We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lakeside Love” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lakeside Boutique Villa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Siem Reap
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lakeside Boutique Villa
Save
You added Lakeside Boutique Villa to your Saves list
Phneachey Village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap 17355, Cambodia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 162 Specialty Lodging in Siem Reap
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Lakeside Love”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

What a great stay, close enough to Pub Street to party, but far enough away to leave the hustle and bustle that is downtown Siem Reap. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the food is really good and the rooms are clean. Deb the owner gives the place that personal touch that you don't seem to get in the big hotels. I will be back again!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
5
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

The Lakeside Villa offers everything you need. Excellent Customer Service, Excellent food, tastefully decorated Villa, comfortable bed, peaceful environment. The staff go out of their way to ensure your stay is a "very welcomed' one. They offer bike hire, you can relax at the very sparkling pool, watch the sunset over the rice paddies, lay on the hammock or sun beds, catch a Tuk Tuk to Pub St in less than 5 mins. I really cant fault this place at all.

I have been very lucky to undertake the volunteer project (the Founder and Co-Founder run the Villa) so I was delighted to experience everything in true Cambodian style. I highly recommend you volunteer, it is very rewarding. It will be hard to top this trip.

One last thing, the photos really do represent the Villa.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

The lakeside villa is beautiful had a blast staying there, the pool is great after a hot day and staff are always friendy. The location of the villa is quite beautiful and quiet however you are only a short 5 minute tuk tuk ride from pub street and it's surrounding resteraunts and markets. The food at the villa is always top notch and the rooms are private and the aircon is brilliant. Can't wait until my next trip to siem reap so I can stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Deb and Roy the owners of My Gap Year own and run this villa. While it may seem a little out of the way it is only 5 minutes to pub street by tuk tuk. The rooms are private and there is a great pool area where you can relax at the end of the day. If you're hungry get them to whip you up a curry or some rice. The food is amazing. Their hospitality is second to none. My Gap Year also do village builds and orphanage work so if you want to make a difference in Siem Reap this is definitely the place to stay. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Stayed here last week, great staff and location. Loved the food and the owners are awesome.. felt more like a home stay. Took their advise on a couple of tourist day trips...glad I did had an awesome time. Big rooms, cold air con and ,loved looking the rooftop view at sunset.
Can't wait for my next trip to Siem Reap and will definitely be staying here again

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Booked on the website and stayed here October , unusual location but I quite liked it , good food, decent rooms, air con. hot water , cable tv , great to have a pool as not many at this price do
. Heaps of chill out space and very homely .
Pub street not to far away . Overall all very good value for money

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights and wish we could have stayed longer. Stunning location yet still very close to everything. Loved the pool and their chef is amazing!. I spent a lot of time sitting in the swinging chairs in the atrium room watching the sunset…. it was so pretty. Felt like home as the owners, Debi and Aussie lady and her Khmer husband Roy, made us feel so welcome, Stay here you will love it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lakeside Boutique Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside Boutique Villa

Address: Phneachey Village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap 17355, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 162 Specialty Lodging in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakeside Boutique Villa offers you a unique location, beautifully decorated rooms and an eco-friendly pool all set in a relaxed environment. Located on a small lake, surrounded by rice paddies, this quiet location is perfect for escaping the hustle & bustle of Pub Street (5 mins), yet still conveniently close to all major attractions. Lakeside Boutique Villa offers you the best of both worlds. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lakeside Boutique Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.