We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely pool, good location, clean room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Passaggio Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Passaggio Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Passaggio Boutique Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   #0432 Watdamnak Village, Salakomreurk, Siem Reap, Cambodia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #110 of 231 Hotels in Siem Reap
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Lovely pool, good location, clean room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

My friend and I arrived at midnight and luckily, hotel arranged tuktuk to pick us up at bus station (it's free), we really appreciated. Hotel location is perfect, you can reach central market, pub street easily, about 3-5 mins walk. Room is big and clean. Bathroom is a bit tired. Breakfast is not various, but ok. We get what we pay, so Im gonna come back here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    57
    11
    5
    2
See reviews for
9
45
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

The hotel is well located across the river away from the busy market area. The hotel room was clean enough with facilities for the price you pay. Nothing much to complain. The hotel staff attended to our requests without fail. The buffet breakfast had some good choice and was very nice and clean. We enjoyed it !!! There was also a small pool, though we never had the time to use it. The evenings it was just easy to walk across the river to the old market, pub street and the night markets, all lively places just in walking distance.But if you are travelling with small children and are requesting for extra bed, beware : this is just a foldable fragile bed with a not very convenient mattress. May be the child would refuse to sleep on this bed !!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

across the river from the market area of siem reap. Soon to be opposite hard rock cafe !.
staff were very friendly, organised trips for me and taxi back to poi pet.
hotel need upgrade everywhere looks tired/worn.
restaurant only open for breakfast.
pool lovely and cool but only 4 recliners, lucky no one else was around.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

It was a pleasure to stay here. Staff very kind, helpful and friendly. Room nice and big, clean with all that you need when travelling plus pool always nice to have that option. Breakfast include in a very reasonable rate. I would recommend it to anyone passing through Siem Reap.

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

My husband and I stayed there for 3 nights in December 2013, to visit the Angkor temples. Excellent location, very friendly staff, breakfast ok. Only downside: some aspects didn't look very clean: stains that wouldn't go away on towels or sheets. We were however upgraded to a suite to compensate for the inconvenience, very much appreciated. I think, by Siem Reap's standards, this is a good hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull City
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

After a painful boarder crossing from Thailand to Cambodia (Poipet is awful) we were relieved to find we had booked an excellent hotel. Upon arrival we were given refreshments and shown to our room by a very friendly male member of staff. The room was spacious, clean and had everything you needed.
The swimming pool was a great place to relax and catch the sun in the busy city. Breakfast was excellent with a good choice.
We recommend hiring a tuk tuk for a day or two and going to see the Temples of Angkor. Although we found Cambodia a little over priced Pub Street is the main strip with bars on with reasonable prices and a great atmosphere.

The reason we would choose to go back to this hotel would be for the location, but mainly the friendly staff. We stupidly left our passports in the safety deposit and only came to realise when we had arrived at Phnom Phen. Although it was not a problem the staff organised the passports to be delivered directly to our hotel in Phnom Phen the next day completely free of charge!!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pincher Creek, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed here for five nights and really liked it. The people were very friendly and accommodating. They picked us up from the airport and took us back, both free of charge. We arrived close to midnight, very tired after a long flight and it was so comforting to see somebody waiting for us with a big sign with our name on it! Our room was large, very clean and had a large bed with an excellent mattress. The breakfasts were very good with lots of different choices from Asian, to European, American and even Muesli with yogurt on the menu. The saltwater pool was small but came in handy to cool off and relax after spending time at the temples. The hotel is very centrally located, close to good restaurants, shopping, Pub Street and several markets. We certainly would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Passaggio Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Passaggio Boutique Hotel

Address: #0432 Watdamnak Village, Salakomreurk, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 231 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Passaggio Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Passaggio Boutique Hotel located in the Central of Siem Reap City and easy access to old market, dining, souvenir shop, shopping center and the popular pub street. Free Pick Up service 1 ways from Airport. Just drive 10 km from Siem Reap International Airport and 11 km to the Angkor Archeological Park. And also situated in a stylish French colonial building constructed.Passaggio Boutique Hotel is a comfortable, intimate hotel offering good service and value for money. After a day of exploring temples, there’s no better place to take dinner than at the terrace dining area. Please enjoy with a friendly staffs and professional hospitality manner welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Passaggio Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Passaggio Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.