We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Unparalleled in Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Diamond D'Angkor Boutique

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Diamond D'Angkor Boutique to your Saves list
Diamond D'Angkor Boutique
3.5 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Road 50 (Sok San), Group 08, | Sang Kat Svay Dangkom, Siem Reap 17355, Cambodia   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save on Hotel Packages !
Ranked #9 of 230 Hotels in Siem Reap
Florida
Top Contributor
402 reviews 402 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 133 cities Reviews in 133 cities
191 helpful votes 191 helpful votes
“Absolutely Unparalleled in Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

From Minute One we had nothing but a fantastic experience at this lovely little hotel. We were relieved to be greeted by name card, just outside the airport after going through the somewhat unnerving customs experience. A young lady with a welcoming smile handed us each a bouquet of fresh lotus flowers, and our driver took our bags.

As soon as we were comfortably seated inside the car, we were provide ice cold towels to freshen up, a delicious treat since it was already about 95 degrees at 11:30 a.m. Our hostess spoke English well and answered our barrage of questions en route. She was pleased to teach us how to say hello, good bye, and thank you in Cambodian. The young driver was like a little old man - driving us very slowly and carefully to our destination.

We were very warmly greeted by the staff at the quaint lobby of The Diamond, who all pitched in to help us get situated for our 3-night stay. We were provided a simple cell phone, so we could call our personal tuk tuk driver any time we required his services. We were also given a list of suggested tourist sites to check out.

The hotel is beautifully maintained. The lobby area, which includes the pub and dining room, is open to the outside and local foliage adorns the courtyard. There's a lovely little swimming pool (with bath temperature water) just behind the bar area. The hotel is a bit removed from the main drag, but then we had no issues with noise from the Night Market or Pub Street.

Our Deluxe Superior room was on the 2nd floor, with a large balcony overlooking the pool. There is no elevator, but we prefer stairs anyway to keep in shape. We never had to carry our own bags, as someone was always a step ahead of us providing impeccable customer service. The hallways are wide open to the outside, and occasionally we'd encounter a friendly little lizard on the wall. Being from a tropical climate, I appreciate them because they eat spiders and other unwanted crawlers. We had no problems with creatures during our stay.

Dinner was on the house our first night, and it was absolutely amazing. The cream of vegetable soup might have been the best we've ever had. I think they have a secret chef on staff! The mango salad was also amazing.

We weren't too sure at first about the 'pan-fried' chicken entree, but it was more of a char grilled preparation - no breading. The chicken was all white meat, crisp on the outside, juicy and tender, just amazing. They don't have a lunch/dinner menu at The Diamond, but if they did we'd probably have eaten here often. Our welcome dinner was the best meal we had while in Siem Reap.

We loved the Happy Hour half price drinks - $2.50 US for most mixers. The bartender makes a fabulous dacquiri with fresh squeezed limes.

Breakfast was fantastic. Made to order omelets or 'fried eggs' each morning, plus a buffet including fresh fruits, cooked vegetables and noodle dishes, meats, fresh croissants and breads, yogurt, even dry cereal if you want. More than you could possibly eat, and they served late - until 10 a.m.

The room was wonderful - plenty of space, the king bed divine. We were pleasantly surprised with a lovely fruit platter upon first entering our room. The mini bar was refilled every day at no charge. You're provided complimentary water, soda, and beer, along with the usual coffee and tea.

The shower head was heavenly - I want one like it at home now. Toiletries provided included body foam, shampoo, shaving kit, toothbrushes and toothpaste, Q-tips, etc. We loved the bathrobes and flip flops. There's also a hair dryer and a safe, but no iron or ironing board.

The only improvement I might suggest is possibly adding some brighter lighting in the room. The lighting is subtle and romantic, but it's a bit difficult to apply make-up in that kind of lighting.

By the third day of our stay, we had a pile of laundry accumulated because it was so hot touring the temples that we both went through at least two outfits per day. So we brought it all down to the reception desk, and they returned it all to us before six p.m. - dry cleaned and folded AND at no charge.

The best "amenity" provided with our package was our personal driver, Mr. K. He was never late for scheduled tours, no matter what time of day, and he always greeted us with a big smile. He was so thoughtful, taking care to slow down when we were approaching bumpy areas. If a tour bus pulled out in front of us, he'd slow down and move to the side of the road so we wouldn't choke on diesel fumes.

