We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable time with friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angkor Empire Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Angkor Empire Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Angkor Empire Boutique Hotel
3.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   #166, Sok San Road, Phum Stoeung Thmey, Sangkat Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap 85563, Cambodia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #166 of 383 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Unforgettable time with friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

I'm so sad to leave the hotel that full of friendly peoples as I have to move to the other destinations. They're not only friendly but nice and take care of me as in 5 stars hotel service standard. It's make me a unforgettable time and the great experience for my trip to visit the amazing temple, the Angkor Wat.

Before, I decided to chose to stay in Angkor Empire Boutique, I'm not 100% believe the others comments a I think that they're just make a good reviews by the request of the managements, but now I realize the truth and strongly recommend the Angkor Empire Boutique to those who plan to come to visit Siem Reap, Angkor Wat in the near futures.

Last but not lease, if you want to have a great memories with the great temple of Cambodia, the Angkor Wat, the world heritage do not forget to choose the Angkor Empire Boutique to stay with.

Room Tip: - Boutique hotel is base in town of Siem Reap - Beautiful rooms with Free WiFi, Breakfsst, and pick...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanrooudom, Manager at Angkor Empire Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Ganiver M

Warm greeting from the Managements and Staffs of the Angkor Empire Boutique.

We are delighted for your shares the comments on TripAdvisor and we are really more than happy to learn that you were really enjoy staying with us.

We are very proud to provide the hospitality services to you during your stay.
Looking to welcome you back at our Angkor Empire Boutique hotel again.

Thank you very much,
Managements & Staffs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    22
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
10
11
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunny South
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Turned up at night without a reservation.
It is a new hotel and the location to the bars etc is great. Close enough to easily walk but away from the bar noise.
The room I was given had no fridge, safe or cupboard to hang cloths,just a hat rack?
The main problem and the reason I checked out after one night was the new hotel being built across the road. The site opened at 7am on the Sunday morning and was very noisy and dusty. I am surprised this was not mentioned by other recent reviews.
Siem Reap is undergoing a lot of new building works so be careful when choosing a hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanrooudom, Manager at Angkor Empire Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Oftenlost

Warm greeting from the Managements and Staffs of the Angkor Empire Boutique.

We are delighted to thank for your spent time to write the comments on TripAdvisor .
refer to your mention I'm please to verify as below detail :
Your arrival at our boutique around 10pm at night without reservation booking by air port taxi and this is a last room type that we sold to you. our staff offer special price same as OTAs because you said you know the owner name Mr Thanh Ro and mention that you are staff from OTA company ( I'm not show company name ) all these things cos you want to be low price . we understand that you have budget of your traveling ,

How ever we would to thanks for your share this comment and we are promise to keep update
and take action. Wish you to find the place for comfortable stay.
We are very proud to provide the hospitality services to you during your stay with us.

Last but not least, we're hope to see you again very soon here in Siem Reap, home of world heritage.

Thank you very much,
Managements & Staffs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

The hotel located in a very good location, 5 minutes walk to the night markets and pub street. The room was clean and big and the staffs are very helpful and friendly.
Definitely the place i will stay again for my next return.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanrooudom, Manager at Angkor Empire Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Jennifer B

Warm greeting from the Managements and Staffs of the Angkor Empire Boutique.

We are delighted for your shares the comments on TripAdvisor and we are really more than happy to learn that you were really enjoy staying with us.

We are very proud to provide the hospitality services to you during your stay.

Last but not least, we're hope to see you again very soon here in Siem Reap, home of world heritage.

Thank you very much,
Managements & Staffs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at the Angkor Empire during the Chinese new year break for a week. During that time I found the place to be extremely clean and inviting. It is very close to everything and right on the main street where all the expat stay. It is in walking distance to the bar street as well, and you can easily get a tuck tuck, if you want to go to see Angkor West or any of the other temples. The hotel from dest clerk and manage exceeded my expectation in hospitality. Their English was good and when I asked them to do something for me it was accomplished immediately. They made me feel at home and this is what you want from a hotel. I would gladly recommended it to my friends and I am looking forward to going back there this summer or on my next Vacation. Even after I had left, returned home they checked on my well being and thanked me for being a guest at their hotel. They have gone far beyond any service I have had in the past. The hotel is small but, I felt like I was in a 5 star hotel. Good Job Angkor!

