We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and caring service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shinta Mani Club Siem Reap

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Shinta Mani Club Siem Reap to your Saves list
Shinta Mani Club Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Oum Khun Street, Siem Reap, Cambodia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
low-season offers
Ranked #2 of 244 Hotels in Siem Reap
Hong Kong
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Friendly and caring service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed there for three nights. Everyday we were greeted by the staff with smiling faces. Room was tidy. Complimentary breakfast was excellent. We appreciated Tola and his team who provided excellent services. The only little thing the hotel can improve is having a bigger swimming pool.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,686 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,521
    140
    16
    6
    3
See reviews for
259
753
98
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Shinta Mani Siem Reap is a small boutique hotel with 39 appointed rooms. Recently open in June 2012, its sister hotel will be opening right across the street in a month time. The hotel has received a complete makeover since reopening in 2012 and now boasts all the creature comforts expected from a luxury hotel. A small walk-in wardrobe complements the room and allows baggage, clothes and footwear to be stored away rather then clog the main room. A flat screen TV, DVD player, BOSE sound system and inbuilt charger take prominent place in the room. Space is adequate in the room, and the bathroom is of good size. Good water pressure, and instant hot water mean that there is no 'downtime' waiting for the water to get to the right temperature. The hotel has the usual amenities, a pool side bar, small 25m lap pool, a restaurant, a spa, a library and concierge service.

Two things standout - 1. The service of the staff 2. The location of the hotel.

The staff were nothing short of amazing and took care of all of our needs during our 4 day stay. Nothing was too much trouble and our return to the hotel was always greeted by a front staff who asked about our trip and offered us a cool refreshing jasmine scented towel. Sometimes accompanied by an iced watermelon lolly. The rooms were made up twice a day and although the morning service could be tardy, the night turndown service was always on time and discreetly done.

Would we return? Definitely - but perhaps to try out their 'newer' sister hotel when it opens! Kudos to Christian, the GM of the hotel

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Shinta Mani was our introduction to Cambodia and initial experience of Khmer hospitality - and we were not disappointed. A beautifully designed hotel with attention to detail where the "little things" really stand out. However, what really made this hotel unforgettable was the attentive and hospitable staff. I have travelled the world extensively and Shinta Mani would rate in my Top 5!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching, Malaysia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

At first glance I thought the hotel looked weird as it does not look like a normal hotel. But after visiting Angkor Wat, I understand the hotel more. Surrounded by the water like the moat of Angkor Wat, entrance frames and colonnade like the temples, motived ceilings of the room has significant motives. It makes the hotel design very relevant to the city that we have visited.

I am giving full mark to the hotel because of the hotel staff. The staff were very warm, friendly and attentive to our needs. We were greeted by our names and treated like V.I.P.s. Even before I arrive, they emailed me upon online booking, offering me assistance for transport and visits. Although I declined, I do feel that they are very sincere to help. Their level of service is among the best I have encountered, may even bettered those of 5 stars hotel. The price of the hotel is very reasonable if compared to other luxury hotels in this region such as KL or Singapore.

The hotel has a good cause. While I was there, the hotel organised weekend market to support the local community. The staff were busy the whole day for the afternoon event. It is comforting to know that by staying here, we have contributed also indirectly to those in need.

Room Tip: We stayed in the garden room on ground floor next to the swimming pool and cafe which makes it very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