Mr. K spoke good English and took time to answer our unending questions. He was full of suggestions about what tourist sites to visit and when. He also gave us some very good restaurant suggestions. You'd be fortunate to get Mr. K for your personal driver.

We thought we might encounter a problem our last day at the hotel because we'd booked a very late flight out of Siem Reap to allow ourselves another full day for touring. And since check-out is noon, we hoped we could store our luggage. Well, this detail was also taken care of far above and beyond our expectations.

The hotel manager assured us that, if no one had booked our room for the following night, we were welcome to keep it until we departed for the airport at 7:15 pm - AT NO CHARGE ! We couldn't believe it.

Turned out our room WAS booked though. So the manager actually apologized and gave us a new twin room on the first floor to move our things into, so we could shower late in the day and use the pool that afternoon, or take a nap ... whatever we needed to do, all gratis. NEVER have I seen this kind of service in any hotel, anywhere in the world. The manager didn't charge us even half a day extra, though the maid would have to completely redo the room after we finally left.

The commitment of the entire staff at Diamond to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable was like nothing we've ever experienced. If I went back to Siem Reap, I wouldn't even bother looking at other area hotels.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond D'angko... B, General Manager at Diamond D'Angkor Boutique, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear ML T,
Thank you so much for the 5* review that you have shared with us about your recent visit to our boutique. It is such a pleasure to hear all of the wonderful comments mentioned every points in details and I am therefore delighted that we have once again met your expectation.
We thank you for your stay and we look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to the Siem Reap, Cambodia.

Best regards,

Sokhemra KHOUN (Mr.)
General Manager
khemra@diamondangkor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    38
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
153
26
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

The staff were very friendly and genuinely interested in making my stay as pleasant as possible. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the inclusion of a driver and laundry service adds a lot to the value provided. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond D'angko... B, General Manager at Diamond D'Angkor Boutique, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear John B,

Thank you very much for staying at Diamond D'angkor boutique and sharing your experience. we could only wish that anyone want to know our boutique begins from your review, do hope to welcome you back to our boutique soonest.

warm regards,

Sokhemra KHOUN (Mr.)
General Manager
E:khemra@diamondangkor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

This was a great place to stay at in Siem Reap. Since it gets quite hot in the afternoon, you can cool off in the pool.
Lots of stuff is free/included. We made the mistake to arrange a tuk tuk for the next day before we checked in. Don't do that, since the tuk tuk are also free to be used.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. After we visited the landmine museum, we wanted to provide some gifts to the museum, but couldn't go there anymore. The tuk tuk drivers organized this for us, which was very kind!
We'd love to come again, we had a wonderful time!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond D'angko... B, General Manager at Diamond D'Angkor Boutique, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Andy C,

Thank you so much for taking your time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed with a wonderful time at Diamond D'angkor Boutique!

Your kind endorsement about our pool and staff is greatly appreciated. To know clearly about the package please always sent us a notice ahead of time that we can assist before hand. Once again, thank you for choosing us, and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Always at your service,

Sokhemra KHOUN (Mr.)
General Manager
E:khemra@diamondangkor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

We paid about $85 for the hotel and for that the value is great. Nice rooms. You also get a lot of freebies - free phone , free laundry, free airport pickup and drop. You also get a free meal once during your stay. The location is great - you can walk to pub street, old market and the night market but the hotel is in a side lane and the immediate neighbourhood is very quiet.

Cons - there were too many insects and lizards on the walls in the passages and that really needs to be resolved before I can recommend this hotel. We literally had to run into our rooms at night to avoid them at night. We also noticed that this was more prominent on the 2nd floor but the 1st floor seemed much better.

The food at the hotel is not good - however with the variety of restaurants at pub street with walking distance this is not a deal breaker as you won't end up eating here anyways.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond D'angko... B, General Manager at Diamond D'Angkor Boutique, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear CYMody,

