We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vegemite - they have Vegemite!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sister Srey Cafe

Sister Srey Cafe
200 Pokambor street | Riverside - old market area, Siem Reap 0000, Cambodia
+855 97 723 8001
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 475 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Price range: $2 - $6
Cuisines: Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Coffee is our passion. Breakfast and Lunch is our specialty with loads of homemade sweet treats. We support students and education for our community.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Vegemite - they have Vegemite!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Sometimes when traveling all you want is something simple and familiar - a nice coffee and Vegemite toast was perfect. As a bonus this cafe supports and encourages responsible tourism, training and employing local people and paying fair wages.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    395
    125
    21
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Excellent coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

The full decoration and the creative drink menue invite to join a great latte! Really good coffee. The mango smoothy is not really the best we had but anyway you should chose the place for a cup of coffee!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Recommend fruit pancake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

I found wonderful pancake in here.It's so sweetly and fluffy one.There is nice atmosphere in river side.staff is lovely and smile.I wanna come time after time.As far as I know price around 3-5$ for breakfast.check it out.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Lovely Cafe!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

Great little cafe for breakfast or afternoon tea and a treat. Coffee is delicious! Very friendly and helpful staff.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Favourite place in Siem Reap”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

We went here everyday of our 4 night stay in Siem Reap. Everything about it makes you want to stay. Great atmosphere, friendly staff, delicious food and the best coffee in Siem Reap!
I had the breakfast trifle everyday, it was so yummy! Triple layers of fruit, yoghurt and granola served in a glass - delicious. And the ice coffee with milk was so good, I would have drank it all day if I wasn't living on a budget.

The staff are so friendly and make it a really welcoming place to be. Loved the quirky tables mats and drinks menu.

It's just a shame it's in Cambodia, will need to find a place like this back in England. Fab place!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sister Srey Cafe also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Sister Srey Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sister Srey Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.