My friends and I stayed at the Shinta Mani for two nights and we all agree it was an amazing experience. The rooms are very comfortable and the whole place is beautifully designed to resemble the nearby Angkor Wat temple, but the best aspect of the hotel was the staff. They were all incredibly welcoming and always seemed overjoyed to help out in any way they could - a welcome change from other high-end hotels whose staff are professional but not nearly as enthusiastic or friendly. We loved staying here and the price was well worth the character, charm, and service that the hotel provides.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Our stay at the one year old Shinta Mani Hotel was excellent and we (both hoteliers) can highly recommend this designed boutique property. One should know that a second Shinta Mani (larger in size and more on 4* level) is under construction and will be opened soon. Throughout the hotel we only detected friendly staff, smiling and attentive with solid - very good English skills. we got offered an upgrade to a pool view room by arrival. The check in was handled in a guest oriented manner. A welcome drink was served and we were offered a seat. The room was clean, spacious, equipped with a flat screen, i-pod station, radio, king size bed and a personal note from the GM, including some fresh fruits were displayed on the desk. The bathroom was also very clean, free of any mould and offered a huge shower. The food was excellent and delicious. The small breakfast buffet was complemented by a la cart dishes such as salmon bagel, egg Benedict or fluffy pancakes. We prefer this style of breakfast as it was delicious and FRESH (not like the ordinary, often cold breakfast dishes you can find on most buffets). The terrace of the restaurant is equipped with large swings where one can enjoy the food while relaxing and lying on comfortable pillows. We both couldn't find a negative thing and will choose the hotel again. If someone likes large hotels with a selection of restaurants, large pool areas and big buffets we wouldn't recommend to stay at the Shinta Mani. It is more made for couples, enjoying a 5* service in a private and unique atmosphere.

Room Tip: Choose a room, facing the pool. Nicer view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We travel quite a bit, but we rarely get around to writing reviews of places we've stayed. But we've decided that we'd really like to share our wonderful experience at this amazing little hotel in Siem Reap.

A couple of weeks ago were searching TripAdvisor for small, boutique-style accommodation in Siem Reap for a few days; however, our first couple of choices were booked out. A friend in Vietnam then suggested Shinta Mani; we hadnt noticed iat on any of the usual popular hotel websites.

We are absolutely delighted with our experience and are so glad we stayed there. In the future, if and when we return to Siem Reap, we will most definitely book to stay at Shinta Mani once again.

It's not just the excellent location - in the heart of old Siem Reap, five minutes walk along the river path from Old Market.

It's not just the stunning decor and brilliant architecture - the hotel design evokes the styles encountered at Angkor Wat and Angkor Thom.

And it's not just the wonderful five star service provided by the always smiling, unfailingly attentive, young staff.

What sets Shinta Mani apart from almost every other place we've stayed is what guests will learn - if they enquire - about the origins and purpose of the hotel. It is owned and operated by the Shinta Mani Foundation ("Good Heart" in Khmer), not for making profit, but for making a difference to the lives of Cambodian people.

It turns out that SMF is a long-established Cambodian NGO that recruits young people from poor families in rural areas of Cambodia, provides education and tuition in English, provides training in all aspects of hospitality industry - and then provides employment.

But when you stay at Shinta Mani you'll discover all this yourself, as you meet various staff members, chat to them, and hear their stories. And like us, you'll be amazed when you wander upstairs and come upon the SMF Training Centre, where you'll meet hopeful young Cambodians studying English language, hospitality, accounting, cookery, etc.

So when you stay at this particular hotel, you are contributing to Cambodia not just through tourism - but you're also directly assisting Cambodian people and their families to have a secure and stable future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Shinta Mani Club Siem Reap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shinta Mani Club Siem Reap

Address: Oum Khun Street, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#2 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#2 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#2 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Shinta Mani Club Siem Reap 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shinta Mani Siem Reap is an upscale boutique property in the French Quarter of Siem Reap town. It boasts 39 contemporary designed rooms and public spaces in a European style with Khmer inspiriration. This exceptional hotel enjoys a tranquil and leafy setting just a 15 minute tuktuk ride from the magnificent temples of Angkor Wat.Shinta Mani, with a culture of Open Doors, Open Hearts, reflects its commitment to responsible tourism. The staff hope that during your visit you will open your heart to the beauty of the Kingdom of Cambodia, its gentle people and its fascinating culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Splendia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Odigeo so you can book your Shinta Mani Club Siem Reap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shinta Mani Siem Reap

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shinta Mani Club Siem Reap, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.