We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great 5-star cambodia experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Shinta Mani Club Siem Reap

Save Saved
You added Shinta Mani Club Siem Reap to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Shinta Mani Club Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Oum Khun Street, Siem Reap, Cambodia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Community Package
Ranked #1 of 223 hotels in Siem Reap
Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“great 5-star cambodia experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

on day 2 we had some bad late night food at a restaurant in town... put us out of commision for a couple days and what saved us was the room service and beautiful hotel room at Shinta Mani.

Great hotel, Great location, very close to the night market and pub street. The food ain't cheap but its good. Make sure to ask for one of the floating tables! with all the mega-hotels popping up in Siem Reap, this one is a diamond in the rough. When you get back from the temples you're greeted with a nice cold towel

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,146 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,012
    111
    15
    5
    3
See reviews for
162
503
69
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed at Shinta Mani for a week this December as part of a tour of Cambodia. Having just 39 rooms in has a very intimate feel. Being served by the same staff each day, it was a nice touch that they remembered our favourite drinks! It's spotlessly clean, modern and service is excellent. Breakfast was great with nice fresh selection of buffet foods plus a cooked to order menu - The eggs benedict was particularly good! Pool area is small and in shade for most of the day so not a good choice if you want to sun bathe, however it is lovely and peaceful for an afternoon chill after trekking around the temples all day.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

Quite simply the most Comfortable beds in Asia! Which was very handy after a day of temple touring. Fantastic staff who surprised us by knowing it was my Fiancée birthday and giving her a cake. Is there a better place to stay in Siem Reap............. This takes some beating.

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu Island, Philippines
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights 29-31Dec2012, 2 adults & 2 kids. We booked this hotel because all the 4 & 5 star hotels in Siem Reap were fully booked at this time of year, so we decided to try a boutique hotel. It's a small property with few but well decorated spacious rooms, and modern amenities. It has a very modern architecture & interior design throughout the property. However, aside from the room the common areas are very small like the reception, the bar area & it has a lap pool for 2 persons only, a few lounge chairs but no garden. It is basically just a big house in a local neighbourhood, we can see the local people playing volleyball in the afternoon. So with its location, you can walk to the markets & the Pub Street (famous for resto & night out) just about 5-10 mins, or the tuk-tuks that is around 4usd. The breakfast is good, they have the buffet that includes a separate menu for hot & cooked breakfast too. The restaurant has a swinging chair which is cozy to dine at. This property is not practically ideal for people with disabilities as they do not have an elevator or a ramp for wheelchair and may not be suitable for very small children because the stairs are quite high. Getting to Angkor temples can be arrange at the reception & prices are reasonable, its also just 15minutes away. We took the tuk-tuk for 8hrs (Usd18) to the temples and they provided us with bottled water too! Nice! Our driver spoke very good English & was very helpful! Best part of the stay was the service, the staff were very friendly & they try their best to do better!

Room Tip: We had a standard room & it was spacious with terrace. Don't expect a room with a view coz i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

The design of this property is stunning, and the service is top notch. Smiling, friendly hotel staff at every turn express the kind, hospitable nature of the Cambodian people. A socially responsible enterprise, the hotel incorporates a small training facility for future hospitality workers. Loved staying here.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

This is a wonderful, nicely-designed boutique property (by Bill Bensley). Modern, clean and well maintained. With 39 rooms, this is not a Four Seasons or Atlantis-type property with 24-hour room service, a fleet of cars, shopping arcade, etc and so don't expect that. Two floors, no elevators and a much open architecture as opposed to an enclosed building.

It is an oasis and approx 10 minutes' walk from Pub Street and 15 minutes' walk to the Night Market. It is approx 20 mins to Angkor Wat and the airport. The hotel can provide airport transfers and tour recommendations. Tuk tuks are easy to find and convenient.

Service is excellent and staff is friendly, professional and attentive, but not intrusive or overbearing. Very knowledgeable, helpful and proficient in English.

Food offerings excellent, creative and high quality. Breakfast buffet is offered (good pastry/bakery selection) and the dinner menu is creative Asian fusion. The ambiance at the restaurant, esp in the evening for dinner, is very good.

Spa treatments are very good; no fitness center.

We took three rooms for family and friends for two nights. Rooms and bathrooms are very clean and spacious. Beds and bed linens are comfortable. Wifi available throughout the hotel, but speed is a bit slow.

Our stay at Shinta Mani helped to make our visit to Siem Reap an excellent, memorable one. Highly recommended

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I can't overstate how overwhelmingly positive our stay was at Shinta Mani Siem Reap. After exiting the complimentary airport shuttle, we were greeted by friendly staff with huge smiles and jasmine towels to wipe our travel-weary faces with. The hotel arranged an English Speaking guide with a tuk tuk to take us throughout the Angkor complex, and he shared both his knowledge of Khmer history, and his personal experiences living in Cambodia. All the people we came in contact with were genuine and friendly, and shared their positive spirits with us. The hotel has the first hospitality training school in Cambodia on-site, and this is tangibly reflected in the level of service we received. I did not once have to remind the staff of my room number. The restaurant was EXCELLENT, complimentary breakfast buffet and east-meets-west menu for dinner. The decor is totally chic, something out of any interior magazine, and the whole place smelled like fresh tropical flowers. The spa was up to speed with the rest of the property. Having worked in hospitality in the US, I am amazed at the incredible service offered at such a price-point. Throughout our stay, our needs were anticipated in a friendly, genuine and professional manner. Kudos Shinta Mani! Great stay!

Room Tip: We had a room next to the pool, which was great for lounging and ordering mid-afternoon energizing s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Shinta Mani Club Siem Reap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shinta Mani Club Siem Reap

Address: Oum Khun Street, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#1 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
#1 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#1 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#2 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Shinta Mani Club Siem Reap 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shinta Mani Siem Reap is an upscale boutique property in the French Quarter of Siem Reap town. It boasts 39 contemporary designed rooms and public spaces in a European style with Khmer inspiriration. This exceptional hotel enjoys a tranquil and leafy setting just a 15 minute tuktuk ride from the magnificent temples of Angkor Wat.Shinta Mani, with a culture of Open Doors, Open Hearts, reflects its commitment to responsible tourism. The staff hope that during your visit you will open your heart to the beauty of the Kingdom of Cambodia, its gentle people and its fascinating culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Splendia, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Shinta Mani Club Siem Reap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shinta Mani Siem Reap

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shinta Mani Club Siem Reap, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.