Pub Street. You can take a tuk tuk for $2 or walk less than 10 minutes.

Room Tip: Be sure to bring USD in small denominations and new.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    64
    15
    4
    2
See reviews for
70
195
25
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We loved the Park Hyatt Siem Reap. A great location downtown and within walking distance of many restaurants, grocery stores, massage booths, etc. On arrival we were personally greeted and escorted into the living room area of the hotel and provided with refreshing complimentary drinks. We enjoyed the pool area where staff service was readily available and attentive. The room was extremely clean with a wonderful bathroom. The bathroom is open to the main bedroom but also had a privacy sliding door into the bedroom to close if preferred. I enjoy my privacy so appreciated this feature. We did not have much down time to really enjoy this hotel but we did get a chance to enjoy the pool which provided attentive service at all times. In my opinion Park Hyatt is a cut above the rest and I will continue to use these hotels whenever possible.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My husband and I had a five night stay here. The service, food and facilities were 5 star to say the least. We chose to eat in the dining room most nights due to the fantastic food and exceptional service (a particular thankyou to Dany for such exceptional care). The spa centre, swimming pool facilities and the general upkeep of the hotel re a credit to the Park Hyatt chain...we hope to stay with you again :)

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Park Hyatt for 2 nights while visit the temples and really enjoyed our visit. We booked through amex FHR and were pleasantly surprised that we were upgraded to a presidential suite! It was huge, I believe around 2800sq ft with 3 outdoor courtyard areas and an outdoor shower. Besides the upgrade, the hotel was very clean, had beautiful furnishings. The bed was a little firm for my husband and myself but they came and put a mattress pad on for us which did the trick. Service was excellent, housekeeping even sprayed for mosquitoes at night after they serviced the room which was much appreciated. The location of the hotel was excellent, within walkable distance to the night market where you can find entertainment and tons of restaurants. We will definitely be back to Cambodia and will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: The presidential suite was amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were pleasantly surprised by the exceptional service and all round experience we had at this hotel so close to the food and market precinct of Siem Reap we were able to walk most places and return to relax in the luxury of this beautiful complex. The size of the hotel and it's decor is very boutique and we were very impressed with everything it had to offer. Nothing was ever a problem for the staff and the whole experience was amazing. We would highly recommend a stay with the Park Hyatt at Siem Reap. We were on a package deal and did not expect the level of service, comfort and attention we received it was a wonderful experience. The dining experience itself was worth going for everything we tasted was amazing would highly recommend the Fish Amok... Love this dish!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I visited Siem Reap at the start of its summer season, with daily temperatures reaching a high of 43 degrees celcius, and I was happy to return to the Park Hyatt Siem Reap every afternoon for a cold drink and some relaxation. The hotel was refurbished about 1-2 years ago (previously Hotel de la Paix), and the entire property feels very new and clean, which is to be expected of a Park Hyatt. As the hotel is on the smaller side, it feels like a boutique hotel, with ornate Cambodian decorations and works of art.

The rooms are fairly large with a sitting area, walk-in closet, and large bathroom. The room I was in did not have a desk, so this may not be a good choice for a business traveler. There is one French-Cambodian restaurant and all day dining restaurant - both were quite good, with fantastic ice cream that I looked forward to at the end of a long and very hot day of temple hopping.

I booked a private tour for the temple, and saw the 3 main ones Angkor Wat, Ta Prom, and the Bayon. We drove past some of the smaller ones, and personally for me, I thought that one full day of temple hopping was sufficient. I also visited the National Museum which was quite good, as it gave me an understand of Cambodian history and heritage. I didn't think the War Museum was worth my time - it is essentially a junkyard of old military equipment that was used in the war.

I went around the city on tuk-tuks and it was very easy. About USD 1-2 to get to most places within Siem Reap city, and USD 8 for 4-hours of tuk-tuk hire (you just negotiate before you get onboard).

I would highly recommend the Park Hyatt Siem Reap.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SholtoSmith, General Manager at Park Hyatt Siem Reap, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear michellemtang,

Greetings from Siem Reap and thank you for your glowing review on Trip Advisor!

It was truly a pleasure to learn that you had such an enjoyable stay here with us and that being said in your review, it would be fair to say that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay here with us from the hotel’s refurbishment to that of our offerings in Food and Beverage, most notably the ice creams in The Glasshouse! I must agree that this is the best place to refill energy after a long and very hot day of the temple tour.

Thank you so much for your highly recommendation and I hope you will make it back someday to stay with us again and that you will contact me when you do have dates in mind so that I can personally assist with your accommodation requirements.

Best regards,

Sholto

Sholto Smith (Mr.)
General Manager
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
P.O. Box 93270
Sivutha Boulevard | Siem Reap, Kingdom Of Cambodia
E: sholto.smith@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We purchased our accommodation for the Park Hyatt via Luxury Escapes voucher many months ago as part of our honeymoon which included breakfast daily, lunch and dinner and massages.
Upon arrival, the staff greeted us warmly and English was not a problem. The staff were all over what our packaged entailed, a welcome drink promptly provided.
The living room is impressive with mahogany decor and comfy library feel. Very clean and hygienic hotel.
Our room was upgraded to a suite. The bathroom alone is outstanding. Rooms cleaned and turned down daily. The hotel food is great. Pool is amazing. Spa service exceptional. As fitness freaks the gym is useful and has many basic equipment to be creative with.
The location is easily within walking distance of 'Pub Street' and the markets. Tuk Tuk riders are available for transport for $2 USD. A simple no thankyou gets them off your back however street beggars do not give up so easily. Watch out for the beggars that ask for milk and not money, they on sell the milk to get money. They often work in groups.

Room Tip: Can't go past Park Hyatt for luxury.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Hyatt Siem Reap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Siem Reap

Address: Sivutha Blvd, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#14 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#19 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#22 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Siem Reap 5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown Siem Reap, the award winning Park Hyatt Siem Reap is the most centrally located five star luxury hotel with 104 beautifully appointed rooms including 13 suites that caters to the discerning traveller seeking contemporary style and relaxation. The signature Dining Room offers exquisite Khmer and French Au Provencal cuisine and the chic Living Room Lounge is ideal for a sunset cocktail. The hotel is situated within just minutes of the eclectic shops and restaurants of Siem Reap as well as being only 8kms from the ancient temples of Angkor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Park Hyatt Siem Reap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De La Paix Hotel
De La Paix Siem Reap
Hotel De La Paix

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hyatt Siem Reap, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.