We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New & clean hotel w/pool, right by Pub St” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Parent Heritage Angkor Villa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Parent Heritage Angkor Villa to your Saves list
Parent Heritage Angkor Villa
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   #065, Viheachen Village | Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 383 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Great Northwest
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
111 hotel reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
“New & clean hotel w/pool, right by Pub St”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights in March, and despite a bad beginning, really liked this hotel.

Pluses:
1) A POOL! You will love this after a day of sweaty temple exploration.
2) Free breakfast included (buffet)
3) Free wi-fi
4) Friendly, sweet staff
5) Great location, right off Pub St
6) Quiet, clean, secure (they even let us park our scooter INSIDE the hotel overnight)
7) Very new
8) Spacious rooms
9) Hot water, A/C
10) Super soft beds

Minuses:
1) We prepaid online for 5 nights in a double. We arrived on our wedding anniversary and were told that previous occupants decided to stay an extra night, so they GAVE AWAY our prepaid reserved room to them. They wanted us to sleep in twin beds, then move. We said hells no, and stood firm, and they kindly compromised by upgrading us to a deluxe room for 1 night, then we moved into our real room. But still....THAT IS THE POINT OF A PREPAID "RESERVATION." Why weren't the previous occupants sent to the lower room??
2) Because this hotel discounts, you may find your lovely guesthouse swarmed with annoying frat boys and gap year kids getting drunk by the pool.
3) The sign outside says "free fruit" and the website says "all rooms with balconies." I can assure you that this is not true. :)

Room Tip: I wouldn't pay extra for the deluxe vs. the regular double- the only difference is a mini fridge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molyka P, Front Office Manager at Parent Heritage Angkor Villa, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear DJ,

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel as your accommodation and big appreciate you and your wife to take your value time to write your comment on tripadvisor.

We are happy to get your comments and everything that you admire our service and staffs and everything here.

Normally we sold the room on the channel of online have many types of the room.So the room that you booked us is the standard double or twin room and for our standard room has no balcony .

We would like to say sorry to you that on that day we do not have the standard double room for you and we replace the room more special is deluxe double room with the garden view for you and for the second day on we move to your standard double room.

Instead of the owner I would like to say thank you for you (Mr Customer) for your best review and hope to see you next time.


Best wishes,


Molyka Peng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    33
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
17
44
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for about eight days and had a great stay. I liked the employees and the service they provided very much. The balcony connected to my room was excellent. I highly recommend this clean and nice hotel located centrally.

Room Tip: Choose a room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Me and my girl stayed in the hotel for 3 nights. Room was very clean, well equipped and bathroom beautiful. Staff perfect and swimming pool very pleasant. Hotel is near the edge of the busy touristic quarter, so you are not far to get there but far enough to stay off the noise. Really recommend it.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molyka P, Front Office Manager at Parent Heritage Angkor Villa, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear Jirka K ,

Big appreciate for you and your girl friend for a long stay in our hotel and take your gold time to write the excellent comment on Tripadvisor.

Our hotel is 3 minutes walk to Old market ,night market and Pub street.It is a new opening hotel and our swimming pool is clean and the spacious room also.

On the other hand our staff are very friendly and provide all the information to you as well.


I hope to see you next time and welcome back to our hotel again.

Best wishes,

Molyka Peng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Very good located hotel. New building, clean rooms, great service provided by staff. Sleeping quality is great.
Only one disadvantage is poor breakfast. Believe it can be improved. Lots of great restaurants around, great spas. Also good laundry service only 1 min walk away.
Swimming pool is small but very clean.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are big and clean. The location is close to downtown. A great place to stay . Nice pool to. The front desk arranged all our tours and flights and everything worked out great.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

We spent 5 days in Parent Heritage Angkor Villa in Feb 2014. The hotel is new (built 8 months ago) so everything is fresh. Very clean, with helpful and professional staff (special thanks for Mr. Bee for his support). Advantages - great location (walking distance from Pub Street, Old Market and Night Market), swimming pool, silence in the night, great sleep quality, cleanless, the elevator. I was personally pleased with the water pressure in the shower - very good.
Disadvantages - relatively poor breakfest (I am sure it will be improved soon), shower in bathroom lacks the cabin or curtain, so the whole floor is wet after the shower, no electric socket in bathroom for hair dryer.
Overall, considering resonable price, it is one of the best options in Siem Reap - I strogly recommend it.
Best Regards, Marek

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Thea, our tuk tuk driver from the airport recommended this hotel to us , when we arrived we were immediately impressed by the friendly staff and clean, beautiful surroundings.
We toured the temples every day for a week, enjoying the hotels pool when it became too hot out.
The location was walking distance to shopping and dining, easy to walk to and from.
The cost as what Americans would consider very very cheap but the service was so warm and friendly , each day asking how we were, where were we going , did we need anything . Truly a great place .

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molyka P, Front Office Manager at Parent Heritage Angkor Villa, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Tina,

Thank you so much for spending your time to write the value review on Tripadvisor.We are so happy that you choosing our hotel as your accommodation during your holiday in Siemreap.

We are here always provide the good service and taking care of the guest who stay here and provide all the information in Siemreap.

Beside the temple the tourist can make fun and do the sunburn at swimming pool and taste some cocktail in front of the pool.

At night time the guest can walk 3 minutes from the hotel to the Old market ,night market and Pub street.

Once again instead of my owner I would like to appreciate you to stay our hotel and hope to see you next time.


Best wishes,


Molyka Peng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Parent Heritage Angkor Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parent Heritage Angkor Villa

Address: #065, Viheachen Village | Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 383 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Parent Heritage Angkor Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parent Heritage Angkor Villa is newest 3 star hotel. It is located in the central market, only 3 minute walk to the old market area, night market, Pub street and near other business centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Parent Heritage Angkor Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parent Heritage Angkor Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.