Thank you for providing us with your valued feedback and thoughtfully highlighting your points, which are certainly appreciated.
I deeply regret the unpleasant experience during your stay about food, insects & lizards along the corridor that make you scare.
We deeply regret not meeting your expectations this time but nevertheless hope to welcome you back again to see the overall improvements.
Best regards,
Sokhemra KHOUN (Mr.)
General Manager
E: khemra@diamondangkor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Great hotel with a super value. Our hotel deal for 2 nights included picup from the airport and drop-off, 2 days a driver to visit Angkor Wat temple complex plus 1 free dinner. Very friendly and competent staff. Clean and nice rooms. Overall a very nice and fairly modern hotel. Close to the citiy center and pub stree - around 3mins walking distance. Would always recommend this hotel to any of my friends.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond D'angko... B, General Manager at Diamond D'Angkor Boutique, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear J S,

Thank you so much for your taking your time to share your experience at Diamond D'angkor Boutique. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Your kind comments about our room, staff and its location are very much appreciated. As such, I will definitely share it with our Team, as they will be happy to know that their customer care efforts are realized.

Once again, thank you for choosing us and your recommendation, and we look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit Siem Reap, Cambodia.

Always at your service,

Sokhemra KHOUN (Mr.)
General Manager
E:khemra@diamondangkor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nygård, Västra Götaland, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Perfect location, near pub street and the nightmarket.
Very clean. Beautiful lobby and rooms.
Lot of free extra's such as free tuk tuk, free meal, free mobile Phone, free minibar, free laundry,...
And last but not least. Very helpfull and smiling staff!!!
One of the best hotels we ever had!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond D'angko... B, General Manager at Diamond D'Angkor Boutique, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear PascalenAlicia V,

Thanks so much for a wonderful comment on site about Diamond D'Angkor boutique. THE BEST! i could only wish anyone wants to know our boutique begins from your review.
we do wish for your further success, prosperity and peppiness in the new year 2014! A Happy Khmer New Year!!

Best regards,
Sokhemra KHOUN ( Mr.)
General Manager
E: khemra@diamondangkor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

We stayed in Diamond D'Angkor Boutique in March and our stay was absolutely excellent. Staff is extremely nice and helpful. Hotel has nice design, it’s newly refurbished (or at least that’s how it looks), and with location is great – just in the city centre (if you can call it that), close to most restaurants, etc.. Breakfast was also nice and varied. They even have a big enough swimming pool where you can relax after a tiring day of sightseeing.
Overall great experience and great value for money. Would definitely recommend for your stay in Siem Reap!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond D'angko... B, General Manager at Diamond D'Angkor Boutique, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Kri D,

Thank you for your value time to sharing a 5* review on site (A jewel in Siem Reap) what a wonderful tittle!, i could only wish that anyone wants to know our boutique begin from your review. i was thrill to read your positive comment which is cover your overall experience with Diamond D'angkor boutique .
I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit.

Always at your service,
Sokhemra KHOUN (Mr.)
General Manager
E:khemra@diamondangkor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Diamond D'Angkor Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond D'Angkor Boutique

Address: Road 50 (Sok San), Group 08, | Sang Kat Svay Dangkom, Siem Reap 17355, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 230 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Diamond D'Angkor Boutique 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a luxury comfortable boutique that you have been looking for, during your prestigious time in Siem Reap, Cambodia, is Diamond D'Angkor. Located just a corner-turn at the Old Market (Chars Market), you may find an intimate and fashionable 'Boutique' style of diamond which is very independently convenient for couples, families groups of individuals with a vast spacious, intuitive and affordable comfort Superior, Deluxe and Junior Suite Rooms. With its 15 marvelous-gorgeous Superior, Deluxe and Junior suites, Diamond D'Angkor Boutique uniquely provides you all with a 24-hour mini bar. Also you could enjoy your coffee time at our fast and charming service of beverage Diamond Cafe. Moreover, to ease and make your stay even more relaxing, Diamond D'Angkor Boutique cordially offers: -A very unique warm welcoming concierge services, Cool and sweet welcoming soft beverage of your choices at your arrival, -In-room checking in services - late check out services mode, -Daily complimentary laundry services at your ease, -Daily local fruits in your basket with Western or Asian mini buffet breakfast included in your stay, Variously Western, European, Asian and Khmer delicious breakfast, lunch and dinner at Diamond Cafe and 24-hour mini bar, -Convenient hand phone for local and international calls, Real time high speed Wireless Fiber at your finger tip, -Comfortable transportation individual services - Air-con car, Remork, -Reliable licensed tour guides at your affordable consumption, Exceptional service of free using "mini iPad" and "mobile laptop" for your convenient business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Diamond D'Angkor Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Diamond D'Angkor Boutique, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.