We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little piece of pie heaven in Siem Reap” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Belmiro's Pizza & Subs

Belmiro's Pizza & Subs
Street 7, Building 7, Siem Reap 17259, Cambodia
+855 95 779 930
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 477 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Price range: $2 - $17
Cuisines: Mexican, Pizza, Fast Food, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Located in the heart of Siem Reap, Belmiro's brings the taste and style of New York Pizza's and Subs to Cambodia. Choose Pizza by the slice or order a giant 18" (45 cms) Pizza to share with friends. Also available are fully filled sub sandwiches, freshly toasted. If you're eating in then we have a fully stocked bar and range of soft drinks. Belmiro's Pizza's & Subs is open from noon till late.
The Woodlands, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A little piece of pie heaven in Siem Reap”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

We found this little restaurant and had an amazing half mushroom half Hawaiian pizza for dinner one night. Belmiro the owner was very nice and accommodating. We went back on a separate occasion for lunch and were a little disappointed. We ordered 2 Steak Bomb subs and a slice of pizza. When we received one of subs it was like where is the steak? My sub came with virtually no steak but massive grilled onions on a wonderful bun I'd like to note. Needless to say I didn't order an onion sub so I opted to not eat it even though I paid for it. The other sub had more steak but not what you would consider a steak bomb. I went ahead and ordered a slice of pizza which wasn't as good as the time prior. I think it had been sitting for too long in the hot humidity. Really wished this restaurant was more consistent with their food as I really feel the owner has a good thing going and really wants to continually satisfy his customers. Better luck next time I hope.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tyler2012, Owner at Belmiro's Pizza & Subs, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Intoxicatingtraveler,
Thank you for taking the time to send me some feedback on your recent visit. I am glad that you and your husband had one good dining experience. However, I am extremely apologetic and embarrassed that there was no consistency on your “Steam Bomb Subs”. I appreciate your honest feedback and have addressed those issues with my kitchen staff. I sincerely strive for consistency from my kitchen so I will circle back and go back to basics so we can get this right moving forward. I hope that you will enjoy the rest of your trip in Southeast Asia.
Best regards
Belmiro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    32
    11
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great pizza, cozy and clean restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

The restaurant is on the street parallel to pub street, so it is located centrally and easy to find.

The restaurant offers good service with kind personel, the food is excellent (realy, one of the best pizzas ever) and the place is cozy.
Prices are very reasonable, and sizes are American. I also recommend their salsa-appetiser!
If you come for dinner, you can afterwards stay for drinks- the restaurant has a very nice bar.

Enjoy the friendly atmosphere.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tyler2012, Owner at Belmiro's Pizza & Subs, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear Anna-Maria T,
It was an absolute pleasure meeting you and your boyfriend last night. I am happy that you’ve enjoyed the service and good pizza. I am glad that you’ve also decided to try our famous Cha-Chi-La-La Mexican Dip which is always a crowd pleaser. I hope that you get a chance to come back and try some of our beautiful subs before you head back to Copenhagen.
Best regards
Belmiro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“This was a great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Ate here yesterday and loved it! I had a medium (which is big enough for sure) with salami and it was better then my pizzas back home! It was actually so good and such a good experience that i'm going back today! Haha
The owner was supernice and even tried some new stuff on us ( won't spoil the surprise but just ask about the new dessert when you get a chance)

Long story short:
Looking for good food for fair price and not in the mood for local food? This is the place

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tyler2012, Owner at Belmiro's Pizza & Subs, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear Mark W,
It was great to have you at our restaurant two days back to back. I am happy that you had an opportunity to try both our pepperoni pizza and steak bomb sub. I really appreciate your help as we test a potential new dessert pizza with Nutella & bananas.
Best regards
Belmiro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
236 reviews 236 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
“Great Photo of a Burger!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

I specifically walked through the heat to this place for lunch because of the picture of the burger I saw on here.
What arrived looked very much like the picture; so that's a good start.
Unfortunately, there is very little finesse put into the product. Raw onions cut very thick, causing too much of an onion bite in the overall flavor. So I removed most of it. Patties (yes, two) are unseasoned; so it just tastes like a teenager's first attempt at making himself a burger. Some salt, pepper, maybe even get creative?! Meat was gray in color, so not very appetizing to look at. Cheese is processed slices... so nothing to praise there either.
The bun was ok; nice and light and not soaked in grease.
Tater tots are a lazy touch. Burgers go with fries. It's simple.
Overall, I think my impression, despite very nice service, was that not a lot of love, care or creativity has gone into this product.
Didn't try the pizza... it looked ok. Like a decent slice off the street in Manhattan; but not one of the great ones.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tyler2012, Owner at Belmiro's Pizza & Subs, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Hauptbanhof,
Thank you for your constructive criticism of your dining experience at our restaurant. I would like to start off with the positives that you’ve enjoyed the service and atmosphere. I would like to apologize the burger was under seasoned which I will address with the kitchen staff today. I have plenty of customers that love the Tater Tots instead of French fries. The reason why I have opted to use Tater Tots vs FF is for its whimsical childhood memories vs easy for the kitchen. We warmly welcome you back to our restaurant to try our homemade pizzas.
Best regards
Belmiro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“New York in Cambodia.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Visited with some friends recently when we were all feeling a little worse for wear and in need of some comfort food, and comfort good we found!! The pizza looked amazing, and tasted even better! The subs were fresh, flavoursome and great value. The atmosphere was very relaxed, the staff were attentive yet not too full on and the owner came over to recommend his favourite dish and chat to us about the menu (favourite dish was the meatball sub and it was lovely!!). All round great meal- if in Siem Reap it's worth a visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tyler2012, Owner at Belmiro's Pizza & Subs, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Dear FoodLoverMcr,
I am glad that our menu could see you through your hang over to set you right lol, we’ve all been there my friend. I am glad that our legendary Boston hospitality and (not New York –ha ha) menu was able to enhance your stay with us in Siem Reap. We hope that your travels bring you back to Cambodia soon.
Best regards
Belmiro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Belmiro's Pizza & Subs also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Belmiro's Pizza & Subs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Belmiro's Pizza & Subs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.