We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel 20TH Street

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel 20TH Street to your Saves list
Hotel 20TH Street
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Street 20 | Junction Wat Bo Road, Siem Reap, Cambodia (Formerly Golden Dynasty Boutique Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 230 Hotels in Siem Reap
Ayr, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Fantastic time in Siem Reap staying at the Golden Dynasty. Excellent staff, particularly David the manager. Great breakfast and lovely pool area. Overall, good value for money. Location was quite good, we found that we needed to take a tuk tuk to get into the centre, but this was cheap and they were always drivers waiting outside the hotel to take you.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    36
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
20
32
24
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

I don't normally leave reviews but on this occasion I felt I had to. Great first impressions which just got better and better. The hotel is very new, so doesn't have as many reviews as others. Do not let that put you off!! The staff are very friendly and consistently went out of there way to help maximise the enjoyment of your stay. The rooms were excellent very clean and spacious. Breakfast was also excellent. Location close enough to everything but far enough away from the noise of pub street. Fantastic value for money. You will not be disappointed I promise you!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stayed here for three nights. Staff were very attentive and helpful. Also David was very helpful before our stay explaining how to get to the hotel from the bus and the expected cost. The hotel is in a nice spot between pub street district and Angkor wat. Rooms were very big and were good value. I happily recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

This hotel was just great! I have been to Siam Reap a few times and always try out new 2 and 3 star hotels, especially ones that are foreign owned, because there's a good chance that the staff get some training and the price is low. Once more my strategy worked well and I wasn’t disappointed. The price was very cheap, I got a bigger room than expected and the staffs were wonderful.

The pool was really nice with a bright terrace area and the cafe/bar was just off the pool area and was very cheery at night, especially when compared to the dingy and dirty old guest houses and food places around the area. Breakfast was wholesome and tasty but no Asian choices. But the hotel cafe had excellent local food during the afternoon and evening.

The rooms were very clean indeed and the mattresses and bedding were excellent. I slept well. The aircon worked well, which was important in the very hot weather. Location is excellent; close to Pub Street and central area but away from the late night noise.

I definitely recommend this Siam Reap hotel!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Golden Dynasty offers good value for different number and different types of guests, including big rooms which are perfectly suitable for families and also cheaper options for backpackers without sacrificing the quality of service. The rooms are large, quiet and clean. They provide daily room service and complimentary instant coffee and 2 bottles of water. The whole staff is friendly and helpful. They also help you organize trips around the area and give you helpful information about the attractions around. Whenever I asked for something, they did their best to fulfill my request. The pool area is pretty nice. The bar, which was my favorite spot during my stay, is great for socializing. Aside from the hotel's restaurant, there are two eateries just across the street. A market is only steps away and it's open until 23:00. All in all, I highly recommend this new and unfortunately less known gem for the peace of your mind when you're in Siem Reap.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We styed here after two sleep derived nights at the noisy European Guesthouse. The place is clean with brand new mattresses so you can get a great nights sleep and the swimming pool is fantastic. We paid $15 dollars for non-AC room which was fine as the rooms are fairly shaded and cool. Good location for seeing Angkor Wat - rent bicycles for a dolar a day its the best way to see the temples.

Room Tip: Try non-AC and if its too hot ask for the AC remote and pay a bit more!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

A lovely new hotel with modern tasteful furnishings, a nice pool and some of the best customer service I have experienced. All staff very polite, friendly and welcoming and eager to make your stay the best possible. They also make amazing margheritas. The hotel is in a good area, no problems with noise at night or early in the morning. The twin rooms have two huge double beds and are very spacious, so you don't feel at all cramped if sharing. Would definitely recommend to anyone going to Siem Reap!

Room Tip: Twin rooms very big
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel 20TH Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 20TH Street

Address: Street 20 | Junction Wat Bo Road, Siem Reap, Cambodia (Formerly Golden Dynasty Boutique Hotel)
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 230 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel 20TH Street 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'Hotel at 20th street is a unique new Western-run lodging providing boutique hotel and residential accommodation and services often exceeding guest demands. Centrally located within two minutes walk of the Siem Reap river and National Highway 6, it is perfect for Angkor tours, shopping and airport transfers and much more. It offers well-appointed rooms and apartments, which cater to the young traveller seeking fun and a fast holiday pace but also to long term guests. Its also offers pool, wifi, massage and dining. Experienced multi-lingual staff ensure high service levels. Choose air-conditioned room, suite or apartment, for a few nights or a month at unbeatable rates. The choice is yours. You will not be disappointed.FREE Airport, Bus Station or Boat Dock pick up. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel 20TH Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel 20TH Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.