We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chanrey Tree - Khmer Cuisine

Chanrey Tree - Khmer Cuisine
Pokombo Ave, along Siem Reap Riverside, 50m before Preah Phrum Rath Pagoda, Siem Reap 12000, Cambodia
+855 63 767 997
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 477 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Cuisines: Cambodian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: A fine khmer food and contemporary setting. In door with air conditioning, out door open space with tropical garden sitting. Welcome to family with children, couple, individual, group for any special occasion, private dinning, entertainment client or romantic dinner.
Phuket
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Quality ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Really good food. Lovely atmosphere and setting. It's worth the relatively high prices for Cambodia. Still cheap as chips, $12 main. Great job will defo come back! Staff were very good too

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    376
    136
    35
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good food in stylish restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We had a good meal out in the courtyard. The service was efficient, attentive and delightful. The fresh spring rolls were excellent and the crispy rice starter the same. Mains were good but wine a little pricey. We stuck with cocktails. A nice place to eat in a good location.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Delightful Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Artfully designed and wonderful food. The outdoor seating is magical in the evening. I had dinner twice during the week I was in Siem Reap. I liked the front courtyard better than the back. The food was exceptional -- well-prepared, beautifully presented and actually authentic, according to a local Cambodian friend who dined with me. I really liked the frog Char Khroeung. Surprisingly decent wine list too!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A Local Gem - Must Try!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We went to Chanrey Tree for lunch. Delicious! The spring rolls and crispy sticky rice were excellent. The Seafood with Kampot Pepper is a must try! Service was warm and attentive. We would go back in a heart beat!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Best food on the trip so far”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

Had spent 5 days in Bangkok and had enjoyed the food, but sometimes felt the chilli factor masked some of the tastes or everything was deep fried.....
What a change to experience Cambodian food.
Starters were shared between all 4 of us, spring rolls, crispy rice with peanut dip.
mains didn't disappoint with Fish amok curry,steamed fish, plenty of vegetables in the dishes too. Our daring son even went for the grilled, stuffed frog.
If this is Khmer food, can't wait to try more.
Service was helpful and prompt too, we were made to feel very welcome.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chanrey Tree - Khmer Cuisine also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Chanrey Tree - Khmer Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chanrey Tree - Khmer Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.