We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb value and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Temple Villa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Golden Temple Villa to your Saves list
Golden Temple Villa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Steng Thmei, Svaydongkum, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 247 Hotels in Siem Reap
Melbourne
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Superb value and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Great value. Excellent restaurant for breakfast as well as dinner. Centrally located. Exceptional service. Tour guide for Angkor Wat organized by hotel (Mr Sothik Sov) was outstanding. Free massage and free pick up from bus station. Free internet.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,137
    426
    56
    22
    12
See reviews for
143
578
258
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

My first trip to Cambodia and anxiety was high. To make things worse I was heading to Siem Reap for the first time to do the Angkor Wat International Marathon. To add to my frustrations I could not get the flights into Siem Reap as I planned for my race. So I ended up with a long 6 day stay due to my flights. I could not have stayed 6 longs nights in Siem Reap if not was for Golden Temple Villa. The restaurant staff made me feel at home from the very first day. Starting my morning at the restaurant with breakfast became a ritual of sheer delight. The best thing about Golden Temple Villa is their location. Walking distance to the river promenade, the old market and step out in the evening you walk right into Pub Street and Night Markets. Most important for first time travelers, Golden Temple Villa has a Security guard post at their entrance. Made me feel at ease staying there.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

I stayed there for 3 nights before Christmas! The hotel is small but all staff are very helpful, the room is clean and comfortable, for backpacker, everything you need is there. Very near to the night market, only 5 minutes! Very good location!! And of course the room rate is vert attractive

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Stayed there 5 nights. Very close to Pub street and all the hustle and bustle. Great restaurant although not very good for vegeterians for main meal - although we found the same problem with most other restaurants too.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

We cannot recommend this place enough. My husband and I stayed for four nights while exploring the town and temples. They helped us find an excellent guide who had great knowledge of the temples and when best to photograph the various sites. The restaurant is fantastic with well-made, well-priced food and the massages are heaven after wandering through the temples all day. The room was beautifully decorated and clean, and the staff are so helpful! If you are looking for somewhere to stay with character and attention to detail this is the place. By far the best place we have stayed at on our travels to Asia, Europe, and South America! For reference our guide's name was Sothik. And our driver was Sopheak.

Thank you for a truly wonderful time!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

Close to the old market and near The Alley, as well as the Pub Street and several nightmarkets, it's still located in a smaller and really calm sidestreet.

Service been great (cheap and really nice tuktuk service to Angkor - we chatted a lot about the history and current situation in Cambodia; 30 min free Khmer massage, easy booking of all kinds of trips - cheaper and or same price as anywhere in the streets, etc)

Check if you can find promo rates online (directly or through other sites). Would probably stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

I met some other travellers in town and they were staying in a similiar location and they were paying $7 a night, so i felt a little overcharged at first , but after looking at other venues at that price, it was worth the extra money to stay the golden temple.
Prehaps not a room with a balcony , as a normal room might have offered better value.

Never the less, the staff were exceptional , especially Sopheak Hong. The service is on hand all the time and really look after you and your family .

The restaurant was refreshingly much better than expected, reasonably priced and a large variety on the menu to suit all tastes.

Beautifully decorated small gardens, and all the services you would expect at a small hotel.
Location is the key with this hotel, better placed than any other hotel. Close to the night market, Old Market and all the activty in town without being the manic streets.

They also offer tours to anything you want to do and exceptionally good prices, try and get Sanhi if you can, he is remarkable , great sense of humour and excellent guide.

The rooms are very well kept, clean, and nicely decorated.
If you looking for a superb hotel and in a fantastic location with very friendly staff , this is it and worth every cent. Should I return I will definately being coming back to this place.

Thank you Sopheak and staff for making our stay truelly exceptional.

Quintin

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Golden Temple Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Temple Villa

Address: Steng Thmei, Svaydongkum, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#14 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#19 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Golden Temple Villa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden Temple Villa has 36 fully furnished rooms with modern en-suite bathrooms and conveniences to ensure our guests stay with us is as comfortable possible. The villa is colourfully decorated with a splash of Khmer artistry and style thrown in and every effort is made to keep all areas of the hotel immaculately clean at all times. With 24 hour reception and security Golden Temple Villa is a calm, safe, and secure lodging for stay Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Golden Temple Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Temple Villa Hotel Siem Reap
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Siem Reap

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Temple Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.