We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Saem Siemreap Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Saem Siemreap Hotel to your Saves list
Saem Siemreap Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Krom 6, Phoum Sala Kanseng, Sangkat Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap, Cambodia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Best Raining Season Price
Ranked #13 of 232 Hotels in Siem Reap
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Best service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I got the best service in Saem Siemreap hotel. Phearun and manager Sopheap Sor tirelessly catered to every single one of my needs, making sure my stay is perfect. From airport pickup to helping me apply for Vietnam visa, from the cocktail drink in the hotel lobby to impeccable breakfast selection... Everything about this hotel is excellent. I highly recommend people traveling to Siem Reap to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    54
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
65
150
38
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stayed at Saem Siem Reap for 4 nights after deciding on a whim to go to Cambodia. The hotel was fantastic, the staff are so friendly and the buffet breakfast was the best so far on our holiday. It's a little out of the city centre but only $3 USD for a Tuktuk to Pub Street. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Classy and stylish hotel, nice design and interior, and great value even in Siem Reap. Food and breakfast buffet great, staff nice and effective. Very comfy (complimentary!) pickup and airport delivery with new hotel SUV.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Saem had been recommended by our neighbours who had recently travelled to Cambodia and we weren't disappointed! Our Cabana Premier room was fantastic and we appeared to have sole use of the pool during our 4 days here. Breakfast was also a very quite affair. The restaurant was warm and uncomfortable, but we put this down to the time of year. Tuktuk drivers available at any time to take you in and out of town. The staff and service here were impeccable and we booked trips to the temples through reception and we can highly recommend tour guide Sam.

Room Tip: Cabana Premier room a few steps to pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

By leaving NYC to Siem, I was so busy and did not search for any hotel in this area. The day before the flight, I just realized that I could not sleep on the street. My son traveled a lot. So I asked him to do initial search for me. He gave me five links and I chose this one because they will pick up me at the airport, plus several good review in tripadvisor. I e-mailed them in the early morning and got the quick response. I found my name right at the exit and greeted warmly. Not far from the airport, I arrived my room, what a good size, decoration and style. I really enjoy it. Breakfast, is both western and eastern, the really good one is Cambodia noodle. People at the hotel are so friendly and sometimes you feel you want to escape from their greeting. I just had a massage by a girl whose name is Song Savetn. After it I told her to make an appointment for tomorrow for long time for 90 mins. I would like to come back if I re-visit this area.

Room Tip: inside one facing pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

From the moment we were collected at the airport by the hotel courtesy car we knew the hotel was a great choice. Cold towels and water were given in the car and a lovely drive to the hotel. On arrival we were greeted by great staff and shown to our room which was a family room by the pool. We find it very difficult to find any fault with the hotel and staff. Clean, spacious comfortable and great breakfast. Additional drinks and food were all well priced and delicious. We definitely recommend this privately owned hotel which was also in a great, quiet location a short tuk tuk ride into town.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We stayed for 2 days. The staff was so helpful and friendly. The food was fantastic. The room was superb. We saw the temples and a dinner show. Our driver was great. On our last day we had massages, definitely a must. We had a wonderful stay and would come back again.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the pool and it was fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Saem Siemreap Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saem Siemreap Hotel

Address: Krom 6, Phoum Sala Kanseng, Sangkat Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 232 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Saem Siemreap Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saem Siemreap Hotel is equipped with premium room amenities and facilities and services, according to Hotel Five Star Standard. Its elegant and unique Khmer architecture is boosted with cool and fresh air, flower fragrance and a salt-water pool at the center. Every service point is just a few steps away to give its residents perfect convenience in a relaxed atmosphere.This hotel is a newly opened 78-room luxury property just 5 minutes from the national museum, night market and pub streets and about 7 km drive from the airport and the Angkor UNESCO Heritage Site. It is designed and professionally operated to provide its residents excellence in care and hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Saem Siemreap Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saem Siemreap Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.