We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed Our stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Borei Angkor Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Borei Angkor Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   National Road 6 # 0369 | Banteay Chas, Slorkram, Siem Reap 0369, Cambodia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Best Deal - Book Direct !
Ranked #29 of 244 Hotels in Siem Reap
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Enjoyed Our stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed in January for 5 nights at this resort, we had a great time. There are major rennovations happening at this resort and our room overlooked this and it started at 730 each morning, it wasnt too annoying, but could be if you wanted a rest day in your room or a sleep in. Once the rennovations are finished the entrance will be unbeliveable, looks good. We did request a pool view room and werent given one and when i requested it, they said there were none available.

I did find their english not real good. Breakfast was amazing each morning, pool side drinks were good and happy hour was cheap. Spa was great and they offered great discounts. Yes more expensive then on the street, but i would rather pay the little bit extra and be more pampered and feel safe. Pool was lovely but cold.

Room was a good size with a huge bath. All amenties were topped up and water each day. Our information book in the room was all torn and in a dirty folder, which was yuk, they should really remove it and replace it. The sounds in the morning about 6 and smells was the locals praying and burning insense, quite an amazing sound and experience. Free wifi was great and the computer room was complimentary and there were at least 6 computers with camers too if you want to skype.

Would stay at this resort again

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hang S, General Manager at Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear babmadsa,

Greetings from Siem Reap, kingdom of wonders!
I am glad to read that you have had a great time staying with us, Borei Angkor Resort & Spa!

We would like to thank you very much for taking your time to share with us and our readers about your experiences. We do appreciate your constructive comments about our services, facilities, and staff.

We are very pleased to learn that you have enjoyed our buffet breakfast, the spa, the pool and the affordable drinks by the pool. Also, thank you for letting us know you enjoyed using the free and speedy wifi computers at the library.

I am very sorry that you did not get the requested room to stay in. Same time, as English is our second language, certainly you may experience some ineffective communication in English with our local talents. However, just want to share with you that the resort do host a three-sesions per week english class to improve their English skills. We believe in training.

On top of that, thank you very much for letting us that our in room folder is not meeting your expectation. We are taking good note with immediate action on the said subject.

Once again, thank yo so very much for your constructive comments.

Very best,
Nara Thon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,911
    546
    85
    18
    15
See reviews for
483
1,108
157
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (571)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
us
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We had a fabulous 5 nights at this hotel in January. The room was beautiful (and large) overlooking the pool with a balcony. Yes there was construction but I could not hear it in the room and only heard it occasionally when we walked out to the front car park of the hotel.
What you can hear in the rooms is the wedding music from other parts of Siem Reap(SO loud) which can start at 4am! However, when you go to a country with traditions you have to understand that you chose to visit the country and are a guest of that country.
Breakfasts were wonderful and the omelette/egg bar a hit, as was the freshly made crepe station with a bottle of Grand Marnier from which guests could 'garnish' their crepe! The variety of foods was plentiful. Don't miss the happy hour for two hours each night with wine and wonderful cocktails for $2.25!! Sam Ann was a very attentive waiter and remembered our drink preferences each night and supplied banana chips! There is also a happy hour on the top floor for $9 with snacks and drinks and when I say hour I mean hour. The coincierge timed it to the second and informed us when our hour was up! It seemed to be basically the club/suite floor lounge but it had a wonderful sunset view and was a change. I didn't care for the a la carte restaurant food. The evening buffet was nice. I did not try the set meals. The spa was fabulous and reasonable, maybe not town prices but then the added extras (teas, foot scrubs) were heavenly. The pool was great and there was a nice gym and great wifi. Water was complimentary and we had no problem requesting more. The room safe was large! The shop was reasonable too and had lovely scarves and dresses. All in all a wonderful stay with great room rates (we booked through the hotel site and got one complimentary dinner..the same price room as the travel web sites).
Also, we called home from the internet cafe next door for 10 cents a minute (approx.). Great sound quality compared to skyping through wifi so worth it to us.

Room Tip: Get a balcony overlooking the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We had a room on the first floor overlooking the pool. The pool and the included breakfast were both nice. The hotel was full of Chinese and Japanese tour groups when we were there for three nights and it was noisy at the restaurant and almost impossible to find a table at breakfast.

Our room needs renovation...carpet, drapes, bed, bathroom and furniture. We would class it, at best, a three star hotel. Our shower didn't even work the first night we were there after venturing out the whole day around the temples with thirty odd degree temperature.

It was three US dollars by tuk tuks to the market and the centre of town...as there were not much to see around the hotel area. If you are also planning to visit Phnom Penh, forget about the Siem Reap market and go to the Phnom Penh "Central Market" instead. It is many times bigger and a lot more interesting.

One other place to visit apart from the celestial temples of the Khmer Empire "Angkor" was the Tonle Sap Lake boat ride. It was really interesting especially the sights en route.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hang S, General Manager at Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear conifers,

Greeting from Siem Reap the home of Agnkor Wat, and many other celestial temples!