Room Tip: I liked rooms with windows over looking the main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanrooudom, Manager at Angkor Empire Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear quaadabarbee

Warm greeting from the Managements and Staffs of the Angkor Empire Boutique.

Many thanks and great full for your shares the comments on TripAdvisor and we are really more than happy to learn that you were really enjoy staying with us and give us at 5 star services, we are promise to keep it up .

We are very proud to provide the hospitality services to you during your stay.

Last but not least, we're hope to see you again very soon here in Siem Reap, home of world heritage.

Truly yours,
Managements & Staffs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niterói, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

The hotel stay very near of downtown and of the principal markets. But the better are the people! The employees are attentive and very friendly. The rooms, the restaurant and all things are very, very good. One day I will return for the Angkor Empire Boutique Hotel!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanrooudom, Manager at Angkor Empire Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Rafael Coelho

Warm greeting from the Managements and Staffs of the Angkor Empire Boutique.
Very deeply thanks for your chose our Angkor Empire Boutique Hotel for your accommodate
in Siem Reap Angkor , Kingdom of Cambodia
it great full for your comments on TripAdvisor and we are really more than happy to learn that you were really enjoy staying with us.

We are very proud to provide the hospitality services to both of you during your stay.

Last but not least, we're hope to see you again very soon here in Siem Reap, home of world heritage.

Truly yours,
Managements & Staffs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guapimirim, RJ
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

The hotel has a good location, it is exactly in Siem Reap downtown, near of Markets, restaurants and places with massage. The bedroom is clean, has fridge and hot water. The bed is very big and confortable. The staffs are very kind and smiling. It is a wonderful hotel to stay in the city.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanrooudom, Manager at Angkor Empire Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Amanda_Vidal

Great day to you !
Greeting from the Managements and Staffs of the Angkor Empire Boutique.

Thank you very much for your comments on TripAdvisor and we are really more than happy to learn that you were really enjoy staying with us.
Your sentence are full of encouraging words which is encourage us to move forward to be much better in providing the hospitality service in Cambodia.

We are proud to provide you the great service from our heart.

Last but not least, we're hope to see you again very soon here in Siem Reap, home of world heritage.

Truly yours,
Managements & Staffs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

The staff were very friendly and the hotel is located close to night markets and shopping districts. The staff arranged for Tuk Tuks to take us on our tours. The only drawback was we had a room on the front facing the street and it was very noisy during Tet.

Room Tip: If you have trouble sleeping at night, don't get a street facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanrooudom, General Manager at Angkor Empire Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear CarryFArris

Warm greeting from the Managements and Staffs of the Angkor Empire Boutique.

Many thanks for your comments on TripAdvisor and we are really more than happy to learn that you were really enjoy staying with us but a bit noise from out side because our locate in the center . Your sentence are full of encouraging words which is encourage us to move forward to be much better in providing the hospitality service in Cambodia.

We are proud to provide you the great service from our heart.

Last but not least, we're hope to see you again very soon here in Siem Reap, home of world heritage.

Truly yours,
Managements & Staffs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Angkor Empire Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Empire Boutique Hotel

Address: #166, Sok San Road, Phum Stoeung Thmey, Sangkat Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap 85563, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #166 of 383 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Angkor Empire Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angkor Empire Boutique is conveniently placed just 100 metres from the Angkor Night Market. It features a rooftop hot tub and elegantly furnished guestrooms fitted with a flat-screen TV and free Wi-Fi access. This well-appointed hotel is located within 8 km from Siem Reap International Airport. The popular Pub Street and Old Market just a 5-minute walk away while Resident Royal Palace is less than a 5-minute drive away. The beautifully decorated rooms at Angkor Empire Boutique come equipped with an electric kettle, wardrobe and minibar. Free toiletries and a hairdryer are included in the en suite bathrooms. A 24-hour front desk will be happy to assist with laundry/ironing services and luggage storage space. Guests can also make use of the car rental services and airport shuttle services available at an extra charge. For meals, the in-house restaurant will serve daily spreads of traditional Cambodian and Western cuisines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Despegar.com so you can book your Angkor Empire Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angkor Empire Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.