We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably the nicest hotel I have stayed in” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shinta Mani Club Siem Reap

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Shinta Mani Club Siem Reap to your Saves list
Shinta Mani Club Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Oum Khun Street, Siem Reap, Cambodia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
low-season offers
Ranked #2 of 244 Hotels in Siem Reap
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Probably the nicest hotel I have stayed in”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

I stayed for 4 nights alone at the Shinta Mani Club as I was travelling to Singapore on business and wanted a weekend trip. The staff couldn't have been more welcoming and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. The rooms and facilities were beautiful, lots of attention to detail. Thoughtful touches like a can of bug spray in the room and daily fresh fruit made it even better.

The food in Kroya was some of the tastiest I have had, and eating it on those swinging couches was a lovely and relaxing experience. The bar and the spa were also great. Almost too good to want to leave the hotel to see the temples!

If I get the chance to return to Siem Reap there is nowhere else I would stay.

Room Tip: I had a poolside room with a small private patio at the back. It was great, but if there are people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,683 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,518
    140
    16
    6
    3
See reviews for
258
751
98
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

A really nice hotel that suits all, with Shinta Mani Resort (where we stayed) suiting couples and Shinta Mani Club, better for families, but amenities from both sites available to all. The staff were absolutely fantastic and could not have been more helpful. Hotel is very well run and is certainly forward thinking. The breakfast was an absolute delight will a full western and eastern menu. Within walking distance to Pub Street and the Night Market, but Tut tut's are really cheep. Would have no hesitations in recommending this amazing boutique hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

3 nights with my wife at end May 2014. This is low-ish season, and it's hot (35-37 degrees), so having a tranquil bolt hole is vital..! Shinta Mani is made of two bits (Club and Resort) and we stayed in the smarter Club. Rooms are delightful, large and well appointed with some rustic/boutique flavour. The staff are friendly and helpful, and always cheerful. It's super quiet, 3 mins from the main streets, but not on the main tourist hotel drag. Two pools, but the 'club' pool is a long slim plunge type. Restaurant is nice and charming. 3 mins tuktuk to the centre, 5-10 minutes from anywhere in Siem Reap, and 10-20 minutes car ride to most temples. Stay, use the Club section. Best temples also are Ta Phrom, Bayon, Banteay Kdei, Banteay Srey as they are charming, atmospheric and move you. Note, not Angkor Wat... But strong advice also is to get a guide. Makes a huge difference as they know when to go to avoid crowds.

Room Tip: Stay in the club section, not the resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orinda
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

Great service, great location, wonderful rooms but more importantly they train locals for work in the hospitality industry. Try to get a room away from the pool so you can have a little more quiet. The food is also great. There is no reason to stay anywhere else when visiting Angkor Wat. Try to get your visa before arriving in Cambodia as it will save you time at the airport.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Excellant service with pleasant & friendly staff! Cozy room, great food, good location..close to pub street, night market, supermarket & of course, the Angor Wat! What else can we ask for?!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Wow, what can we say. This isn't rated number 1 hotel by accident! Modern looking, yet traditional. Great food, great spa, great location. But best of all - the staff. These guys are so friendly , they cant do enough for you. We felt like royalty! The room was perfect (202), directly infront of the pool, large, cool, clean. Well done.

Room Tip: Room 202 on the ground floor was perfect for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Arriving late at night after our long journey from the UK we were welcomed with refreshing cold towels, scented with lemon grass and a welcome drink. It would be impossible to single out anyone in particular, as all the staff were amazing and could not do enough to help make our stay relaxing and enjoyable. We ate at both the Shinta Mani Club and the Shinta Mani Resort and the food and service was equally good at both, the breakfast was by far the best during our travels around Indochina.

There is no point in repeating what others have said but we would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and we sincerely hope we get the opportunity to return to Cambodia at sometime in the future and will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Shinta Mani Club Siem Reap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shinta Mani Club Siem Reap

Address: Oum Khun Street, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#2 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#2 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#2 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Shinta Mani Club Siem Reap 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shinta Mani Siem Reap is an upscale boutique property in the French Quarter of Siem Reap town. It boasts 39 contemporary designed rooms and public spaces in a European style with Khmer inspiriration. This exceptional hotel enjoys a tranquil and leafy setting just a 15 minute tuktuk ride from the magnificent temples of Angkor Wat.Shinta Mani, with a culture of Open Doors, Open Hearts, reflects its commitment to responsible tourism. The staff hope that during your visit you will open your heart to the beauty of the Kingdom of Cambodia, its gentle people and its fascinating culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Splendia, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Shinta Mani Club Siem Reap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shinta Mani Siem Reap

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shinta Mani Club Siem Reap, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.