We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, just wish the beds were a tad bit softer” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Angkoriana Hotel

Save Saved
You added Angkoriana Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Angkoriana Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No. 297, Blvd. Charles de Gaulle | Opposite Angkor National Museum, Siem Reap 998888, Cambodia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #104 of 219 hotels in Siem Reap
Honolulu
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great stay, just wish the beds were a tad bit softer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

What a great little hotel. Very centrally located but still very quite at night. The hotel staff was VERY sweet and accommodating. The breakfast was a tremendous value especially considering in was included in the cost of the room that was basically nothing. The swimming pool was nice and clean, you can order drinks straight up to the side of the pool.
We booked a guide and a tuk tuk for visiting the temples and was so impressed with their choice of guide and driver for us that we booked them two days.
Your a block away from the world famous Raffles so for us, we stayed cheap here and eat decadently every night at Raffles. Although on our first nights arrival we ate at the onsite restaurant at Angkoriana and it too was really great. The steamed whole fish and especially the vegetable plate (which wasn't on the menu, I just asked them to make me a plate of mixed vegetables) was wonderful.
I only had one complaint, why I am only giving them 4stars and that was about the beds. My husband and I booked a double bed but when we got to the room it was two separate beds pushed together but still made up separately. I would recommend that for any hotel if you are going to adjust beds in such a way that you invest in the middle joining padding that ties the beds together and them make them up as one bed instead of two just pushed together. They were also very hard for my liking but I like a softer bed so this might just be a matter of choice. However if they were to invest in some nice cushy mattress pads to soften the blow a lite it couldn't hurt.
That all said, I paid $29 per night including breakfast which was a steal. I felt so guilty for staying so cheap, in a country so poor, I tipped people just for bringing me water.
I absolutely recommend this hotel

Room Tip: If your a couple, request a proper double bed or spring the whole extra $5-10 dollars for the suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    123
    147
    55
    13
    6
See reviews for
28
97
27
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

As mentioned by a lot of other reviewers, this hotel, while not super luxurious, offers everything you'll ever need. The rooms are clean and well conditioned, the staff are all friendly and accommodating. We came here for the Intl Half Marathon and stayed for 4 nights, and they were able to get us stuff like water, early breakfast, advice for transportation...etc. It may not sound like a lot but we got everything we wanted without any hassle, which I can't say for most of the other hotels I've stayed in. The spa (quaint little hut) beside the pool was also a very good value for money....we had an $8 60 min foot massage, and the pool itself looks relaxing (though we didn't have time to pop in). The location, as with a lot of Siem Reap hotels, is good, but I think it's a plus that the excellent Angkor National Museum is just right across. For around $30 per night, it has delivered beyond our expectations, and I will recommend it to anyone looking for a comfortable, relaxing stay in Siem Reap.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buenos aires
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

we stayed at this hotel for three nights and had a great time! we had two small problems: 1) when we arrived: they said they were fully booked and couldn't give us the bedroom we had payed online in advanced, but they took us to a very nice hotel and arrange everything so that we could continue with our itinerary next morning; 2) when we were leaving they said we had drunk a beer from the mini bar which we hadn't, but they didn't charge us that anyway! The rooms are ok, they could be improved, but since we spent all day out or in the pool, that wasn't an issue at all! the hotel is decorated trying to match the spirit of Ankgor and the staff dresses according to local costumes. The price you pay for the bedroom worthwhile the stay there!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We recently stayed at the Angkoriana Hotel for 4 nights. We had a great time and found the hotel to be good value in a convenient location close enough to town [about a 15 min walk or $2 tuktuk ride]. The breakfst was nice and had a good selection of the basic foods. The pool was also very good to have as it was very hot and humid. The room was clean an the air conditioning worked well. We hired a car and driver via the hotel and did our own 1 day tour of Angkor Wat,Bayon, Ta Prohm, Banteay Srei and the Landmine Museum in air conditioned comfort. These were the most interesting for us and if you want to study the details go to the National Museum across the road from the hotel. We also did a half day independent tour of the Tonle Sap floating Village,[ what a scam, do not but any rice, noodles or books for the so called orphanage and school], even lonely planet calls it a "cash cow". We wish we had done the sunset cruise recommended by the hotel.We enjoyed our stay at the hotel as it was small enough to meet travellers.The staff and management were friendly.HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Room Tip: Get a Deluxe roo on the upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

After 7 weeks in NZ had 17 night stop over in Siem Reap at the Angkoriana Bouteque Hotel on our return leg. Great place to chill out by the pool, wonderfull staff, fantastic value for money such a shame most guests stay only 2 or 3 nights.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, best rooms on upper floors, but you have to be fit as there is no lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We found the Angkoriana to be a perfect location between the temples at Angkor Wat etc and the centre of 'town' at Pub Street. A $2 tuk tuk trip away. We booked through Agoda.com and got bargain prices for a great room with a queen ( and a single too accidentally), decent bathroom ensuite, fresh water bottles every day and free tea and coffee in room. Free breakfast with the room deal but breakfast was a bit ordinary but enough to get you started for the day. Good pool and great services from the hotel staff who advised and booked us into our tours etc. Some a bit more expensive including hotel commission I guess and could be arranged cheaper with a bit of looking around, but extremely convenient and helpful staff.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

i stayed in angkoriana hotel for 3 days. The room was so big and clean, nice pool, nice restaurant and most specially very helpful staffs. The place is close to a lot of temples and restaurant nearby. It is really worth staying for.The next time i will go back in siem reap definitely i will stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Angkoriana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkoriana Hotel

Address: No. 297, Blvd. Charles de Gaulle | Opposite Angkor National Museum, Siem Reap 998888, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 219 hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Angkoriana Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angkoriana Hotel, Siem Reap, Kingdom of Cambodia. Is one of the most unique hotels in Siem Reap. With the Khmer style building and the wooden stairs, with our lovely swimming pool & much more ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Angkoriana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angkoriana Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.