We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service! また泊まりたいです。” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mulberry Boutique Hotel

Save Saved
You added Mulberry Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Agoda.com
and 4 more sites!
Mulberry Boutique Hotel
3.5 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Phum Steng Tmey, Song kat Svay dong kum, Siem Reap, Cambodia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Private Tuk Tuk
Ranked #45 of 216 hotels in Siem Reap
Kobe, Japan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing service! また泊まりたいです。”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

I stayed in this hotel with my parents and we really loved it!
The room was clean and comfortable, all staffs were friendly and very nice. I was in a trouble to book a long way bus to another city, but a receptionist, named Pon, gave us a great help. I was quite impressed seeing how much he made an effort for us. We miss all the staff there and are truly looking forward to coming back to this excellent hotel.

きれいで快適な部屋、スタッフの方も皆親切でとてもよい思い出ができました。また泊まりたいです。

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    130
    25
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
45
66
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Huge family rooms over 70 sqm. Perfect for 2 or 3 kids, and the parents with their own floor in the room. The staff is fully dedicated to make your stay as perfect as possible.
The food menu is a bit short but the hotel is at 5 minutes from the city center.

Room Tip: Family suites on ground floor offer direct access to the pool, perfect when the baby is still sleepi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nlct
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

This is a terrific place hidden off a side alley not far from central Siem Reap. Amazing family rooms that easily accommodated 3 children (9,7,5) and their parents. Excellent service and value for what one receives. We highly recommend this boutique hotel. You won't be dissapointed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

I can highly recommend this hotel for travelers who are looking for a cozy and quiet place to stay and yet have all the modern amenities needed. The rooms are spacious, tastefully design and comfortable. Particularly, the hard and thick mattress is fantastic. The foods and the drinks are excellent; and the staff are friendly. The location is also perfect. The owner takes pride in the details put in designing the place. If I can make one suggestion to the owner is to provide less bulky pillows. But this is in now way take away my very good impression of the hotel.

Room Tip: The hotel has several family rooms that are split stories (loft style). On the ground floor it has 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

Huge, immaculate and comfortable family suite. Great pool. Friendly, helpful staff. Good, central location. Food and cocktails in the restaurant and bar are good. Hotel can arrange tuk tuks, cars, tours, massage by the pool (which we did). Coffee could be improved - but I can live with that. This place is a good choice.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

This is such a great and centrally-located place. Prior to our arrival we needed to book our airport pick-up and a tour guide for our few days in Siem Reap. The staff made sure all of our preliminary requests had been met and it really paid off once we had arrived. Temple tours were fantastic yet exhausting and it was nice to return to such a nice hotel. The staff was very friendly, the rooms were in good, clean condition, and the overall atmosphere of the hotel was exceptional. My one recommendation for the hotel would be to offer more meal options for breakfast and dinner; our family is vegetarian and it would have been nice to have had additional local fruit and dining choices while we were there. Other than that our family was very impressed with the wonderful service and staff at this recently-opened hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Unique concept for a family boutique hotel. Rooms are tastefully finished in duplex style. Palatial inside. Lovely rustic cottage also available for the alternative stay. Nestled in the heart of Siem reap but a country side feel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mulberry Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mulberry Boutique Hotel

Address: Phum Steng Tmey, Song kat Svay dong kum, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 216 hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mulberry Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mulberry Boutique Hotel is a place you never expect to leave. Our warming welcome and friendly staff will make you feel at home while you are miles away.The small beautiful garden along with the 5 x 15 Mt. swimming pools can make you feel fresh and relax. There are 14 spaciously stylish rooms designed for comfort and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Mulberry Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mulberry Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.