We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real icing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blossom Cafe and Training Centre

Blossom Cafe and Training Centre
6 Mondul 1 | Sangkat Svay Dangkum, Central Market, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
+855 17 800 301
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 425 restaurants in Siem Reap
Price range: $0 - $5
Cuisines: Bakery, Coffee Shop, Dessert, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Dessert
Description: Come visit our cake art gallery, and enjoy a designer cupcake and amazing coffee! We also have a wide variety of shakes and smoothies, teas, and bubble teas. We are located across the street from the entrance to the Provincial Eye Hospital in the Central Market block off of Sivatha Road.
Siem Reap, Siemreab-Otdar Meanchey, Cambodia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Real icing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

The cupcake size is perfect, not too sweet... and the price is reasonable also. I love the variety of flavors and the idea behind the entire Cafe. All of the ladies working were kind, gentle and eager to serve. Blossom is beautifully decorated, clean, colorful and COOL! (as in temperature... for real) It's a lovely new addition to Siem Reap.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

97% Recommend
    93
    11
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Heaven....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

After two years living in Siem Reap I was desperate for a really good cake..... Well thank heaven Blossom has opened.... It has been open for 6 days and I have to admit I have been there 4 times. After running a home baked cafe in Australia I pride myself on being a very good judge of good cake. Beautifully presented delicious little cupcakes are to die for, and really good coffee as well. So for pure research purposes I am working my way through all the flavours but after talking to the owner today she tells me they will change monthly....... Oh my heavens so much more research to be done!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Thank God for Air Con”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Not only are the cupcakes great, but the restaurant itself is a training center for women who are being empowered to go beyond the limits society and their personal history may try to limit them to. I spent almost all afternoon there the other day and enjoyed the crisp air conditioner. I highly recommend it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap, Takev, Cambodia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Big atmosphere and cool temperature . The best cafe to chill out and hang out .Staffs are friendly and provide fast services .

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap, Cambodia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Highly recommended!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great cupcakes, smiling staff, beautiful and chic décor, and wonderfully cool aircon. If you're looking for a cool break from your sightseeing, Blossom is well worth the stop. They have the best cupcakes/sweets that I've tried in Siem Reap hands down... and they are absolutely beautiful to boot! Great drinks too - my husband had an Americano, I got the lemon iced tea which was very refreshing.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blossom Cafe and Training Centre also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Blossom Cafe and Training Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blossom Cafe and Training Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.