We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful boutique hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mulberry Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Mulberry Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Mulberry Boutique Hotel
3.5 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   City Center Area, Phum Steng Tmey, Song Kat Svay Dong Kum | Near Central Market, Siem Reap, Cambodia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 244 Hotels in Siem Reap
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful boutique hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

Super rooms (comfy, huge, nice deco).
Very good service and food. All the personnel is super kind and willing To help
Great location, walking distance from pub street, the river and all the city center.
Tasty food.
Sunny swimming pool to relax after the visits. Good massages, manicure,...for 15$/hour
We were very happy to spend 4 nights there last Christmas and would recommend. (We had friends from luxury hotels like la residence who came by for drinks and were astonished by this nice little jewel)

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    44
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
67
107
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Well having booked this Hotel at very short notice (1 day) we could not have asked for a better Hotel with a personal touch and excellent place to rest if you wanted to do nothing more than relax and chill out.
Room was excellent and exceedingly spacious, with all the mod cons (incl Wifi) you could need for.
Food, especially Breakfast was lovely making for a good start to the day, and the Bar very relaxing too.
Although we were only in Siem Reap for 3.5 days to relax, we found the one day we took to view the Temple Complexes about Angkor Wat was just right and we could not thank the Hotel enough for their organising their Tuk Tuk Man get us about and avoiding clashing with the bulk of the commercial organised Tours.
Sticking to the Hotel,its discreet location in the centre of Town lends to its personal charm, and the Hotel's flexibility to guest needs was fantastic given our very late flight departure from the local airport, the taxi trip was also organised by the Hotel.

Fond memories, and if I wast to plan a return trip I'd have no hesitation at being a returning guest.

Room Tip: Brilliant Location if you want to be close to the Town Centre by foot, whereas it appears some of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Everything you could need with helpful staff

This hotel was in a great location, only 5 minutes walk to pub street.
Our welcome was lovely as was our room which was footsteps from the pool. Most of the rooms here were close to the pool, if not they overlooked it and were only a walk down some outdoor stairs away.

The pool area is very relaxing, pool is clean and sun beds comfortable especially the double ones with the drapes around them. Small touches made this hotel very pleasing to the eye with lots of greenery.

Guests were invited to a poolside Christmas Eve party which was complimentary, a lovely surprise NO CHARGE. We were offered numerous glasses of wine and a beautiful buffet was provided. Here the hotel owner introduced himself, he was always around checking and tweaking everything which was good to see. The staff were fantastic and seemed to really enjoy their job,

I would recommend this hotel for a good value stay with excellent service and facilities. Ohhh we had one meal there by the poolside (other than breakfast) the food was beautiful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

So beautiful and tucked away in a corner near the night market. Staff was super helpful and friendly, pool was beautiful and the room was spacious. We were so closed to everything that we never needed a tuk tuk. Would definitely stay here again.

If you stay here, make reservations early to eat at Haven. It's a restaurant that trains disadvantaged youths so they have a promising future. When we stayed we could only get in at lunch because it was so booked.

Enjoy!

Room Tip: We enjoyed having a room behind the lounge area since we had quick easy access to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

JEJV

-Stay: 4 days.

-Breakfast: Simple but good.

-Room: Comfortable and spacious. The only problem we had was with the shower, because the water temperature oscillated a lot.

-Staff: They were extremelly nice, friendly and helpful.

-Location: Very close to almost everything: restaurants, night market, old market, pub street. You won't be depending on tuk-tuks.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Siem Reap has been booming with tourism in the past few years. Having travelled there for vacation many times, I have seen the range of hotels getting bigger. You have your budget hotels to luxurious resorts. Many have begun to label themselves have boutique hotels but branding can be deceiving. This one, however, is a true boutique hotel and after a 4 day stay, I can recommend it without any reservations.

Service:

Great staff on site to help out in all aspects of your stay. (Look for Vanya, the manager. She was extremely helpful and possessed excellent English verbal/written communication skills - this makes a great foundation for trust in hotel service). The other staff are always smiling and eager to make sure your stay is great. Extremely professional too.

Food:

Delicious food in the hotel restaurant which apparently the owners have a hand in creating, tasting, and adjusting for the palates of guests (Fish Amok was definitely my favorite). There is a fully stocked bar available as well for your H2O and alcohol needs. Pretty good price (Siem Reap in general is still very affordable for the typical traveller).

Rooms:

Clean, excellent, quiet rooms (if you are looking for a romantic vacation, this is it. Some of the rooms were clearly designed for couples but also suitable for friends and family! I see that the rooms range from a family unit down to couples in size).

Location:

EXCELLENT LOCATION. Location of a hotel is the key critical point that can greatly affect your vacation. This one is on a street RIGHT NEXT TO THE MAIN STREET. This means that after your day out visiting all the temples, you can come back to the hotel, refresh yourself, and walk right out to get dinner and explore the night life. 10-15 minute walk to Pub Street where the main action is at night. Next to Pub Street are a few markets where you can get your local souvenirs or products. On your way back to the hotel, you can also stop by Noir mini market to pick up snacks or huge bottles of water (you know you need this as a traveller). One last thing to note is that this hotel is located deeper away from its entrance on the street. As such, it is very quiet and you will see many other reviews saying that it is an oasis - I will verify this! This is probably also due to the fact that the lush garden has been manicured and landscaped well.

If you do get a chance, stay here and you will not regret it!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Mulberry is a small boutique hotel near to centre of town in Siem Reap. Owned by two enterprising Thai ladies and a Cambodian partner has many things going right for it.We were there between 21 -23 Dec and already the festive spirit was evident. Wonderful decor, excellent landscaping-lovely tropical garden awaits you after reception, modest pool area and good private ambience all over. Staff is very friendly, speak very good english and always there to assist wherever possible. From Airport Pick up to drop everything went very well. Breakfast in the morning was sumputous and attentive staff made it very pleasant for a leisurely start.Our family room was well laid out with appropriate facilities king size bed on mezzanine level and twin beds at lower level, lovely rain showers in both bathrooms . Mattress in all beds was fresh and firm.Linen was changed every day !

Pub street, Old and Night market are a very short walk from Mulberry. Eating Khmer food outside in smaller restaurants on pub street was our choice but I believe the hotel does have pretty good facility for meals.

If you are looking for a quiet well located hotel @Siem Reap, seriously consider Mulberry.

Room Tip: Look out for the H series rooms facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mulberry Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mulberry Boutique Hotel

Address: City Center Area, Phum Steng Tmey, Song Kat Svay Dong Kum | Near Central Market, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 244 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mulberry Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mulberry Boutique Hotel is a place you never expect to leave. Our warming welcome and friendly staff will make you feel at home while you are miles away.The small beautiful garden along with the 5 x 15 Mt. swimming pools can make you feel fresh and relax. There are 14 spaciously stylish rooms designed for comfort and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Mulberry Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mulberry Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.