We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoy with leisure and happiness” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angkor Sunny Villa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Angkor Sunny Villa to your Saves list
Angkor Sunny Villa
38 Vihear Chin, Svay Dang Kom Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #168 of 383 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Changsha, China
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Enjoy with leisure and happiness”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

We are very appreciated the kindness of Mr. Vida to hlep us held a get-together by self service cooking in the hotel. It is real a unforgettable trip. It is a good choice here for family and the swimming pool is very good for children. All ages can find their interest and enjoy staying here.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    10
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
5
14
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

This hotel is friendly and has good amenities and clean rooms. The space outside feels a little bit close to the road, but you can quickly forget about it as you lounge by the pool with a drink. I would not recommend for solo travelers as it might be harder to meet people, but perfect for those who want to stay a bit away from the backpacker scene. Overall great experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Angkor Sunny Villa is a great choice for mid range travellers. The rooms and overall hotel presentation is immaculate - the front courtyard is peaceful and great to chill out in. The pool is lovely also, particularly in the hotter months. It is about a 15-20min walk through 'real' Siem Reap into the heart of town - with local children playing soccer in the street and residents going about their daily jobs. To me the walks to town were a highlight of our stay! Patrons are spoilt for choice with the daily complimentary breakfast, which was an excellent start to the day, particularly if you are going temple hopping. All this is nothing compared to the wonderful hospitality of the owners, who sat and chatted with us over breakfast and eagerly go out of their way to make sure you are well looked after. For the price you pay, this place is outstanding. Make this your first choice for Siem Reap.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

The entire experience at Angkor Sunny Villas was great. The staff are wonderful and speak English very well. The room was clean and a great value. The bed was softer than most hotels in this price range with cold A/C and lots of hot water and a very nice salt water pool. They have an excellent restaurant with outside dining.

The staff took very good care and breakfast was also great. All in all, it is an extremely good value and peaceful, pleasant place to stay. Just a short ride to the center of town, shopping and a variety of restaurants. They can book local tours and they arranged a private car to drive me back to Phnom Penh. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angkor V, Owner at Angkor Sunny Villa, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Thank you for your kind review sir,we loved having you stay with us and Sara and I look forward to seeing again soon.
Kind regards Craig and Sara.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

You can't go wrong staying at the Angkor Sunny Villa. The hotel was clean and comfortable throughout. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is located just outside of the town centre, however we hired bikes for our stay (which we could chain up at the hotel), and were able to ride in and out of the town in no time. We enjoyed our stay so much that we added an extra 3 nights to our stay. If ever returning to Siem Reap, I'd return to the Angkor Sunny Villa.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Mine Host, Phil, was very friendly and helpful as were all the staff. The rooms were comfortable and cleaned daily. I found the location perfect - just far enough away from the hustle & bustle to have quiet time. A leisurely 15-20 minute walk got you to the centre of Siem Reap or you could use the villa's tuk-tuk driver to get around. The swimming pool was a great way to meet the other guests. Overall my two weeks at Sunny Villa

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

This hotel is really nice and well located perfectly mixed between countryside area and crowded city center . All rooms are spacious and daily cleaned, AC&FAN/SHOWER/TV/PHONE/FRIDGE. Breakfast and food are good, and the staff is friendly and professional. Facilities: swimming pool, laundry, tuk tuk transfert, bar, restaurant/snack... I recommend this place for a short or long stay . you will feel like at home! T.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philhelms, Owner at Angkor Sunny Villa, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We are grateful when guests take the time to share their experiences with others. We'll share your kind words with the staff. From all of us: "Merci beaucoup!" We hope you'll visit us again when next your travels bring you to Siem Reap.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Angkor Sunny Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Sunny Villa

Address: 38 Vihear Chin, Svay Dang Kom Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #168 of 383 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angkor Sunny Villa is located in a quiet and peaceful area not far from the city center with its famous Pub street and Night Market. The centre is 3 minutes by tuktuk or 15 minutes on foot. A perfect place to stay while visiting the amazing temples of Angkor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Angkor Sunny Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angkor Sunny Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.