Thank you very much for your kind compliments about our beautiful pool and the good selection of buffet breakfast. Also, we are glad to read that you have found a visit to Tonle Sap lake in Siem Reap and Central Market in Phnom Penh interesting.

At the same time, we do appreciate your constructive comments about our room facilities. I am so sorry to have learnt that our facilities did not meet your expectation.

Once again, we sincerely thank you for taking time to share your real experiences with our readers.

Very best,
Nara Thon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in January 2013. The rooms are spacious with a beautiful large bathroom with claw foot bath.
There is a renovation underway and our room did face towards the construction activity - but as we were out sightseeing most days - the noise was not an intrusion.
The hotel itself is in a good, central location and is only a $2 tuk tuk ride to the main restaurant/market district.
The staff are so sweet and friendly and helpful with suggestions on tours and eating out. We loved the guide they organised for us.
The only small issue was the speed of the WiFi in our room - but speed was much improved if you sat by pool or in the lobby.
Would recommended this hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms near the pool will have less noise from the renovation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hang S, General Manager at Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear LynnieH,

A very warm greeting from Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, Siem Reap, Cambodia, the Kingdom of Wonder!

From all of us, we would like to sincerely thank you for taking time to share your good experiences with our readers; and we are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed the room size, the beautiful bathroom, and the friendly and sweet staff.

Certainly, the location of the resort is just less than 5 minutes to the Pub Streets by "Remork" (Tuk Tuk is not the local language).

Once again, thank you very much for your kind feedback regarding about the WIFI speed in the room. We will look into that, and fix it immediately.

We look forward for more opportunities to welcoming you back to our beautiful resort, anytime soon.

Very best,
Nara Thon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

A 4 night stay in Siem Reap over Christmas 2012. Staff were very pleasant and helpful at all times. The room was located on Level 2 overlooking the pool. The room was spacious and comfortable with a small balcony. The swimming pool was large and there was plenty of loungers situated around the pool area. Breakfast was included (buffet) and offered a wide variety of food. There was a christmas eve dinner function for hotel guests. This was setup around the pool area and well attended by hotel guests and a lot of effort went into the preparation for this evening. A nice way to spend xmas eve in a hotel. This hotel is not on the main road into Siem Reap where many big chain hotels are situated, however tuk tuks are widely available should you need them. Gym facilities were ok.
This was a nice place to stay and would recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hang S, General Manager at Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear destination holiday_7,

Greetings from Borei Angkor Resort & Spa.

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to share your experiences with us and our readers. We are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and we sincerely thank you for your kind comments about our staff and the facilities.

We would also like to thank you for choosing Borei Angkor Resort & Spa to stay in, and to celebrate the festive season while visiting Angkor temples complex. We are very happy that you enjoyed the Christmas eve party and our team's efforts in putting together a good party.

At the same time, allow me to share with you that "tuk tuk" is not local term. This type of transportation is know as "Remork" in Khmer.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back very soon. Please do let us know if you may need any assistance from our end.

Very best,
Nara Thon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed in a Royal Suite, very big room & swimming pool.
A variety of choices for breakfast.

Although we left our luggage at the concierge for a day trip and my friend's mobile phone got stolen. Anyway it's our fault as we shouldn't have left any precious staff in the luggage.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

The hotel is nice and comfortable, spa really nice. The lobby is being repaired, but with no discomfort to the guests. The best thing was the courteousness of the staff. Always smiling and ready to help.Few things which they can improve on- tea and sugar sachets replaced very miserly and there was no conditioner with the shampoo. Especially at aplace like siem reap where you need to shampoo daily, conditioner is a must. A good experience overall.

Room Tip: breakfast average as we are vegetarians. Good choice for those who have non veg. rooms facing the po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hang S, General Manager at Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear amita2308,

A warm greeting from all of us at the Borei Angkor Resort & Spa!

I am very pleased indeed to learn that you have had a good experience staying with us while visiting Siem Reap. We are also very happy to read that you enjoyed the spa, and the friendly and courteous staff with their smiles, always.

We would like to thank you for your kind comments about our facilities and staff; and we are sorry that you did not get enough vegetarian food items. It is always best to advise of our waiting staff about your diet and restriction. We have a very flexible kitchen team who most of the times are able to answer to the guests' requests.

Once again, thank you for letting us know what we could do better. It is very much appreciated, always.

very best,
Nara Thon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Borei Angkor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borei Angkor Resort & Spa

Address: National Road 6 # 0369 | Banteay Chas, Slorkram, Siem Reap 0369, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#11 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#16 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#17 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#21 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Borei Angkor Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aptly named after ‘a territory of Angkor’ in Cambodian, Borei Angkor Resort & Spa – a truly Cambodian five-star hotel – is set right in the center of Siem Reap, where privacy and connectivity blend together to form a perfect base for exploring the “Kingdom of Wonder”.Borei Angkor Resort & Spa is ideally situated within 7 km from airport, 7 km from Angkor Wat, and within 5 minutes’ drive of the main shops center, Night Market, restaurants and bars – Pub Street and other town attractions in Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA and HostelBookers so you can book your Borei Angkor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borei Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Borei Angkor Resort And Spa
Borei Angkor Siem Reap

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.