We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and relaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Fromager Guesthouse

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Siem Reap
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Le Fromager Guesthouse
Save
You added Le Fromager Guesthouse to your Saves list
5 Krom 2, Phoum Treang, Siem Reap 2321, Cambodia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #110 of 382 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Nice and relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

A nice small guesthouse of only 5 rooms owned by a charming couple. They can arrange all you want to make your trip easier in Siem Reap. the breakfast is simple but good and the place very quiet and relaxing. The room was SUPER clean and of a decent size. Le Fromager is a bit out of town but it is a small details as they have free bicycles to hire. Overall a very good place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    9
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
15
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baroda, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We had a great experience staying here for 3 nights. The owners were so very helpful, arranging drivers, bus tickets, guides, dinner show tickets, etc. As he said, "nothing is a problem for me". The room was large and very clean. There is a lovely swimming pool on a nearby property which guests can use. The owner hooked us up with a fantastic guide who spoke excellent English. Only probably was we found the bed uncomfortable but, other than that, it was a tremendous value for the price.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lefromagerguesthouse, Propriétaire at Le Fromager Guesthouse, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
thank you for your review
we remember you as humble and courteous
we wish you a Happy New year 2014
peace and prosperity

if you go through cambodia, made ​​me sign
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Totnes, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We found this hotel purely by chance; our hotel had double booked and after the previous evenings impromptu stay in a dingy 'hotel', I can not describe the relief we felt when we walked into this wonderful place.
The charming couple who run the guesthouse are welcoming and friendly, they make you feel at home instantly and offer any help they can in facilitating your stay (including a simple early breakfast of toast, fresh coffee, tea, and fruit for those who want to get to the temples before the tourist crush). There are free bicycles to rent but if you don't fancy that the guesthouse will call or book you a considerate, honest tuk tuk driver.
The guesthouse has definite character; it is floor to high ceiling of wood and the rooms are spacious and clean. It is easy to find being situated midway between the old quarter and Angkor Wat.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lefromagerguesthouse, Propriétaire at Le Fromager Guesthouse, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Hello and thank you for your review
we have a thought for you I hope that the year 2013 was prosperous
and happy
we wish you a very good year 2014 and if you go through cambodia not hesitate to contact me
thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

I stayed at Le Fromager Guesthouse in Nov 2012 and I really enjoyed this place.
Dan and Cheng Ly, his wife will make you feel at home and organize the best tours around the temples in the area. Dan was very helpful with his knowledge of Cambodia and other activities to be done around Siem Reap.
Nothing is better to have them wait you at the guesthouse after a full day of walking around the temple with some french "crepes" ready for you!
I highly recommend you to stop at this new place!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lefromagerguesthouse, Propriétaire at Le Fromager Guesthouse, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
already a year since your stay in Cambodia
you are a very lovely person who takes full advantage of cambodia
thank you very much for your advice, I wish you a Happy New year 2014

and I hope to see you again one day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Fromager Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Fromager Guesthouse

Address: 5 Krom 2, Phoum Treang, Siem Reap 2321, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 382 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
this guesthouse is a typical khmer house built by wood4 rooms with AC Tv fan bathroom with hot water breakfast FREE bicycle free 3 km to angkor temples garden with exotics plants et restaurant khmer and frenchcome to live a khmer dream in cambodia ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Fromager Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.