We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a nice western restaurant at Pub Street with comfortable environment” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Sun

The Sun
Corner Pub Street, Siem Reap 12345, Cambodia
+855 77 578 955
Improve this listing
Ranked #131 of 540 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: Pizza, International, Asian, Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Restaurant & bar in colonial building on corner overlooking the hustle & bustle of Pub Street & the night market. Serving international & local dishes plus a wide selection of cocktails, wines and a strong focus on pizza. Balcony and terrace seating.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
“a nice western restaurant at Pub Street with comfortable environment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Nice steak with big portion and reasonable price. The restaurant is having very clean washroom as well. However, the choice of food is limited.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    109
    38
    11
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nice place, reasonable staff, good food, but small portions.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We had a snack here and breakfast twice. The portions were small, but tasty. The staff were hit and miss, sometimes very good, other times we waited a long time for service. One day we went in, sat down, ordered coffee and meals, and were then told the we couldn't have half of it because the power had gone out. The staff knew this at the time of ordering, however were slightly deceitful in not telling us straight away so as we got settled in and had started our cold drinks.

Overall, we might return here. We did enjoy the security out the front keeping the street vendors and the beggers away.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Maybe I picked a bad night to go...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

I went, the waitstaff were not really interested. I ordered the spicy chicken wings, which were ok, but definitely not spicy...more of a bbq flavour. Also had a quesadilla which was pretty tasteless. The price, while standard for pub street, was pretty damn high. I left feeling a bit ripped off and cringed everytime I walked past it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Samui, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food for Western tastes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

The Sun had a range of good food with many interesting menu items which appeal to western taste. We really enjoyed the food, we had breakfast on two occasions and it was good. Good prices on the drinks too. Good atmosphere and pleasant staff.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

We had one of the best breakfast so far I Cambodia. My husband had the English big breakfast and I had the French toast with Maple syrup both were delicious. My husband said the sausages very good. Bacon looked like bacon (lol) price a little more than some other places around town but quality makes up for that

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Sun also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to The Sun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Sun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.