We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience at Royal Empire Hotel, Siem reap” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Empire Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Empire Hotel to your Saves list
Royal Empire Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   National Road #6 ( Airport Road ), | Phum Krous, Sangkat Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap, Cambodia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #79 of 231 Hotels in Siem Reap
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience at Royal Empire Hotel, Siem reap”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

It was a blissful experience from the very beginning starting from airport pickup, warm reception with welcome drink, breakfast, faster and early check-in facility, arrangement for taxi for sightseeing, salt water swimming pool, cordial reception and hospitality and airport drop-off. The reception desk managers were quite helpful and readily available for any queries and support. Thanks to them that I had indeed a wonderful experience during my 3 days visit to Siem reap

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    124
    28
    11
    7
See reviews for
53
93
25
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Good value, pleasant rooms, restaurant and lounge. had a room with a nice balcony overlooking the pool. Pool is good and drink service there is good as well. DO Not drink the ice water served with the espresso! Had two sips and paid for it for two days. The hamburger is really good especially if you are craving western food. A $3-4 tuk-tuk ride takes you to the "night market" which is full of tourist and western style restaurants ( pizza an pitcher of beer $10 including tip).
Tipping is not US style, mostly just the change from your payment. If you tip anywhere from 1 to 2 bucks people are appreciative. Dinner for four with drinks, wine, dessert ran ~$22, I left $5 and the owner cried and hugged me!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

We stayed at this hotel over Christmas for 6 nights while visiting all that Angkor and Siem Reap has to offer. The hotel is situated on the airport road so getting into town and to the airport is easy. Tuktuks are always waiting outside the hotel and it costs only $2 for a trip to the centre of town.

The hotel was well-kept. The room was large, clean and well-stocked. The balcony over the pool was perfect. The pool was wonderful as was the bar area. Staff were very attentive and polite.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batangas City, Philippines
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

what a great service for Sokkol Thun / Philip Yen. they are very kind, they treat me like a brother. they always smile for us to make us happy. the breakfast was really really great! and also the staffs! if i have a chance to go back at cambodia i choose ROYAL EMPIRE HOTEL. :( i miss this country so much :( thanks guys for a very good service.. you treat us as you family too. keep in touch!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
2 reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

It was first time to travel Cambodia. So I worried about lots of things such as language, food and so on. Before arriving Cambodia, I spent 5days in Bangkok and Pattaya, Thai. It was hard time because it is difficult to communicate with Thai citizen by English. I hardly understand what they said and their attitude was not kind especially taxi driver. However, in SiemReap, I really suprised and felt good when Royal Empire Hotel staff(sokkol thun) picked me up to Hotel. He was really kind and whenever he treat customers, he always smiled. Also, he was really good at English, I was able to express easily what I want. It was really happy to talk with him about Cambodia and Korea life. Though he is young, he looks very professional and he is smart. Including him, all of staffs were kind and good at English. The Hotel was really clean and has a pool. The room was big and clean. Breakfast was really great. Lots of fruits and various food. Because of the Hotel, I was able to stay 3days safely and comfortably. So I recommend the Royal Empire Hotel and if I have a chance to visit Cambodia, I will go the Hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sokmono, Sales Executive at Royal Empire Hotel, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear 2074Kim,

Our warmest greetings!

First and foremost, let us express our faithful thank you for choosing ROYAL EMPIRE HOTEL being valuable for your recent accommodation and relax during your holiday in Siem Reap - Angkor, Cambodia and especially, thank you so much for your incredibly kind words and for the positive feedback on your stay with us.

We are pleased to hear that you were able enjoyed with our beauty & pleasant room, Plenty kind selection of Buffet breakfast, our Cambodian‘s young generation Service & Hospitality, overall a fantastic stay with us and I have passed on your kind words to our team, especially, our Guest Relation Mr. Sokkol who making you felt warmest welcome since your first step on Angkor land, Kingdom of Wonder.

We greatly appreciate your honest feedback, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful property in the very near future.

Best Regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Have a nice time at Royal Empire, had perfect in this hotel when i stayed there. Hotel 5 star for room and service, good local go to night market, Pub street and eat some thing from Cambodian. i will come back this hotel in the next time with my family, to enjoy my holiday.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sokmono, Sales Executive at Royal Empire Hotel, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Tazan A Lê Hấphấp,

Our warmest greetings form Royal Empire Hotel!

First of all, let us express our faithful thanks to you for choosing ROYAL EMPIRE HOTEL for your recent stay in Siem Reap – Angkor, Cambodia.

Thank you very much for taking valued time to share your experience regarding to your stay with us, our team & myself very much delighted to read that, you had a fantastic stayed and enjoyed everything here, especially our beauty room and real Khmer hospitalities, consistent to our commitment is to provide and maintain a service satisfaction for all valued guests stayed and staying with us

Last but not least, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for a wonderful time with us, it’s our great honor and pleasure to have you as our guest. We do hope to welcome you & family to Royal Empire Hotel again soonest.

Best Regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Dissent hotel
Stayed for two nights with a group
Comfortable bed, had very nice balcony with a view of town
Housekeeping is fine, cannot say anything bed.
Swimming pool is nice.
If I need to stay again, I will

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Empire Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Empire Hotel

Address: National Road #6 ( Airport Road ), | Phum Krous, Sangkat Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 231 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Empire Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built around a stunning landscape with Khmer décor and hospitality, Royal Empire Hotel offers visitors to Siem Reap the ultimate in luxury and services. It features an outdoor salt water pool, a restaurant and bar, and free Wi-Fi access.Fitted with wooden flooring and styled with eclectic Khmer touches, spacious rooms at Royal Empire Hotel are designed to be your home away from home. Each room comes with satellite TV, safety deposit box, complimentary bottled water, tea /coffee making facilities, bathrobes, slippers and a private bathroom with bathtub, show cubicle, bathroom amenities and hair dryer. Guests can enjoy a dip in the outdoor salt water pool, workout in the fitness centre, and indulge in massage and spa treatments while delighting in the splendor of historic and charming Siem Reap Angkor.Emerald Restaurant specializes in both local and international cuisines ranging from Khmer, Chinese, Thai, Asian and Western served in a modern Khmer-styled setting, and offers a sensational view of the pool and landscaped garden through its towering glass walls. Hotel is only 2-minute walk to the Angkor Shopping Arcade night market, 5-minute walk to Cambodian Cultural village, less than 5-minute drive to the Pub Street, and only 10-minute drive away from Siem Reap International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Royal Empire Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Empire Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.