We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Temple Retreat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of FCC Angkor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added FCC Angkor to your Saves list
FCC Angkor
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pokambor Avenue, Siem Reap, Cambodia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #78 of 230 Hotels in Siem Reap
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Temple Retreat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2010

Excellent hotel.

Very comfortable, large rooms set in a lovely garden area with a delightful pool.

It was great to have the space to relax after a tiring day of temple trekking and this was the perfect place and great location too for walking through the pretty colonial streets.

The only neagitive point was the breakfast menu, and this goes for sister hotel FCC in Phonm Pehn, far too much pork which really limited the choices.

However, apart from this the hotel is great and the service is excellent, very helpful, friendly staff who go out of their way to asisst and our tuk tuk driver for the temple visits was great too! FCC P.Pehn you should learn something about service from your sister hotel!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    214
    42
    16
    8
See reviews for
85
264
56
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2010

I recently visited Angkor Wat with my family (ages 12, 8, and 7) and stayed at FCC for a week. We had a wonderful stay. The pool was a bit small, but the surrounding areas was very nice. Food was of excellent quality, and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The kitchen accommodated the children's request for breakfast. We would highly recommend it for a relaxing stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2010

We stayed here for 3 nights and had a perfect time.

Rooms: We booked a room facing the pool which I would recommend. Room & bathroom were very spacious and nicely decorated. Although the hotel is very centrally located in Siem Reap, it was very quiet during the night. Each room has also a little terrace with a nice little lounge.

Pool: The pool was splendid and it was nice to relax there before and/or after visiting the temples.

Breakfast: they give a choice of several dishes such as eggs, pancakes, fruitsalad, fried rice etc. - all freshly made in the open kitchen and super delicious.

Dinner: had dinner here once. It’s more expensive than in town but well worth it. They also have some good choices of white and red wines.

Staff: extremely friendly and helpful. They organize everything you desire, from airport pick up to trips to Phnom Penh etc. They also have their own Tuk Tuks for the visits to Angkor Wat. Full day was 15 USD and half day 10 USD. They drive you wherever you want and wait for you while you are visiting the temples. Drinking water is included in the price as well as refreshing towels. Very nice!

Hotel location: very convenient and centrally located in Siem Reap. It’s within walking distance to Pub Street (or a 2 minute Tuk Tuk drive).

SPA: we just tried the spa for the 15 min foot/leg massage which was included in the hotel price and it was wonderful after a full day of walking around.

All in all, the FCC Angkor was the perfect choice and I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2010

Loved the hotel, good location within walking distance of pub street. Great breakfast, only complaint would be they dont do omlettes, but thats being picky. They will even bring the breakfast to your room at no extra charge. Slepped very well, comfy beds. Wouldnt hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2010

The hotel is a wonderful piece of property, excellent design in the 'retro' Indo china look sbuilt in 2001. It has a great ambience and decent size rooms and pretty decent services and very nice breakfast. The main drawback is that its construction was not done with the best of quality and workmanship initially and it has aged very poorly for a 9 year old hotel. The yellow floor tile throughout the hotel, while they are chic at one time are broken in places and the glazing actually worn out and the grout joints looking very dirty. Except fo the new flat screen TV, most of the furnishings inthe room are a little tired and worn even though it retains the 'design' hotel look. it really needs a fresh coat of paint , new bedding and flooring update throughout the entire place to bring it back to its original charms. We would recommand this hotel if and when it undertakes a much needed update. The landscaping and outdoor furnishings still look spectaclular throughout are the true highlights of this place!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2010

We spent 3 night here before heading off on a 3 day tour then returned for 1 night.

The rooms were excellent, nice large beds with good quality linen, large bathrooms with rainforest shower head.

The pool was awesome.....great for just relaxing in the afternoon after you have taken in the sights.

The food was excellent quality with a wide selection of western food at reasonable prices. They even have good quality illy coffee which is a rarity in developing countries.

The staff were exceptional....super friendly, nothing was ever a problem. We left some luggage there when we went on our 3 day tour and when we came back to check in again everything was ready for us.....we were already checked into the rooms (same rooms again) our washing was hanging up in the room. Impeccable service.

The hotel is also in the best location it is walking distance to bar street, but not in the middle of the hustle and bustle.

Also the FCC bar is a great place to unwind if you cant be bothered heading into town.

I will not even look at another hotel when I go back....this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

We just spent 5 days for the FCC Angkor and couldn't have been happier with the experience. Upon checking in we were greeted with a cool drink and a moist towel. We didn't like the first room that we were shown, but they had a room on the second floor and set it up for us while we waited. Once we settled in to our room, the hotel brought us a tray of desserts. The hotel is set up around a main 2 story structure, the restaurant is upstairs with an open kitchen, a lounge area and 2 eating areas on the balconies overlooking the garden and reflecting pool. The hotel is open to the street along the river and you can sit upstairs and watch the world go by. The rooms are modern and well designed. Perhaps the only drawback is the wall of windows in each room. If you have your curtains open anyone can see into your room. With the curtains closed the rooms seems a bit dark. We would push back the heavier of the two curtains and leave the lighter one to block the view but let in the light. The hotel has a nice spa and lots of modern interesting stores for shopping, including the McDermott Gallery. These stores do not contain the usual tourist trinkets sold downtown so it is worthwhile to look for something different to bring home. The pool area is lovely. The happy hour is fun with half price drinks.

The really nice thing about this hotel is that it feels as though it is part of the town, not isolated from Siem Reap. The location couldn't have been better. The restaurant draws other tourists not simply the hotel guests. The menu has a wide variety of choices for anytime of the day. The breakfast menu includes toast, granola, fresh fruit, pastries plus a full range of egg dishes and local Khmer/Laos noodle dishes. The coffee was the best we had during our month in Asia and you can order as many as you like. If you are leaving for a sunrise visit to the temples, they will arrange breakfast room service as early as 4:30 AM.

What I liked best about the FCC was the amazing friendly staff who went out of their way for our needs. Our driver Thet was absolutely great and we used him on 4 of our 5 days there. I wish I was going back again next week!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to FCC Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FCC Angkor

Address: Pokambor Avenue, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#37 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#41 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
#59 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#64 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — FCC Angkor 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The FCC Angkor sits at the heart of Siem Reap Town, overlooking the Siem Reap River and just minutes away from Cambodia's most alluring attraction, Angkor Wat.Renovated from the old French Governor's mansion, art deco embraces chic hotel, creating an atmosphere of refined luxury and casual elegance. Defined by its lush green gardens and the salt-water swimming pool, the FCC Angkor embodies Cambodia's tranquil pace of life: a casual swim, drinks in the garden, dinner on the terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your FCC Angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fcc Angkor Siem Reap

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage FCC Angkor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.