We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel with great villas and convenient holiday package” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angkor Palace Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Angkor Palace Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Angkor Palace Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   No. 555, Phum Krous | Khum Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia (Formerly Grand Soluxe Angkor Palace)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #68 of 254 Hotels in Siem Reap
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel with great villas and convenient holiday package”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Having confirmed my trip to Cambodia quite late and precisely around high season (New Years) I was lucky enough to have stumbled in with this hotel, being literally one of the last available options in Siem Reap. Although I'm writing this review under the Grand Soluxe Hotel, I found my room under a different hotel name: Palace residence & Villa. It just so happens this resort (Grand Soluxe) offers it's luxury villas under this name with a different set of amenities than the ones found on the main hotel's website.
The main hotel consists of rooms arranged in two towers and, on an opposite side, about 10 or so villas, all located on large and well maintained grounds with ponds, green areas and a huge pool. Both, rooms and villas, share facilities such as restaurants, pool, etc. However the package deal for the villas makes them stand out for good value for money.
Daily 25 min foot massage, open minibar, one time 55 min khmer massage, one time 4-course dinner at the awesome Khmer cuisine restaurant and the best of all: a private car and driver at our disposal to go around the Angkor area for as long as 8 hours everyday! It really can't get better than that given the fact that everybody comes to Angkor and have to hire separately the tours to temples and stuff.
The hotel itself is great, well maintained, staff extremely helpful and good restaurants.
The one bedroom villa was fantastic, spacious and comfortable. Huge bathroom with an outside shower. The hotel is located outside Siem Reap's chaos which in many ways is a positive thing. After all the dust, the heat and the sweat you gather during the day running the temples, the last thing you want is mess and chaos.
Highly recommended hotel!

Room Tip: Go for the villa packages, especially the one bedroom villa....having a private pool should be cool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Soluxe An... P, Front Office Manager at Angkor Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Elkebeq,

We thank you for your support and appreciate you sharing your comments with us. Only with feedback can we continue to improve our service standards.

It is indeed our pleasure to consistently deliver quality service to our guests. We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Your comments will definitely encourage all to give our best and to strive for excellence in providing the finest to our guests.

Once again, we thank you for choosing to stay with us and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Best regards,
Hang Vannak
Manager, eCommerce & Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    468
    189
    34
    16
    5
See reviews for
168
280
45
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

The hotel looks fantastic, and the one bedroom suite was lovely and overlooking the pool, which is immense and never crowded while we were there. Fresh coconuts daily for a reasonable price at the pool bar was a special treat. The decor and furniture in the room was very local and provided a nice cultural feel. The hotel was not over-air conditioned, which was welcome. The only complaint we had was that the spa was awful. The masseuses had no idea how to give a massage and thought that beating the client's spine was a massage... It was clear that anyone who says they can give a massage is hired - and it was not what we expected or would pay for. Breakfast was average, and the omelette station was the best part.

Room Tip: If you grave with kids, they can sleep on the daybeds in the one bedroom suite, so you only need one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

This hotel has a great 1st impression and a lovely lay out, great pool and area, good food and drinks really cheap, less than 10 minutes from airport, nice rooms with lovely beds and bathrooms, its all good but if I had 1 gripe and it is only small, the insulation in the rooms is poor and you hear people above and your neighbours every move, early risers or latenighters returning become painful,sounds petty but becomes a pain after 3 nights.

Room Tip: Try top floor rooms for a good night sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I have been in Siem Reap now for a month now dotting from hotel to hotel and had to comment on the excellence of this place.

The service is OUTSTANDING, the staff were so helpful and catered to my every crazy request! The rooms are just beautiful with stunning views (from the 4th floor). The cleaners were so efficient, so much so that i couldn't find a single crease in the sheets everyday i returned from breakfast!

