We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Honeymoon Dream” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shining Angkor Hotel Apartment

Save Saved
You added Shining Angkor Hotel Apartment to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Shining Angkor Hotel Apartment
Group One Kok Chok Commune, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 117 Specialty lodging in Siem Reap
Oswestry
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A Honeymoon Dream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

The Shining Angkor is where why my wife and I stayed in Siem Reap on our honeymoon. The staff were excellent, the food from the restaurant was delightful and the room that we stayed in was beautiful. All the staff made our stay so welcome and could not help enough when it came to advise and guidance. I really would recommend the Shining Angkor to everyone who wishes to visit Siem Reap.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vannak, Manager at Shining Angkor Hotel Apartment, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for your value time to write down your value recommendation on tripadvisor about our services and staffs. We are very happy to know that you had a fantastic stay during in our hotel and also very appreciated your review and promise to provide friendly service to you again and also our future customers. Our teams would like to thank you and hope you will come back visit Siem Reap again. On behalf of our team, i wish you have a good luck and success in life.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
2
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We have stayed at the Shining Angkor Hotel for three days in Dec 2012. The hotel liked everything: value for money, cleanliness, friendly staff, nice rooms, quiet, the pool! Hotel is located close to the main attractions, the airport and the city center. The hotel also offers free shuttle service and tour programs. We will definitely stay at the Shining Angkor Hotel at our next visit.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vannak, Manager at Shining Angkor Hotel Apartment, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for your value time to write down your value recommendation on tripadvisor about our services and staffs. We are very happy to know that you had a fantastic stay during in our hotel and also very appreciated your review and promise to provide friendly service to you again and also our future customers. Our teams would like to thank you and hope you will come back visit Siem Reap again. On behalf of our team, i wish you have a good luck and success in life.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mallorytown, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our three day stay in this pleasant hotel. I liked that it wasn't a large chain and found the staff friendly and helpful our balcony room was very nice with all the amenities you could want. It is on the outskirts of town but a free tuktuk was available whenever needed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vannak, Manager at Shining Angkor Hotel Apartment, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for your value time to write down your value recommendation on tripadvisor about our services and staffs. We are very happy to know that you had a fantastic stay during in our hotel and also very appreciated your review and promise to provide friendly service to you again and also our future customers. Our teams would like to thank you and hope you will come back visit Siem Reap again. On behalf of our team, i wish you have a good luck and success in life.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I have stayed at the Shining Angkor Hotel a number of times since 2009. It was perfect for what I needed. Nice clean, well equipped rooms with internet access.

The pricing suited my budget perfectly, as, in Siem Reap, there are rooms for $10.00 to $1,000 a night.
After a day out at the various temples, it was great to get back to a nice clean COOL room :-)
The hotel provides breakfast as well.
If you want to go into town at night, its only a $2.00 Tuk Tuk ride .

I plan to get back to Siem Reap, later in 2013, and will definitely stay at the Shining Angkor Hotel again.

Room Tip: Stay there and relax :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vannak, Manager at Shining Angkor Hotel Apartment, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for your value time to write down your value recommendation on tripadvisor about our services and staffs. We are very happy to know that you had a fantastic stay during in our hotel and also very appreciated your review and promise to provide friendly service to you again and also our future customers. Our teams would like to thank you and hope you will come back visit Siem Reap again. On behalf of our team, i wish you have a good luck and success in life.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Shining Angkor Hotel Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shining Angkor Hotel Apartment

Address: Group One Kok Chok Commune, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 117 Specialty lodging in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shining Angkor Hotel Apartment is a sharing brand name from Shining Angkor Boutique Hotel. It located in a very quiet residential district midway to the famous Angkor Wat temple and the City Center of Siem Reap. The building come with traditional design. The guests can book a room to stay in short term and also long term. there are 7 Apartments. Traditional Cambodian decor and hardwood furnishings feature throughout the non-smoking guestrooms at this Siem Reap Hotel Apartment. Located in Siem Reap, Shining Angkor Hotel Apartment is a 10-minute bicycle ride from Angkor Wat. It has an outdoor salt swimming pool and waterfall design. Shining Angkor Hotel Apartment is fitted with a TV with cable channels, Wi-Fi, Hot water and 1 private computer inside the room. The management and staff at Shining Angkor Hotel Apartment also strive to offer its guests immaculate service to make every stay at Shining Angkor Hotel Apartment a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Shining Angkor Hotel Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shining Angkor Hotel Apartment, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.