We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Angkor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Le Meridien Angkor to your Saves list
Le Meridien Angkor
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vithei Charles de Gaulle, Khum Svay Dang Kum | Siem Reap City, Kingdom of Cambodia, Siem Reap, Cambodia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #66 of 244 Hotels in Siem Reap
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

A lovely oasis from the bustle of Siem Reap. This property is the closest hotel to Angkor Wat, which makes a difference when the traffic backs up to and from the park. Rooms are comfortable and amenities are as expected for Le Meridien. The staff set it apart--they arranged for us a great guide and driver for four days, as well as tickets to sights and museums.
Just be aware that this is a very large hotel accommodating some very large tour groups. Specifically, the breakfast room can be a bit of a free for all at full capacity.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veasna B, Online Marketing Executive at Le Meridien Angkor, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of the entire team at Le Méridien Angkor, we thank you for taking the time to detail your experience with us.

We highly appreciate your compliments. It is great to hear you were impressed with rooms & amenities, tour arrangement and the location – closest to Angkor Wat.

We would like to share your comments among our service team and we look forward to welcoming you back to Le Méridien Angkor very soon.

With all our very best wishes,

Masahiro Taguchi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    689
    400
    75
    22
    17
See reviews for
232
508
97
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed 3 nights using our Starwoods points. The overall property is pretty impressive compared to the stark contrast outside the hotel complex. The furnishings in the room were a bit worn and with the dark hardwood floors, made the room appear even darker. The staff at reception and concierge were friendly,courteous and helpful. The breakfast buffet(not included with our room) offered a good variety of American and Asian dishes. Really enjoyed the soup noodles and variety of fruits. On our second day,the wait staff was a bit slow in removing the plates and refilling our coffee cups. We ended getting up and pouring our own coffee. Wifi in the lobby was good. Overall a very good hotel to come back to after visiting the many sites in Siem Reap.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veasna B, Online Marketing Executive at Le Meridien Angkor, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with Le Méridien Angkor during your visit to Siem Reap. It brings us much joy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we truly appreciate your compliments.

We are pleased to hear that you are impressed with our overall property, concierge team, signature breakfast and the complimentary high speed internet access in the public area.

In regard to the service during your breakfast, I shall address this constructive comment to the service team to avoid the similar situation in the future. Meanwhile, we look forward to welcome you back to Le Méridien Angkor on your next trip to Siem Reap-Angkor.

With all our very best wishes,

Masahiro Taguchi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for the 3rd leg of our honeymoon in southeast Asia. The hotel is in a great location and very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The ride to town is short and the Tuk-Tuk provides great experiences. There were some hiccups during check-in; however, the staff and Le Meridien provided seamless resolution. This hotel is great because of closeness to Angkor and the town. We would visit temples by day, come back clean up and head out to town for dinner and drinks. The pool was nice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veasna B, Online Marketing Executive at Le Meridien Angkor, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate your time on sharing your experience during your recent visit to Siem Reap.

The contemporary design and settings have all been carefully studied to offer a new perspective and to inspire our guests during their stay. To hear that you enjoyed these elements brings us a great pride.

We look forward to welcoming you once more back to Le Méridien Angkor.

With all our very best wishes,

Masahiro Taguchi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas City, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

No Marriott hotel in Siem Reap. I don’t mind try Starwood. Not cheap, the room is very clean, breakfast is good, I like Asian style so much…. The concierge is very helpful. I bought the tickets for Angkor Wat, concierge help me on the luggage, and very detail introduction of tour around. Actually, I am the second time to Siem Reap. But very enjoy the warm service.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veasna B, Online Marketing Executive at Le Meridien Angkor, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Le Méridien Angkor for your recent visit to Siem Reap-Angkor and very much appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experiences with us.

Thank you for your kind comment on our culture service, room, signature breakfast and the concierge team.

I shall share your kind compliments with our team, especially the concierge team. Meanwhile, we look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien Angkor on your next trip to Siem Reap-Angkor.

With all our very best wishes,

Masahiro Taguchi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

This hotel is amazing. We arrived the night before my birthday and the next day they surprised me with a beautiful birthday cake in my room. That goes above and beyond service. They also helped us find another hotel when we left. We had a great stay there.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veasna B, Online Marketing Executive at Le Meridien Angkor, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with Le Méridien Angkor during your visit to Siem Reap.

We are delighted that you had a memorable stay with us and we forward to welcoming you again to our resort.

With all our very best wishes,

Masahiro Taguchi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

We stayed a couple nights here using some of our Starwood reward points. Would highly recommend it. The rooms were nicely furnished and very quiet. The pool was great to relax in during the afternoon. The staff was supremely helpful. They even brought my Mom a birthday cake on her birthday! The location was also great - about as close to Angkor Wat as you can get.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veasna B, Online Marketing Executive at Le Meridien Angkor, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit at Le Méridien Angkor. We truly appreciate your feedback and we are so glad to learn that you had an inspired stay.

We are delighted to hear that you experienced our full equipped spacious room, Khmer inspiring pool, birthday gift and the location – closest to Angkor Wat.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Le Meridien Angkor on your next trip to Siem Reap.

With all our very best wishes,

Masahiro Taguchi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

I have just experienced one of the best concierge service in my travel life. The staff are very friendly, helpfull and very well informed. They were able to give a usefull advise on how to best enjoy your trip to the temple complex and how it will suit your preference. Although the overall attitude of the other staff were also courteous, there was a slightly incident with the Lobby Lounge staff. I was just enjoying my afternoon tea with their fine selection of assortments when one of the staff handed me my bill. I told her that I didnt ask for it as I wasnt finish yet and she failed to give any resonable excuse though she seemed very embarrassed. I did sign the bill at the end, however I have told her that it was inappropriate as it gave an impression that they wanted the guest to leave as soon as possible. On top of that, my short trip to Siem Reap was memorable and part of it because I have choosen a good place to stay.....

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veasna B, Online Marketing Executive at Le Meridien Angkor, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit at Le Méridien Angkor. We truly appreciate your feedback and we are delighted to learn that you had an inspired stay.

We appreciate your feedback with regards to the lobby lounge incident. I shall address this matter to my team immediately to avoid the similar situation in the future.

I shall share your kind compliments about our concierge team.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit soon.

With all our very best wishes,

Masahiro Taguchi
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Meridien Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Angkor

Address: Vithei Charles de Gaulle, Khum Svay Dang Kum | Siem Reap City, Kingdom of Cambodia, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#29 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#34 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#43 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Angkor 5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Being the closest 5 star luxury international hotel to Angkor Wat itself, Le Meridien is the perfect choice for travelers afar, who want to be close to the very reason for visiting. And the rustically colourful township of Siem Reap with its charming French colonial buildings and 400 years old teak trees is just 5 minutes from the hotel where local markets, art galleries and cafes abound. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Le Meridien Angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Meridien Siem Reap
Le Meridien Siem Reap
Siem Reap Le Meridien

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien Angkor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.