We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I like it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Temple Villa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Golden Temple Villa to your Saves list
Golden Temple Villa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Steng Thmei, Svaydongkum, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Massage & Pick up
Ranked #25 of 230 Hotels in Siem Reap
Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“I like it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2010

First, this is a very cheap hostel, USD 18 for a deluxe room with two large single bed. I am extremely satisfied with my room. ROom 20 (the room next to reception). But apprently the higher floor do not offer such a good place + environment (which is stay by my fellow group of friends).

Group of us were great by a group of their staff, very very friendly, plus young and energitic, they are actually a group of student helping in Golden Temple. Ah Liak and Bopha to be specific because they were the one who take our luggage and bring us to thhe room.

Location wise, it is just at the middle of the city, walking distance to pub street, and just a couple of block to night market and old market.

On top of that, there is one lounge/bar just next to the hotel, this is very convenient if you are lazy to walk to the city center, and pool FOC for the guest. Free internet wifi with more than 5 desktop ready for you.

One must try thing is the massage, it is the cheapest in town with only USD 3 for one hour, pluse a complimentary of 20 minute for all the guest. The massager is somehow the best although it is cheap. But they only limited to 3 guest per session because of the number of bed and massager.

Overall rating is good with the price i pay, but room environment on the top floor is to be improve.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    960
    387
    51
    20
    12
See reviews for
125
500
223
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2010

I stayed at the Golden Temple Villa for 2 nights in July. I would recommend it to anyone! Its great for couples, solo travelers, or backpackers. The rooms comfortable. The beds are luxurious, and all come with mosquito nets. There is hot water, and the bathroom is spacious.

The restaurant is pretty good and cheap. We ate there three times and had a good experience on all occasions.

When you checkin they give you a complimentary 30 min. massage, which you must book. I went for a 1 hr. massage and I will say it was the worst massage I've ever had! The woman fell asleep while massaging my back. That was a huge disappointment, and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

Aside from the massage the rooms are great!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2010

a friend kept telling me to stay here and I was worried we were going to arrive at some cheap hostel since he's a hardcore backpacker so I only booked for 2 nights...we felt such a relief when we got to the place and found the friendliest staff in the country...the rooms were simple but well kept and clean and even had those "Cambodian touches" (orchids, bedrunners, wood work)..bathroom could improve and would be nice if it had a pool...they even have a small restaurant which was also very good..in fact, we had meals at more expensive places and the food was almost at par (at incredibly lower prices)...we wanted to spend one more night but had already booked in another hotel and weren't able to get reimbursed so sadly left...been recommending this place to all my friends ever since..

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2010

Stayed at Goldern Temple with my Mum in 2007 & 2009 now again in Oct 2010.
Mr Lee and his staff are amazing and easy to communicate with.English very good.
Room are very c\lean and comfy.Food is incrediable and villa close to center of town.
Nothing is to hard for the staff here. This is a must stay.
I have stayed in 5 star hotels aorund the world that have nothing compared to here.
Well worth the stay.

  • Stayed July 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2010

This hotel was recommended to me by some friends who had stayed there a few months prior. I was very impressed during the entire stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel offered many useful free services (refreshments, bicycle rental, evening films). The hotel is located in a convenient part of town. But most of all, I found the staff to be incredibly friendly and helpful. It made for a very enjoyable stay. Perhaps one of the most pleasant hotels I have ever visited.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2010

Staff are amazing, service is excellent, food and beer are great!

What more could you ask for!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2010

This place was simply amazing. It was hard to leave as the service was the greatest I've ever witnessed. It is in a great location to explore Siem Reap and the hotel offers some great excursions and massages (plus we got a complementary massage on arrival, great after hours of travelling). But what really makes this hotel stand out is the amazing décor and the most friendly staff I have ever met.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Golden Temple Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Temple Villa

Address: Steng Thmei, Svaydongkum, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#20 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#39 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Temple Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden Temple Villa has 36 fully furnished rooms with modern en-suite bathrooms and conveniences to ensure our guests stay with us is as comfortable possible. The villa is colourfully decorated with a splash of Khmer artistry and style thrown in and every effort is made to keep all areas of the hotel immaculately clean at all times. With 24 hour reception and security Golden Temple Villa is a calm, safe, and secure lodging for stay Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Golden Temple Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Temple Villa Hotel Siem Reap
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Siem Reap

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Temple Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.