We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mie Cafe

Mie Cafe
0085, Phum Treng, khum Slorgram, Siem Reap, Cambodia
12791371
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 478 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Cambodian, Asian fusion
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Limerick, Ireland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Top Notch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Just had the most delicious 3 course dinner here tonight!
Definitely the high light of our dining experience in South East Asia so far! Incredibly fresh produce, cooked to perfection. Couldn't fault meal from beginning to end. Service excellent also. Have to agree with previous reviewers, a must visit!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    62
    12
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Just wow!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We've been living in Siem Reap for 11/2 yrs and have tried many places advised by friends and family and we were blown away by the food there!!! Taste-buds utmost pleasure, mixture of Cambodian flavours with a more sophisticated cooking technique. The best remain the appetizers, delicious and beautifully presented. My favourite is the chocolate hot cake!! The only food I've seen men talk about with as much passion as us sweet tooth girls;-)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“best flavors in siem reap”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

The flavors in this place are very pleasant, clean and balanced. We had one of our best meals in Siem Reap, if not the best here. The chef is trained in Switzerland and the food has some European influences but is still very true to the Cambodian cuisine. The chef and the staff is super friendly and accommodating. Is not

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food in Siem Reap”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

If you want ambiance, wonderful staff and great food try Mie Cafe. The Chef has a great understanding of food and comes to the table and chats with you.
We had a delightful evening, couldn't be better.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap, Cambodia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Something Special”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We've been living in Siem Reap for a couple months now and are intensely grateful that this place is just around the corner from us... off the main drag and thankfully nowhere near pub street.
If you've had the chance taste some of the local dishes, then come here and find out how it tastes when a truly incredible chef prepares it. Everything is perfectly seasoned and most items on the menu are a bargain (best Amok i've had- and just $5!).

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mie Cafe also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Mie Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mie Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.