The complex is a little out of the centre, but trust me this is a good thing. It is so nice to retire to the hotel after a busy day at the temples, or even just relax by the pool all day, and for $1.50 (if you barter well) you can get a tuk tuk to the old market and be there within 10 minutes.

The best part is the driving range where you can let of steam by hitting a few balls into the green, and for only $2 for 40 balls, it's really good fun for kids as well as adults.

The pool was where i spent most of my time, that and the spa with THE WORLD'S BEST THERAPIST who cracked my back and got rid of years worth of tension. I had a treatment everyday.

I must admit I was sad to leave this place, for its price it is by far one of the best hotels in Siem Reap and i would thoroughly recommend it to family and friends.

Room Tip: 4th floor best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed at the Hotel early December 2012. The hotel was fabulous it was close to the temples, off the main road so the noise was reduced, and about 10-15 minutes to town by tuk-tuk, and close to the temples. The staff were gracious and accommodating, the room service was quick to arrive and the menu in the main restaurant was excellent and very extensive. The food was beautifully presented and delicious. We had a One Bedroom Suite which was large and comfortable (although the lounge was a little hard) the perfect place to come home to after a long day exploring the temples. The pool is fantastic we enjoyed many a dip after coming back from town. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel and it is the only hotel we would consider staying in if we ever returned to Cambodia.

Room Tip: If at all possible choose the one bedroom suite, it has a balcony and is so spacious, the bathroom i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

This is a lovely hotel set in beautiful grounds with a large pool area.

Our room was very spacious with one of the biggest bathrooms I have ever had in a hotel.

The staff were polite and helpful. We enjoyed eating both the breakfast buffet and the occasional lunch or dinner in the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We've just had a lovely, easy stay at the Grand Soluxe Angkor Wat. The rooms were great, decor and fittings all to an excellent standard. We had two rooms with connecting doors, no issues with mosquitos or other pests but if you leave sweets out then ants will always find them.

Breakfast was very Asian and meat focused but we managed fine. The staff and manager in particular was very helpful and accommodated a late checkout so we could maximise on touring and enjoying the facilities. Would also recommend high tea in the lobby a nice treat after an exhausting day.

Only gripes

1. Room service menu felt quite limited, Not much vegi options or kids options.
2. One of our rooms had a CRT 19" TV which should be updated to larger size although clearly they last forever.
3. The tours booked via the hotel were quite pricey more than double a direct rate.
2.

Room Tip: Higher floor should give a better view of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Palace Residence & Villa
Palace Residence & Villa
#85 of 254 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 stars 44 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sokha Angkor Resort
Sokha Angkor Resort
#76 of 254 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 stars 990 reviews
2.3 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#31 of 254 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 stars 2,852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#67 of 254 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 stars 1,334 reviews
0.7 mi away
Royal Angkor Resort & Spa
Royal Angkor Resort & Spa
#92 of 254 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 stars 847 reviews
0.7 mi away
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
#74 of 254 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 stars 772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Palace Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Palace Resort & Spa

Address: No. 555, Phum Krous | Khum Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia (Formerly Grand Soluxe Angkor Palace)
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Siem Reap
#28 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#33 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#35 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#47 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Angkor Palace Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is the first Cambodian-owned premier luxury five-star resort accommodation. Its design, décor and furnishing reflect the finest in Cambodian architecture befitting royalties and dignitaries.Grand Soluxe Angkor Palace Resort & Spa is a 259-key 11-hectare resort located in Siem Reap, Kingdom of Cambodia. The resort is strategically located and equidistant to locations such as the airport, the famous and popular pub street as well as the must-see Angkor temple complex. The resort provides an extremely relaxed and rejuvenating experience for all its guests with facilities including villas, golf driving range, tennis courts, spa, food and beverage outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Angkor Palace Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Soluxe Angkor Palace, Resort And Spa
Grand Soluxe Angkor Palace Hotel Siem Reap
Angkor Palace Hotel
Angkor Palace Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angkor Palace Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.