We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mr Bunhak is the way to go when visiting Siem Reap” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angkor Helping Tour Guide - Private Tours

Angkor Helping Tour Guide - Private Tours
Siem Reap +855, Cambodia
+855 78 337 685
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 527 Activities in Siem Reap
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Why travel with us ? 1,Bring you to nice spots for taking pictures.2,Take you to quite areas,so as to avoid crowds.3,Help you to take photos.4,Make your trip happy and successful.5,support local guides/drivers,kids for Free English Class 6,Give you reasonable prices.7,Free khmer traditional massage one hour in A/C
Useful Information: Activities for older children
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Mr Bunhak is the way to go when visiting Siem Reap”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We had a wonderful trip with Bunhak and his driver. They accommodated our every requests. he is very knowledgeable and passionate about his country. Knows where and when to go to the various Wats for best photos opportunity and to avoid crowds.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hak B, Owner at Angkor Helping Tour Guide - Private Tours, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Value Clients
Thanks so much for tour in Siam Reap
Hopefully , we will see you again
The million thanks for great review
The best wishes, the regards
Angkor Helping Tour
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    9
    3
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Marilao, Bulacan, Philippines
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very good tour guide”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Mr Bun Hak is very courteous man. Really knowledgeable about the place. He even gave tips where the best shot to have pictures.he will assist you in your inquiries.If i will be given another chance to visit again the place, i will still get him as the tour guide.Highly recommended to be a tourist guide.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hak B, Owner at Angkor Helping Tour Guide - Private Tours, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Value Clients
Thanks so much for enjoying tour in Siam Reap
Hopefully, we will see you again
The million thanks for great review
The best regards
Angkor Helping Tour
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Angkor wat, seam reap,”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Bun Ha our tour guide was very knowledgeable, informative, professional, courteous and fun. He shows love and passion to his country and the citizens. He thrives to improve economic conditions of this country.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hak B, Owner at Angkor Helping Tour Guide - Private Tours, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Value Clients
Thanks so much for enjoying tour in Siam Reap ,Angkor
Hopefully , you will come again
The million thanks for great review
The best regards
Angkor Helping Tour
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent guide”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Our group of 15 people hired Bun Hak for our team bonding day in Angkor Archeological site. He is an excellent guide, very knowledgeable about Khmer history and willing to answer any questions we had.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hak B, Owner at Angkor Helping Tour Guide - Private Tours, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Value Clients
Thanks so much for enjoying tour in Siam Reap
Hopefully , you will come again
The million thanks for great review
The best wishes, the best regards
Angkor Helping Tour
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“The best tour guide you'll ever book”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We booked Bun Hak for three days in September. We emailed before hand to confirm the itinerary and the need for a car on our third day (our hotel provided a tuk tuk for our first two days). His pricing was good and the cost for the car was cheaper than that available for the hotel.

We were met at the hotel each day and visited all of the key sites and a few of the lesser known ones.

His USP is knowing where to go to avoid the crowds and to get the best photos (I think he spent more time holding our camera than we did!). As an example we visited one temple (Ta Phrom I think) via the West Gate and saw nobody else around, it was almost like discovering the temple for the first time. This happened quite a lot and its only when you return home and look through the pictures that you realise how good he is at finding the quiet spots & times to visit each temple / gate.

Very knowledgable and informative.

Really made our stay unique.

So, to Bun Hak thank you for a great three days and some excellent photos. To everyone else if you want a great guide then book these people.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hak B, Owner at Angkor Helping Tour Guide - Private Tours, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Value Clients
Thanks so much for enjoying tour in Siam Reap
Hopefully , we will see you again
The million thanks for great review
The best wishes, the best regards
Angkor Helping Tour
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angkor Helping Tour Guide - Private Tours also viewed

 

Been to Angkor Helping Tour Guide - Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angkor Helping Tour Guide - Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.