We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommadation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angkoriana Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Angkoriana Hotel to your Saves list
Angkoriana Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No. 297, Blvd. Charles de Gaulle | Opposite Angkor National Museum, Siem Reap 998888, Cambodia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #129 of 244 Hotels in Siem Reap
San Francisco
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great accommadation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Decent hotel in a excellent section of town across inside the Angkor Museum. A short walk or tuk-tuk towards old quarter. Several restaurants inside the area but mostly the buffet type that are not great. The room had good amenities like coffee maker and in-room safe. On arrival we were given an older room over a first floor but we asked to your higher floor and have been moved to a cleaner room using a view with the pool over a second floor. The wifi within the room was OK. The swimming pool is OK. The restaurant food is just OK. Breakfast is decent but beyond that the meals is hit or miss so I cannot quite recommend. There seemed to be an excessive range of flies around within the public areas btu everything is outdoors which is most likely normal. The staff was reasonable helpful and friendly. The hotel is near a beneficial shady park exactly where we had been in a position to run for workout early mornings. The superior room was fairly large with extremely organization king-size bed. In general, a decent, safe, reasonably priced hotel using a pool. For your income it is a decent value.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    158
    65
    17
    10
See reviews for
40
113
38
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

What an absolutely disgraceful hotel!!!
We booked a deluxe room with a King bed 3 months in advance and arrived today to be checked into a deluxe room with a double and a single bed. When we alerted them to our booking and what we had pre paid 4 nights for, we were told by reception that all rooms with king beds were taken. So we then asked to upgrade to a suite (which I offered to pay extra for) and they had no idea what the extra cost would be. They even looked at us like we had two heads for even asking!
So then we asked to speak with the manager, only to be told he was not on the premises, even though it was only 6.30pm, so we asked to be notified upon his return so we could discuss the problem.
An hour later we noticed he was actually at the hotel yet no one bothered to tell us and he never even tried to speak with us upon his "return".
It wasn't just not getting what we paid for, the room we were given was an absolute disgrace as can be seen in the photos.
Stains on the toilet seat, rusty amenities, mould on the walls and power points that nearly fried my iPhone!!!
I then decided to ring Expedia to cancel our booking and to proceed to check out immediately after the manager made no effort to speak with us at any stage at all.
Expedia rang the hotel reception and were told that the manager wasn't there (as we were previously told) and after waiting on hold with Expedia on an international call they tried again and finally got to speak with him (so he was actually there)
The manager then lied to Expedia by saying that we had been given a deluxe room with a king bed and he refused to provide a refund to Expedia!!
After having to offer to email photos of the room to Expedia they finally believed us and after arranging a new hotel and taxi we proceeded to check out immediately and asked again to speak to the manager about refunding Expedia, only to be told he was gone again, even though we could see him in his office!!!
Not once did he even bother to come and speak with us about our problem or attempt to keep our business. Even at the threat of a bad review and uploading the photos to Trip Advisor.
This hotel is a disgrace and I have stayed in many hotels around the world. Don't ever waste you time going there!!
I hope as many people get to see this post as possible.
Crap room, crap amenities and crap service!!!
Very poor Angkoriana Hotel.... Very poor!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jammie R, General Manager at Angkoriana Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your feed back, and as we have been in touch through emails regarding this issue, we would like thank you for your understanding
The GM was away on business this evening and did receive calls from reception and Expedia regarding the issue, unfortunately none of us could understand the issue with the booking at this time
After corresponding with you by email it was later clear, that the King bed was slightly too short and didn’t qualify as a king bed. The staff at the time offered a free upgrade to the Angkor suite that was declined, we are sorry to say as we would have loved to make this upto you and show our impressive suite room.
The wiring you exposed by moving the bedside cabinet controls the lights through the bedside switches and we don’t recommend moving the fixed fittings in the rooms. Please take care when doing so
We are sorry you didn’t feel the kig bed was suitable and that your complaint was not managed by the GM who was away at a function at the time, our staff are well trained and customer service minded and can manage almost all situations, however the was a communication breakdown between you and reception staff on this occasion, for this we apologize
We hope you enjoyed Angkor and Cambodia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in June. The staff speaks excellent English and are generally very kind and helpful, though the girl with the best English was a bit haughty. The room was perfectly clean and excellently appointed. It's a tremendous value for the price. The pool is lovely and the restaurant makes great food. Also, their room service is the same price as at the restaurant!!! They arranged an awesome tour guide for us and their tuk tuk drivers are nice and generally speak decent English.

Location is obviously a bit inconvenient to Siem Reap proper, but if you're not a backpacker, it doesn't really matter.

I'd definitely stay again and would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, Australia
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We found this place very homelike.
A bit worn out but clean and very friendly staff.
The expat Brit manager is the nicest hotel manager I have ever met.He was there for you all the time ,very helpful and full of local knowledge.
Food was great and the pool was fun.
If you dont want over the top accommodation and want to feel wanted,stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Just stayed for 2 nights at this hotel with our family of six. The rooms were large enough, amenities such as soap were a little light on and a little more maintenance on door locks etc wouldn't' go astray. Having said that the hotel was perfectly adequate, breakfast was basic but more than acceptable for the cost of the room. Would recommend the use of the hotel van and driver. We also hired an English speaking guide through them. He was excellent, both with his commentary and lovely personality. Good value for the money, beautiful, friendly staff who went out of their way for us. We would return.

Room Tip: Ask for pool view room as its the quieter side of the hotel - corner room best as it has more window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antwerp
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

perfect location for visiting the temples. Tuk tuks available at the door. Nice breakfast area with good food and enough choice. Swimming pool is great, rooms were as to be expected nothing special but good overall. Staff very friendly. Nothing bad to say about this hotel, would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Perfect location, halfway between the temples & the town center. The staff were extremely helpful. There are tuk tuks always available outside. And the pool is fantastic. I would highly recommend eating in the restaurant at least once (their club sandwiches are my favorite). Definitely will stay again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Angkoriana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkoriana Hotel

Address: No. 297, Blvd. Charles de Gaulle | Opposite Angkor National Museum, Siem Reap 998888, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #129 of 244 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Angkoriana Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angkoriana Hotel, Siem Reap, Kingdom of Cambodia. Is one of the most unique hotels in Siem Reap. With the Khmer style building and the wooden stairs, with our lovely swimming pool & much more ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, HostelBookers, Priceline and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Angkoriana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angkoriana Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.