We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected treasure!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palate Angkor Restaurant & Bar

Palate Angkor Restaurant & Bar
Siem Reap Provice, Acha Sva Road, Watbo Village, Salakormroeuk Commune, Siem Reap 17254, Cambodia
+(855)12983980
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 477 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Cuisines: Barbecue, Coffee Shop, Wine Bar, Tea Room, Sandwiches
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Tasmania
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Unexpected treasure!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

We visited Palate because a fellow traveller had recommended it. We were not disappointed! The restaurant is brilliantly located near the river and is open to the beautiful flow of this gorgeous small city. Admittedly, we were one of only a few patrons but the service was sensational! We were looked after beautifully without being hassled. The restaurant is architect designed and absolutely beautiful....but, most of all, the food was stunning! Great value for money and an excellent evening. Viva Palate!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    27
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Local style with modern twist. Good quality, good service, good atmosphere! Recommend to have dinner here to enjoy a relaxing night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Beautiful and great Happy Hour.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

We had dinner on the upstairs terrasse. It was beautiful with lights in the big trees surrounding the restaurant. Delicious drinks and nice tapas in the happy hour. When it suddenly started raining (our first rain experience in over two months) the very nice staff handled it very well. Go for the cashew crusted salmon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paget Parish, Bermuda
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“nice food good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

As this was arranged by our travel agent I wasn't expecting much. Boy was I wrong. The food is great and service impeccable. Nice change for something different. European in decor and a drinkable wine list.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Beautiful Food and Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

A group of us recently had a lovely meal here for a friend's bon voyage dinner. All of us enjoyed our food and the service was very good, though our food did take a little while due to a very bog tour group in. The cocktails were divine, especially The Lady. I had the salmon fillet for mains which was cooked beautifully and for dessert we had the coffee ice cream on chocolate - divine!
Will go back again, though it is a pricier night out in Siem Reap.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palate Angkor Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Palate Angkor Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palate Angkor Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.