We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cambodia Landmine Museum

Cambodia Landmine Museum
Angkor National Park, 7km south of Banteay Srey Temple, Siem Reap, Cambodia
885 012 630 446
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 78 Attractions in Siem Reap
Type: History Museums, Specialty Museums, Museums
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: A collection of disarmed mines.
Brunei
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“good trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

We were asked by our Tuk Tuk driver if we wanted to visit the Landmine Museum on the second to last day of our stay.
i found it very sobering we were taken around by a very humble guide who told us a lot of what had happened in the war. A must place to go visit.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

898 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    463
    336
    84
    12
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great History Lession”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

As an American, interesting to see the affects of the war first-hand. Presented very well, very informative and honest. I wonder if the negative reviewers expected a circus of kids with missing limbs walking around telling stories and doing tricks. This is not that kind of place, and frankly I found that refreshing.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“An eye opener of what we have left behind.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

We went as a group of 25 (19 high school students) to this worthwhile NGO and museum. The students and parents were horrified at what the 'western' world had left behind and impressed by what Aki Ra and his supporters are doing to improve the situation in Cambodia. The museum is small but jam packed with information. A definite highlight of the trip.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorful Colorado
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“This is an eye opener...I suggest you stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

This is along the way to Banteay Srey and worth a stop. The film takes 20 minutes and speaks of this one man's efforts to remove the myriad of land mines left from the wars in SE Asia. Good on him! We learned the phrase "Land mine survivor"....humbling but educational.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Very sobering experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

We spent at least an hour here and learnt a good deal about some of the horrors of the land mine problem that remains to this day in Laos. Well worth a visit on the way to or from Bantey Srey temple.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cambodia Landmine Museum also viewed

 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Cambodia Landmine Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cambodia Landmine Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.