We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquil and Nice hotel with well trained staffs” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mulberry Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Mulberry Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Mulberry Boutique Hotel
3.5 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   City Center Area, Phum Steng Tmey, Song Kat Svay Dong Kum | Near Central Market, Siem Reap, Cambodia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 230 Hotels in Siem Reap
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Tranquil and Nice hotel with well trained staffs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Me and my friend stayed 4 nights, We were will take care by them from pre-arrival to departure. Vanya (GM for the hotel) reply email promptly and able to assisted us in arranging our free time. Great location and convenience. Good value of stay, wonderful and modern hotel, the family suite we checked in were super nice!! Excellent services provided by Mulberry Crew even the tuk tuk driver arrange by hotel was really polite. Everything could be consider perfect except the unstable hot water. Anyway is really worth to stay with them, big LIKE!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    35
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
57
88
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights in this lovely, quiet hotel. The description of it being an oasis is perfect - it is only small, but centrally located down a quiet alleyway, and as you walk into the calm, palm-filled courtyard you immediately relax. The staff are so kind and nothing is too much trouble. A quite late checkout was easily accommodated. The only negative was some plumbing problems and the hot water is pretty irregular - as it's so hot this is only a minor issue. Would recommend highly.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Spent three nights here in June and had a nice stay.
Pool is exactly like the picture and very refreshing, breakfast was fresh and tasty certainly well enjoyed by my children being quite western although the menu allowed your to order Pud Thai.

Restaurant on site is certainly Thai influence but very good we ate there one lunch and one dinner.

Really only 8 minute stroll to Pub street or less to night markets. Bit hidden down a side stret so make sure you have the address.

Rooms are very new and the family room we had was huge, air con well capable of keeping up with the heat. Only mention on the rooms is we could tell there were people upstairs quite noisy but couldn't hear other neighbours. Beds and pillows very comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traunstein, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

All staff was extraordinary friendly and gave us a very warm welcome with a cool drink and fresh fruits in the room. Our room was amazing, huge, with fresh flowers and a private outdoor bathtub with petals in the water. Especially the pool and the garden are a perfect place to relax. They even place several candles in the garden and around the pool at night.

The breakfast is great, wide variety from continental to Asian. Don't skip Pad Thai in the morning and the excellent Mojito later the day. The food in the evening is very good too. They organize tours and massages in the hotel, what we highly recommend.

We were on our honeymoon and it was a great hotel therefore.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Garden Suite (V3).
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Dickson
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

My daughter, Maz, chose to stay in this hotel which is a short distance away from town and its activities after reviewing several comments. We stayed in a family suite H6 at the far end of the building. The room is so cozy with 2 twin beds and a day bed at the bottom level and a double bed upstairs. Each of us had a bathroom to ourselves and we didn't get into each other's way. The hot water was rather cranky, very slow and sometimes no hot water. It didn't bother me because cold shower was good after a hot day visiting the ancient temples. Since we were at the far end, the room is just next door to the neighbours. The barking of dogs in the morning was quite disturbing. The swimming pool is situated in between the two buildings with not much privacy. We didn't use the pool. The staff was superb, very polite and helpful. We went to town either by walking or by hotel's tuk-tuk. The room rate comes with breakfast which was very simple with not much variety. For a no meat guests, the selection was so limited. Though the hotel is sandwitched in between houses, once you're inside it feels like it is secluded and private. The garden is so green, fresh and well-kept but I found a pot of plants with water, with larvae. I have enjoyed my stay in here and would stay in this hotel if I ever visit Siem Reap again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

There are a bewildering number of hotels to choose from in Siem Reap. I can not speak in terms of comparisons, but the Mulberry was all we could hope for. It is small (only 13 rooms) and friendly. We had a suite which was huge with no less than 2 air conditioning units. The garden is just fantastic and very relaxing. The pool was a refreshing luxury after a days temple visiting. The breakfast while not extensive has enough to please most palates. It is about 300 to 400 metres to where all the action is in Pub st and surrounds, with both Asian and Western meals available. The big bonus is the friendliness of the staff who were always helpful and even going out of their way to help us (frontline staff had sufficient English to communicate with us and understand our requests). If you book here I can't see you being disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luzon, Philippines
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Being a first time traveller to Cambodia, I did not know what to expect, aside from the reviews and the inputs gathered from the web and from friends. There were 5 of us who went to Cambodia to explore the Temples and the ruins. We all browsed through the available hotels and resorts in this country, and we fell in love with the pictures on the Mulberry site. True enough! It was such a wonderful surprise. This place was not too far from the airport, and they offer free transpo to and from the airport. Nestled in quite a small area, the Mulberry Boutique Hotel was able to make us feel comfortable and well taken care of. We stayed in a family room, with 2 single beds, 1 daybed and 1 queen sized bed. The matresses and the linens were very clean and super nice! There were two toilets and baths, making it easier for us to prepare for the tours that we planned on taking. The staff were very accommodating, as we requested for more towels etc. We all enjoyed the pool, since the water temperature was just right for the weather in Siem Reap. A few minutes outside Mulberry is the Old Market and Pub Street and various Night Markets, thus very accessible. However, it would be great if Mulberry can offer more choices for breakfast, since buffet breakfast comes with the room package, as the guests are from different countries and cultures.
Over all, I would highly recommend this Boutique Hotel to travellers. It has contributed to making our trip to Siem Reap unforgettable.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mulberry Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mulberry Boutique Hotel

Address: City Center Area, Phum Steng Tmey, Song Kat Svay Dong Kum | Near Central Market, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 230 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mulberry Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mulberry Boutique Hotel is a place you never expect to leave. Our warming welcome and friendly staff will make you feel at home while you are miles away.The small beautiful garden along with the 5 x 15 Mt. swimming pools can make you feel fresh and relax. There are 14 spaciously stylish rooms designed for comfort and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Tingo, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Mulberry Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mulberry Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.