We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Borei Angkor Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Borei Angkor Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   National Road 6 # 0369 | Banteay Chas, Slorkram, Siem Reap 0369, Cambodia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Best Deal - Book Direct !
Ranked #28 of 244 Hotels in Siem Reap
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

My family visited Siem Reap recently and we thoroughly enjoyed the city, the hotel and it's hospitality. The lobby has very high ceiling and when we arrived, we were given cold towels and hot tea while they took our passports for registration. Our package included usage of car, driver and a tour guide during the duration of a stay. We definitely made the right decision to chose this package. Both our guide and driver were wonderful.
Choice during the buffet breakfast was top of class. All staff at hotel were attentive.
The spa was very good and price range was very reasonable.
Don't believe we will visit Siem Reap anytime soon but we will highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is planning a trip there.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hang S, General Manager at Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Sir or Madam,

Greetings from Borei Angkor Resort & Spa!

We thank you very much for your kind words writing us a review here. We are even extremely delighted to hear that you would highly recommend our property and we are also glad that our facilities and services met your expectations.

As we strongly focus on improving our facilities and services from time to time, trust that we would provide you higher level of satisfactions should there be any time you would come back again in the future.

Best regards,

Heat Sron
The Management
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,915
    548
    85
    18
    16
See reviews for
485
1,110
159
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (574)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

The hotel arranged for us to be picked up from the airport and we were welcomed upon arrival with a drink and a cake, before being shown to our room with an explanation of the facilities. The restaurant for dinner was nice, and a large selection of food at breakfast. It is a great location of exploring all the sights of Siem Reap and Ankhor Wat. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and very clean.

On the second evening we visited the spa which was simply amazing, would definitely recommend the foot reflexology.

The only disappointment was that after a long day sightseeing we came back to the hotel and could not get a sun lounger at the pool. Therefore if this is important to you, you may need to stake your claim to a seat earlier in the day! Also, the bar had shut by 11pm so if you want anything later than this then you would need to rely on room service or the mini bar. However, it is only a $2 yuk yuk ride to Pub Street with numerous bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hang S, General Manager at Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Sir or Madam,

Greetings from Borei Angkor Resort & Spa!

Thank you for taking your time to write us a review here. We are delighted to hear the overall services provided during your stay ranging all the way from airport pick-up to breakfast at our restaurant and the spa massage you had have made you satisfied. However, we wish to open the bar as late as possible but due to a number of complaints we have received from our previous guests who stay close to the bar on the first floor facing to pool view, we decided to operate it by 11PM. Nevertheless, we hope to serve you at our best should there be any chance you would come and stay with us again.

Best regards,

Heat Sron
The Management
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We moved to the Borei Angkor on our last 2days in Siem Reap. We have stayed 6 days total. A little pampering was in order as far as I was concerned. The moment we stepped out on arrival, boy was I empressed. I loved the grand entrance, flat out 5 stars. The staff looked very grand and smart with their period uniforms. And the 5 star service of the borei angkor was incomparable. Check in was done at the lounge while sipping refreshments and cooling off with fresh towels. We had the Borei suite and the comforts were more than welcome. I would come back in a heartbeat if ever I set foot at siem reap again. Truly 5 stars.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

My friend and I landed in Siem Reap very tired, and thought we were staying at the Lotus Blanc, Borei's other hotel. It's closed for renovations, and while there was some initial confusion over this, we could not have been happier about this switch. The staff fielded our somewhat panicked questions calmly and made us feel very welcome.

Aside from the beautiful pool, interiors, and spacious rooms, everyone on staff went out of their way to greet us. We never passed an employee without a friendly hello.

This is the perfect hotel to explore all Siem Reap and the surrounding areas have to offer, it made our first stay in Cambodia unforgettable.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

This is an excellent place. It is safe, clean, and has an amazing staff including the one in the spa. Everything is $2 USD tuk tuk ride away. Pool was great even on cloudy days. Breakfast was top notch.

Special thanks to Bona for always checking up on me if there was anything that can be done to improve my stay.

Room Tip: Pool view was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Upon entering this hotel, i was really amazed by the atmosphere and service. Everybody is so welcoming. Check in was really fast and they provide you with cold towel and a refreshing pandan drink. They really make you feel like a VIP. There were some confusion about the pick up at the airport. When i informed this to the manager, Sony, he was very apologetic and asked me how can he compensate me for the miss-communication. At it was just a minor problem, i told him that it was ok. But he insisted and upgraded my room. And he made sure that i was comfortable and greeted me every time he sees me. This is what i call good customer service. Will be definitely coming back to this hotel. Highly recommended

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Me and my boyfriend arrived at hotel really late, we haven't expected to be welcomed that well. Daniel led us to the lounge area and checked us in without zero trouble. Also we got upgraded without even asking. Very pleasant stay there. All the staff was nice, police and interesting. I definitely will recommend my friend to spend time there and I hope to go back in the near future.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Borei Angkor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borei Angkor Resort & Spa

Address: National Road 6 # 0369 | Banteay Chas, Slorkram, Siem Reap 0369, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#11 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#16 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#16 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#20 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Borei Angkor Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aptly named after ‘a territory of Angkor’ in Cambodian, Borei Angkor Resort & Spa – a truly Cambodian five-star hotel – is set right in the center of Siem Reap, where privacy and connectivity blend together to form a perfect base for exploring the “Kingdom of Wonder”.Borei Angkor Resort & Spa is ideally situated within 7 km from airport, 7 km from Angkor Wat, and within 5 minutes’ drive of the main shops center, Night Market, restaurants and bars – Pub Street and other town attractions in Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Borei Angkor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borei Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Borei Angkor Resort And Spa
Borei Angkor Siem Reap

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.