We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lives up to the nature and name for this boutique hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Natura Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Natura Resort to your Saves list
Natura Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Riverside Road, Wat Preah Enkosei, Siem Reap, Cambodia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 244 Hotels in Siem Reap
Kuala Lumpur
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Lives up to the nature and name for this boutique hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Location: Roughly 20 minutes from Siem Reap Airport by taxi (pick-up service is offered for free). The manager was nice enough to pick us up from the airport. We had an early preview of Angkor Wat before arrival to the hotel. It would take another 10 minutes by tuk tuk to reach city/shopping areas. Surrounding area is quite and its certainly an ideal way to wind down after a long hectic day visiting temples. Angkor wat is roughly 10 minutes away by tuk-tuk.

Check in was simple, easy and hassle free. Room was already available upon arrival though we were a little earlier than the 2pm check in time. Interior was very natural - lots of wooden elements, natural lighting. The in-room safe was made of wood and uses the original key+lock to keep things safe. TV, free wifi-internet (ok speeds), and balcony - depends on which room you booked for. I had a huge balcony and was in room 9. Room is clean with comfortable pillows, no iron, no spa. Apparently bodia spa is affiliated with them, but you need to find you own transport to reach there. Tuk-tuk is easily available at the hotel's request. A standard ride would go for no more than USD3 to the city for two.

Breakfast was customized, you had to choose from a selection - good range of local and some international cuisines.

There is a small pool which you can go for a dip.

If you need to rest and relax, taking it easy, and looking for a quite spot just to chill out without too much hassle at the end of the day and not into high end facilities, this hotel will do very well for you. Remember to book early, there are very limited rooms available in this "resort".

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    22
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
51
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Spent a couple days with my boyfriend in this wonderful and surprising hotel in the middle of the jungle, and not far from the temple. If you want to visit the authentic Cambodia just go there and meet the big boss who, as I said in the title, looks like Bayon, the massive temple with multiple smiley faces in Angkor!!!! :) hahaha !!!

Honestly, it is a quite place far from pub street but still reachable. Ideal for families and couples. Friendly and helpful staff in an amazing setting, such like a taste of paradise. Therefore, I strongly recommand this place if you want to have fun, relax and live an unique Khmer adventure. :) Bon voyage!

C & D

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Relaxing and peaceful oasis. Comfortable rooms with a lovely balcony where you can sit and read a book or enjoy a nice G&T at sunset.friendly and helpful staff, lovely food and excellent coffee. My husband and I stayed there for
4 nights in February this year and had a very pleasant experience. Excellent location for visiting Angkor Wat and other temples and only a 5 min tuk tuk ride to the town. The hotel staff arranged tuk tuks for us to visit the temples or if we wanted to go to town shopping or to a restaurant. They do lovely snacks and meals and the cocktails are wonderful. We made the most of them during the happy hour. After a long day visiting the temples or town it was lovely to come back to this quiet little oasis and relax in the lovely pool or just by the pool. We found that every where was nice and kept clean at all times. As it is a small hotel it had a very friendly atmosphere. We would certainly stay at Natura if we visit Cambodia again and would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: As it's a small hotel all rooms seem to be well located
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the Natura Resort for 4 nights in early January. It is a well located quiet oasis from the markets and bustle of Siem Reap. Yet, an easy 5 min tuk tuk ride to the center of the city and also to the entrance of Angkor Park.

I can not say enough good things about the staff. Everyone at Natura was incredibly nice and worked very hard to make our experience as enjoyable as possible. The hotel arranged for all of our transportation to the temples, guides, and tickets for events that we attended in town and then we settled everything on checkout, which was convenient.

In addition to making our vacation hassle free, the hotel serves delicious and fresh food. The breakfast has a good selection of food from authentic Khmer breakfast to western fare like eggs, hashbrowns, croissant, etc. We mostly ate lunch and dinner around Angkor Park or in town but we did get a light snack one afternoon and it was very good. Their cocktails, coffee and non alcoholic drinks were also very good and made with fresh juices. Staff was on hand late into the night and there is a very nice pool area to relax in after a long day.

I really can not say enough about the staff. They made the hotel feel like home and treated us like family. They left us with a great impression of not only Natura but Siem Reap and Cambodia in general. I would highly recommend Natura.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Friendly and helpful staff, comfortable room, quiet surrounding, excellent wi-fi, love the hair dryer! Wonderful place to relax. Awesome coffee!! Do bring your own toiletries as they only provide soap, shampoo and cotton buds. Staff's English proficiency could be improved but they really tried their best to understand what we wanted and help as much as possible. Fast check in (we arrived at 12), and check out.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

We stayed for 5 nights in a deluxe room on the upper floor. Room was sizeable, layout great, balcony spacious but it also had its kinks: you can hear every neighbor as walls are thin, balcony doors do not close entirely making them an easy target for mosquitos if the light is on in the room, there was very little storage space (great if that's your only destination but we travel for 2 months and like to unpack in between), sitting area looks great but it is really uncomfortable to sit there, pillows were very thick and super firm (neck hurts when you wake up in the morning) and white furniture needs a touch up as there are dirty fingerprints all over the place . Breakfast was o.k. but variety was lacking...after a few days it just got a bit boring (keep in mind that French visitors prefer a petit dejeuner (small breakfast) and probably didn't notice. We could not enjoy the pool as there was a construction site next door, activity there started at 08:00 am. The noise was sometimes quite intense , also disturbing the quiet at breakfast. Staff was very friendly and helpful but some just lacked experience and a few things went wrong (ok but this hotel claims to be an upscale resort). We already received a discount to normal rates however once you travel Cambodia you will easily see that this resort is overpriced. An additional discount due to construction noise would have been justified. Keep in mind that staff makes about USD$ 50.00 per month, that keeps it in perspective. Overall we felt comfortable at this hotel, however for this price level it should have offered more. Location was convenient.

Room Tip: upper floor preferable, try to get the room facing the pool as it has a large balcony on 2 sides
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

This fledgling boutique on the river really maximises its plot. Abundant vegetation and thoughtful design make a really relaxing space, perfect after a sweaty day tombraider style at Angkor Wat. Nicely appointed rooms with a fantati kitchen, its worth being a tuktuk ride from the bustle of Siem Reap centre to truly relax.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Natura Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natura Resort

Address: Riverside Road, Wat Preah Enkosei, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 244 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Natura Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Natura Resort is a 23 bedroom resort, located on the banks of the river of Siem Reap on the road to the temples. It is an only 15 minutes drive from the airport and 10 minutes way from the archaeological site of Angkor Wat. Unique place in Siem Reap, overwhelmed by nature and Angkorian trees, Natura offers guests an ideal place to relax, stay and live an unforgettable experience with nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Natura Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Natura Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.