We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the FCC” 5 of 5 stars
Review of FCC Angkor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added FCC Angkor to your Saves list
FCC Angkor
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pokambor Avenue, Siem Reap, Cambodia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #99 of 244 Hotels in Siem Reap
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Loved the FCC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2007

From the moment we made our reservation online, we received delightful service from the hotel. Our first room option was not available, but they quickly responded with another offer, even giving us room measurements to assure us that the room would fit 3 adults comfortably.

We were met at the airport as promised, and from their on we received amazing personal service. Our names and room was remembered by much of the staff.

The free breakfast is more than enough to give you energy for climbing around the temples. Dinners and lunches were equally good, and the service was supremely fast yet personal.

We booked a tour guide and tuk-tuk through the hotel. The hotel made it amazingly simple. The guide was amazing and worth way more than the low price we had to pay. We were even able to use the same guide the next day.

The room was beautiful, quiet, and clean. It was tough to leave.

  • Liked — The staff
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    228
    51
    20
    8
See reviews for
100
277
58
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2007

A little more commercial than the sister property in Phnom Penh, but the same recipe also works well in Siem Reap.

This is certainly not the cheapest option in town, but is very comfortable and has most of the trappings of the bigger hotels in town (pool, spa, restaurant etc) without the hundreds of rooms and lack of personal service. The rooms are spotless and well decorated and the service is friendly and efficient.

We booked transport for the temples (one of the tuk tuks) through the hotel and can highly recommend this option - you may save a couple of dollars going the independent route, but going through the hotel is a lot less hassle.

If you are in Siem Reap for a few days, opt for the three day pass and take it slowly to avoid temple fatigue. Go and buy your pass at about five in the afternoon after which time, you get the bonus of the first evening free. Take a wander to Angkor in the late afternoon and whet your appetite for the days to come. In the following days, try and spend some time away from the temples and enjoy the slightly chaotic charm of Siem Reap.

The FCC is in an excellent position on the river and close enough to walk to town if you are feeling moderately energetic - it is also far enough from the centre to be quiet at night and a tuk tuk into town should cost about $2 or $5 return (including the wait).

Even if you don't stay at the FCC, the bar is worth a trip and there is also an excellent gallery selling photos of Angkor that you wish you had managed to take!

Stayed December 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2007

The FCC Angkor is a beautiful hotel with a great restaurant/bar. The staff was extremely helpful. The pool was beautiful, but we didn't really take advantage of it - after hours of visiting temples we were more tempted to take a nap in the air-conditioning than lie by the pool. We got a pool view room - which was not worth the extra $ in my opinion. You have to keep the curtain closed to get any privacy...so you don't see the pool anways! We really enjoyed the restaurant and had several meals there... the bar also looked nice, although there was rarely anyone there.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2007

A very stylish hotel with excellent spa facilities that made for a very relaxed stay in Siem Reap.
The pool was just what was needed after a lengthy tour around the Angkor temples. We used the car and guide service through the hotel, which was good value.
The restaurant is excellent and the breakfast was a real plus.

  • Liked — style
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2007

AMAZING! We wanted a boutique experience for our whole holiday and after reading many reviews we went for FCC Phnom Penh and Siem Reap. Siem Reap was the perfect base for exploring temples.

I wasn't sure how long to stay - sisn't want to long but didn't want too short either - 4 ngiths - perfect. I arranged our driver for each day and English speakin gtour guide as we wanted to get the most out of our experience. FCC Angkor took care of it all. Marina met us on arrival at the bus station with a beaming smile and she ran oevr our itinerary and she updated all the changes we made and we saw her every day before we went to dinner. Our room - garden view - Ale Vera - lovely - simple and contemporary - great rain showers.

Only 30 rooms and it created the perfect feel. Teh black slate salt water pool was brillaint and lovely to cool off in in between temple tours. Teh Spa was also lovely and offers 30% off treatments between 10am & 3pm so we got back early one day and took advantage of this!

The Restaurant was wonderful. Extensive menu - could never decide what to have. Breakfast in room or in restaurant was also lovely.

FCC Angkor was perfect for our holiday, personalised service goes a long way to making a trip special and they really did it for us!

  • Liked — Boutique and intimate
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2007

We recently spent 3 nights at FCC Angkor, and would highly recommend this hotel. We prefer a smaller, boutique style hotel, and FCC exceeded our expectations. The hotel staff were all very nice, and very attentive. The hotel decor is very nice, and the rooms are very pleasant. The grounds are an oasis in a bustling little town. The pool was great - a very pleasant respite after a hot day at the temples.

The restaurant was OK.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2007

Very nice quiet and stylish hotel/spa/restaurant in the heart of Siem Reap. Unlike other places, I really feel like I am in Siem Reap, and not just in some random hotel.

The value-for-money is great, the spa package was a good idea and the massages are first class.

FCC arranged a great guide, who was separated from his family and sent off to a work brigade by the Khymer Rouge at the age of nine. Eventually he got a degree in History, and it has been great learning about the ancient and recent history of Cambodia from him. I doubt we could have hooked up with this fellow on our own, but FCC seems to be able to tap into the best of Siem Reap.
We had
Mr. Yous Sopanha
[--]

Stayed July 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to FCC Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FCC Angkor

Address: Pokambor Avenue, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#42 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#49 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
#61 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — FCC Angkor 5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The FCC Angkor sits at the heart of Siem Reap Town, overlooking the Siem Reap River and just minutes away from Cambodia's most alluring attraction, Angkor Wat.Renovated from the old French Governor's mansion, art deco embraces chic hotel, creating an atmosphere of refined luxury and casual elegance. Defined by its lush green gardens and the salt-water swimming pool, the FCC Angkor embodies Cambodia's tranquil pace of life: a casual swim, drinks in the garden, dinner on the terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your FCC Angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fcc Angkor Siem Reap

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage FCC Angkor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.