We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delightful stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Temple Villa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Golden Temple Villa to your Saves list
Golden Temple Villa
Steng Thmei, Svaydongkum, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free massage & pick up
Ranked #25 of 227 Hotels in Siem Reap
London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A delightful stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We could not have enjoyed our stay more. The staff was lovely and helpful, the room clean and cosy, and the free bananas a welcome treat. The hotel organised an excellent driver for us and went out of their way to make us enjoy our time in Siem Reap as much as possible. We loved the restaurant as well, with its friendly staff and delicious cheap food.
The hotel is a very short walk from the markets and Pub Street, but far away enough from the Main Street that we slept well.
We highly recommend this hotel for a mid-range traveller!

Room Tip: The rooms were not villas, but otherwise very nice. Our private bathroom was a wet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    928
    373
    50
    20
    12
See reviews for
123
475
211
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Great value. Excellent restaurant for breakfast as well as dinner. Centrally located. Exceptional service. Tour guide for Angkor Wat organized by hotel (Mr Sothik Sov) was outstanding. Free massage and free pick up from bus station. Free internet.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

My first trip to Cambodia and anxiety was high. To make things worse I was heading to Siem Reap for the first time to do the Angkor Wat International Marathon. To add to my frustrations I could not get the flights into Siem Reap as I planned for my race. So I ended up with a long 6 day stay due to my flights. I could not have stayed 6 longs nights in Siem Reap if not was for Golden Temple Villa. The restaurant staff made me feel at home from the very first day. Starting my morning at the restaurant with breakfast became a ritual of sheer delight. The best thing about Golden Temple Villa is their location. Walking distance to the river promenade, the old market and step out in the evening you walk right into Pub Street and Night Markets. Most important for first time travelers, Golden Temple Villa has a Security guard post at their entrance. Made me feel at ease staying there.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

I stayed there for 3 nights before Christmas! The hotel is small but all staff are very helpful, the room is clean and comfortable, for backpacker, everything you need is there. Very near to the night market, only 5 minutes! Very good location!! And of course the room rate is vert attractive

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Stayed there 5 nights. Very close to Pub street and all the hustle and bustle. Great restaurant although not very good for vegeterians for main meal - although we found the same problem with most other restaurants too.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

We cannot recommend this place enough. My husband and I stayed for four nights while exploring the town and temples. They helped us find an excellent guide who had great knowledge of the temples and when best to photograph the various sites. The restaurant is fantastic with well-made, well-priced food and the massages are heaven after wandering through the temples all day. The room was beautifully decorated and clean, and the staff are so helpful! If you are looking for somewhere to stay with character and attention to detail this is the place. By far the best place we have stayed at on our travels to Asia, Europe, and South America! For reference our guide's name was Sothik. And our driver was Sopheak.

Thank you for a truly wonderful time!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Close to the old market and near The Alley, as well as the Pub Street and several nightmarkets, it's still located in a smaller and really calm sidestreet.

Service been great (cheap and really nice tuktuk service to Angkor - we chatted a lot about the history and current situation in Cambodia; 30 min free Khmer massage, easy booking of all kinds of trips - cheaper and or same price as anywhere in the streets, etc)

Check if you can find promo rates online (directly or through other sites). Would probably stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Golden Temple Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Temple Villa

Address: Steng Thmei, Svaydongkum, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Siem Reap
#16 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#18 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#34 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden Temple Villa has 36 fully furnished rooms with modern en-suite bathrooms and conveniences to ensure our guests stay with us is as comfortable possible. The villa is colourfully decorated with a splash of Khmer artistry and style thrown in and every effort is made to keep all areas of the hotel immaculately clean at all times. With 24 hour reception and security Golden Temple Villa is a calm, safe, and secure lodging for stay Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Golden Temple Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Temple Villa Hotel Siem Reap
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Siem Reap

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Temple Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.