We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sabai Adventures Cambodia - Day Tours

Sabai Adventures Cambodia - Day Tours
Group 7, Beoung Dounpa Village | Slorkram, Siem Reap 088, Cambodia
+855 88 372 3121
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 527 Activities in Siem Reap
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sabai Adventures is an excellent way to experience the beauty, history and tranquility of the Cambodian countryside on guided tours. Join us on one of our journeys as you drive a moto or tour in a vintage military jeep. Visit traditional villages seldom seen by foreigners, explore ancient temples, pass along rice fields and see a fascinating rural culture. Or, join the Sabai Culture tours, an enriching program that takes you to experience the historic heritage of art, technology and spirituality of the ancient empire. Visit a traditional Khmer martial art school, see stone masons working on carvings for the temples, learn about Buddhism from a monk or see young dancers being trained in the historic royal performance. A truly unique experience of a lifetime!
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

My wife and I went out on tour just yesterday as it was recommended to us through our guesthouse.We called up and were booked in easy enough. Scott runs the company and is from Canada so booking is easy and there were no language barriers. Our guide for the day was Sochie, a Cambodian man who was excellent. He speaks great English, is very informative and taught us much about the way of life and customs in his country. The roads mix up throughout the day, which made the driving experience more exciting. We crossed through some remote areas, stopped some villages and even stopped at local wedding that was taking place. A wonderful experience and very much recommended.

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    6
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Great day in the jeep”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

We did the jeep tour that took us out to Beng mealea temple and kompong Kleng floating village and we have to say it was a great experience. We are fairly well travelled people but the places Scott took us to throughout the course of the day In the jeep were very unique and interesting. We learned a lot about the culture and life of the people in the communities. Cambodia is rugged there is no doubt about that but that's what made the day so great and the people along the way wonderful and charming. Highly recommended if you want to get off the main tourist trails.

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A highlight and wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

We did this tour with another couple we met in Siem Reap and had a wonderful day out one of the bike tours. If was refreshing and wonderful experience just to get away from it all for the day. Our guide took us to hidden places along the way to teach us local ways and customs. He was always patient answering questions and explaining the countryside culture (which is quite different from city life). It`s almost like time travel as he showed us the traditional techniques that they use everyday. The bikes were fun and fairly easy to get the hang of and the terrain changes along way keeping it interesting and scenic. A great day out for all of us and a highlight of our trip to Cambodia.

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fun and culturally informative”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

We were recommended this tour from a friend who was in Cambodia a few months prior to us. They offer various adventure tours with bike or jeep. We decided on a motorbike tour and had an excellent day out exploring the countryside away from SIem Reap. Our guide was very informative explaining the various aspects of the local culture. We stopped at point of interest along the way and had some wonderful photo opportunities along the way. There wasn't another tourist in sight. An wonderful and enriching experience.

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
“Awesome way to see Cambodia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Our guide was fun, informative, and very knowledgeable about Cambodian history and current trends. The riding was easy and the route beautiful, we were there at the end of the rain season so everything was lush and green in the rice fields. Locals were out tending theirs crops and working in the fields which made for a great experience and wonderful photo opportunities. Awesome way to see Cambodia.

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sabai Adventures Cambodia - Day Tours also viewed

 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Sabai Adventures Cambodia - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sabai Adventures Cambodia - Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.