We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best! I can't wait to go back!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AnnAdyA Restaurant & Bar

AnnAdyA Restaurant & Bar
Soksan St. Siem Reap | Cambodia, Siem Reap, Cambodia
+855 95 799 007
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 477 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Price range: $2 - $9
Cuisines: Cambodian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Kagoshima, Japan
1 review
“Simply the best! I can't wait to go back!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Had a big end of trip meal here after touring Cambodia, and it ended up being the best night of my trip. The atmosphere is perfect, the food was delicious and the staff were amazing!! I would take all my friends here-- highly recommend this place. The restaurant has it's own unique feel, and the design is really beautiful, with lots of greenery, plants, flowers and local artwork. It's not on the really busy streets so you can chill out, relax and really enjoy good food, drink and conversation! it's still within walking distance of all the bars and clubs if you're planning a big night out afterwards!! I would especially like to thank the staff for putting up with our massive group!! The staff were patient, friendly and all smiles!! The manager, T, is fluent in English and absolutely hilarious- he kept us well entertained and made sure everything was perfect. Couldn't find fault with the service. Brilliant restaurant, I will definitely be going back more than once during my next visit to Siem Reap! P.S. there are drinks offers!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnAdyA, Owner at AnnAdyA Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
AnnAdyA restaurant, would like to say thank you very very much for your great review. We're really happy you enjoyed our food and also our service. One a gain thanks a lot for your recommending our place.

I would like to add a bit more about our place, We will have Acostic guitar every Sunday evening from 8.00pm to 10.00pm.

Best wishes
Vuthy(T) owner and all of staffs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    45
    9
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic... Definitely worth a visit!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Exceptional service by the manager Mr T, he can not do enough for you, staff are very pleasant and friendly- made our visit very memorable. Mr T speaks brilliant english- certainly no language barrier with any of the staff members, he even has his own british phrases which are very funny.

It is located close by to the town centre about a 5 minute walk from pub street, but it is away from the hustle and bustle of the noise- the restaurant setting is very peaceful and relaxed.

The food was lovely and relatively cheap, the drink offers were great- cocktails 241!! My friends and I were travelling in and group and had experienced problems when eating out together as a big group, but this was no problem for Mr T and the Ann AdyA staff- all of our food came on time, piping hot and we were able to eat together- which if you travel as a big group in Cambodia is going to be very hard to find restaurants that manage this.
I would recommend this restaurant 100%- definitely worth a visit if you're visiting Siem Reap.

Thank you very much to Mr T and your fantastic team.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Average food.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

The ambiance and decoration are nice but the food do not leave up our expectation. There is many option around the place in pub street...

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnAdyA, Owner at AnnAdyA Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Good morning from a sunny AnnAdyA

I would like to apologize for your disappointment with our foods quality. We addressed this within our team, not just only our customers left without satisfaction; we as AnnAdyA team were also dissatisfied with the foods that we offered you at that night. However, we have raised this to our Chef and his crew, therefore the improvement has been our top priority, as it is our aim to provide the best possible foods quality that our customers expecting to get from us. We do hope that we have another chance to offer you a more pleasant dinning experience with us in the future.

Once again, thanks for your visit and spent your evening to dine with us. Despite the fact that the foods didn’t meet your expectation, we were actually very please with your kinds word for your enjoyment of our atmosphere and your participation with our Acostic band. If you could give us more details of how to improve the quality of the meals you had, please email us anndayarestaurant@gmail.com. We would be highly appreciated.

Best wishes
Vuthy(T) and AnnAdyA team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap, Cambodia
1 review
“A little oasis of calm.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

While wandering around the dusty roads around pub street looking for some food i came across this wonderful peaceful restaurant and the heat and dust seem to disappear as i became surrounded by beautiful greenary flowers and plants and calm and confident staff. The food was delicious and the menu varied, I would definately recommend this lovely oasis of calm to anyone who wants to taste the best food in Siem Reap. Amy x

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A fantastic local experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I absolutely loved this place. First off, it is not on the Main Street of pub street or old market etc, but it isn't far from it either which I really enjoy because it sets you apart from most of the tourists providing a more unique experience of the local culture. The setting has a cosy garden setting. That night we were basically the only two people in the restaurant. The staff was always attentive and quick. Food was excellent, happy hour ran the whole evening and the owner Mr. T is really a very hospitable Cambodian. There is the possibility to play pool for free as there is one pool table. We finished the night drinking with Mr. T and all his local Cambodian friends. After a few drinks, Want to be the dj for the music? Just ask Mr. T, he'll bring out the laptop for you to blast out any song. Between the food and all the drinks we had, we only spent 20$ per person!

Kudos to this restaurant. It was genuinely a great experience and a great way to end our last night in Cambodia. Recommending this as a must place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AnnAdyA Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to AnnAdyA Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AnnAdyA Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.